No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cameron House

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loch Lomond , Loch Lomond, G83 8QZ
Cameron House on Loch Lomond is a stunning five star Scottish Baronial Mansion on the banks of Loch Lomond and perfectly located within Scotland’s first national park. An ideal base for those who wish to explore Scotland’s abundance of unique landmarks, Cameron House is conveniently just twenty minutes from Glasgow International Airport.

A 132 bedroom resort with a range of accommodation from classic rooms, to luxury suites with traditional four poster Whisky Suites and stunning views overlooking Loch Lomond. The resort also has four restaurants including the exquisite Michelin Star Martin Wishart at Loch Lomond, the unrivalled Cameron Grill serving the finest local Beef and Salmon, the Loch-side Boathouse with seafood from Loch Fyne, and the relaxed Claret Jug, the best 19th hole in Scotland.

The resort also features an 18-hole Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool and a range of outdoor pursuits from champagne cruises on Loch Lomond to ranger rambles for our younger guests.
Picture of Cameron House, Loch Lomond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
shower water spilled into floor of toilet

Reviewed by
J MARSHALL

From Anstruther, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Quality accommodation and dining in a beautiful setting

Reviewed by
M Prince

From Strathdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic as always

Reviewed by
william robertson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting although overpriced on drinks
Beautiful setting and we will come back. However, adding a service onto every drink, when they were pricey already is a bit sneaky. If you are going to charge excessive prices, just be up front about it instead of pretending!
The reception is freezing, dark and in a wind tunnel, with the reception staff less than welcoming. Persevere and it does get better however!

Reviewed by
Derek C

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation wonderful hotel in a great part of the world

Reviewed by
michele mancini

From ayr, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely experience
My husband & I as a treat, had a couple of nights away without the kids for our anniversary. The hotel is in a fantastic location, the hotel itself is beautiful & has a true sense of luxury. We found the staff very attentive, polite, friendly and approachable. We were booked on a b&b rate & the buffet breakfast hot & cold had lots of choice with additional choices from the menu. Very enjoyable. We ate in the claret jug one evening, again the food was lovely & the staff couldn't do anymore for us.

Reviewed by
L Langlands

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cameron house
on the whole a very nice experience.
decor and lighting a bit too dark for me - maybe an age thing but am sure a lot of guests struggle with this.
given the variety of bread these days was dissapointed at the bog standard stuff avaiable at breakfast.
cannot display Troon Scotland in review. Major error on your part

Reviewed by
L D

From Troon, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for better!
Had a fab experience, lovely hotel & friendly staff. We were there for my Sister's Birthday & staff couldn't have done more to make her feel special from the "Happy Birthday" from the friendly check-in staff to the hand-made chocolates in our room for our arrival. We will definitely be back :)

Reviewed by
Lynne S

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cameron House Review 2013
A wonderful stay in a beautiful setting!
The service, room, food and atmosphere was fantastic. I mentioned it was our anniversary beforehand and we received a bottle of champagne and then chocolates in our room on arrival. They really made us feel special all through our stay.
We would definately recommend the enchanted Cameron House to anyone wanting a special time away.
A happy Mr & Mrs B.

Reviewed by
Phil B

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cameron House Weekend Stay
We were fortunate enough to stay at Cameron House on the 9th February as a treat for my girlfriend on her birthday. I had high expectations and I wasn't disappointed.
Concierge was excellent and always on hand should you need them, we used the shuttle bus to Espa for our massage and " James" our driver was very chatty and witty. Speaking of Espa i would say that although a bit pricey the quality of service was excellent, just unfortunate that we didn't have enough time to enjoy the rooftop spa..
The only negative of the stay was in the " Great Scots Bar".. In my opinion there are far too many young bar tenders standing around doing not very much at all. When we first arrived around half past seven the bar was pretty empty and we took our seats at the bar.. It took around ten minutes to be served and it was only when a bar tender in the lounge area approached us from there that we were served.
Food was first class, we ate at the "Boat House" and were absolutley stuffed full by the time we left, food was of good standard and the general atmosphere was great. I would highly recommend the crab cakes.. Delicious !
Will i be back, hell yes !!

Reviewed by
G Neilson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next