No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cameron House

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loch Lomond , Loch Lomond, G83 8QZ
Cameron House on Loch Lomond is a stunning five star Scottish Baronial Mansion on the banks of Loch Lomond and perfectly located within Scotland’s first national park. An ideal base for those who wish to explore Scotland’s abundance of unique landmarks, Cameron House is conveniently just twenty minutes from Glasgow International Airport.

A 132 bedroom resort with a range of accommodation from classic rooms, to luxury suites with traditional four poster Whisky Suites and stunning views overlooking Loch Lomond. The resort also has four restaurants including the exquisite Michelin Star Martin Wishart at Loch Lomond, the unrivalled Cameron Grill serving the finest local Beef and Salmon, the Loch-side Boathouse with seafood from Loch Fyne, and the relaxed Claret Jug, the best 19th hole in Scotland.

The resort also features an 18-hole Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool and a range of outdoor pursuits from champagne cruises on Loch Lomond to ranger rambles for our younger guests.
Picture of Cameron House, Loch Lomond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Anniversary Stay
Hotel lovely, staff friendly, service was okay, did wait for lunch time service but reviewed a 20 percent discount on lunch, room clean and well decorated, lively view over the loch. Only bad thing was bed a little to soft and pillows not very supportive far to soft, which led to very little sleep. Breakfast was lovely with a fantastic choice.
Over all a nice stay.

Reviewed by
C Bennell

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Luxury
The room was fantastic sheer luxury. The food at the restaurant was delicious. Staff very friendly and polite at all times. Complimentary travel to spa. Overall fantastic experience definitely return.

Reviewed by
ROBERT K

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Great hotel set in agreat location! Staff were extremely friendly and thourghly enjoyed our stay. Will be back again soon!

Reviewed by
M Linklater

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit Fawlty Towers
Room wasn't ready at check-in time, due to a booking system error between laterooms and Cameron House. When we were able to get into the room there was still food debris in the child's bed area. Breakfast was good, but a la carte scrambled eggs with smoked salmon took 30 mins to arrive by which time my family had finished their breakfast. The hotel mislaid the bags of one of my friends who was staying.Most of the hairdryers in the swimming pool changing rooms were out of order. If you go to an organised event here hang onto your glass as the staff persistently cleared away unfinished drinks glasses that still had wine or whisky in them. A lovely setting but the hotel is not up to scratch.

Reviewed by
PETER T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Fantastic 5 star hotel, very family friendly. Great staff. Fantastic breakfast. Supper a touch overpriced.
A great deal on Late Rooms got us a room over the weekend for I think half the usual price, so this was very worth it.
Hotel sits on Loch Lomond and has stunning surroundings.
Really enjoyed ourselves and almost booked another night on our way back down a week later.

Reviewed by
Jeston Na Nakhorn

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
N Cain

From Dalry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel with views to die for
Spent a few days here midweek and was very impressed, service is fantastic and staff very freindly. Food was a bit of a let down at the Claret Jug and Boathouse, not great VFM. Bar snacks and Highland Grill very good.

Reviewed by
MARK FERGUSON

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing break with golf
We all thoroughly enjoyed our break and despite one and a half days of rain we made use of the swimming pool and the 9 hole golf course. The scenery around the hotel is magnificent, and the hotel is situated close to many various attractions. The breakfast was excellent and our evening meal at the Claret Jug was very good value for money. I have been to this hotel before and will certainly be returning.

Reviewed by
aileen thomson

From Prestwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
The most aweful customer service I have ever experienced

Reviewed by
anouk nora

From paris, France
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel - Poor Dinner
The hotel really is very good, the staff are excellent. A most relaxing and pleasant place to visit.
The only gripe is the quality of the 'Boat House' restaurant that was recomended by the hotel. Really very poor quality food at quite expensive prices, not suitable if you like good food and an adult environment to eat in... think of a Little Chef on the side of Loch Lomand. Wine list was one of the worst I have seen.
So go to Cameron House but do not ear in the Boat House unless you have children, for them it would be a good family place to eat.

Reviewed by
James H

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next