No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Winchester Hotel Apartments

Al Kuwait Street, Mankhool Area, Bur Dubai, Dubai, 29016
Our new property, the Winchester Dubai is a perennial favorite for its warmth and distinctive aura. Our regular patrons have come back to us dozens of times, a fact we are especially proud of.

Quite apart from our location, which is unrivaled-placing you squarely in the heart of the city, we’ve developed our own unique style of service in that we don’t just aim to please but delight our guests without being intrusive. You’ll know what we mean when you come to stay in our spacious apartments.

Important information:

. Dubai International Airport pick up is provided for a rate of Dhs.60/- net per trip per room and airport drop is provided for rate of Dhs.40/- net per trip per room.

. Complimentary shuttle service to Bur Juman Centre, Metro Station, Dubai Museum, Abra Station (Water Taxi), Meena Bazaar, Burj Khalifa (World Tallest Tower), The Dubai Mall, Jumeriah open beach (shuttle service schedule is available at the reception).
Picture of Winchester Hotel Apartments, Dubai at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very spacious!
Would be great for an extended stay - we had booked a room, but the kids had their own bedroom and bathroom, and the kitchen would have been useful if we were self catering.

Reviewed by
Kathryn E

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
JOHN T

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful! Other places are much better value for money.
I stayed here with my family from 14-23 dec 2013. We arrived 14th dec but were charged for the 13th as well as we checked in at 6am. We didn't complain as this was much earlier than the checkin time. The lack of customer service at this point sets the course for our stay. Breakfast was awful, freezing- we were told the chef didn't arrive till an hour after breakfast starts so they just serve cold beans etc from the day before. Our bathroom ceiling seemed to explode one day with water pouring down like it was raining. No one explained or apologised for the inconvenience or told us what happened. We only realised the hot water heater had burst when someone arrived to fix it. When he left the bathroom was a state and we had to request it be cleaned three times before it was done. 4 days of no hot water at all so my children had cold showers and subsequently caught colds as the rooms get very cool at night. The hotel seems very good value for money but this is our 9th trip to Dubai and for the same price you can get a really 5 class service in Dubai at other apartments. The staff were quite apathetic not rude or courteous. No one seemed to care about making ur stay comfortable. I will never be using this hotel again or recommending them to anyone. Shop around if you are looking at the Winchester deluxe!

Reviewed by
Sam Sekhon

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The location of the hotel is good and the pool excellent.

Reviewed by
Tapio K

From Helsinki, Finland
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, clean, good value for money
We stayed in a suite and it was huge. We didn't even use the living room and kitchen as we were out all day. But it was definitely value for money when comparing it to places in the city centre. Everything was very clean and the staff nice and helpful. The breakfast was basic but for the price (5 GBP) you can't really expect that much. It filled you up for the 1st part of the day. WiFi was only available in the lobby.
I loved the rooftop and the great view of the skyline. They even heated the pool if you told them before.
The walk to the metro station in ca. 10 min. The stop is "Karama", very convenient to get up to Bur Dubai and the city centre. We even walked to Bur Dubai as the metro doesn't start until 11am on Fri. It took about 1/2hr to get to Dubai Mall. The airport is also only 20 min away by taxi, which costs 30 Dh or less.
I'd recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we sincerely value your participation which will help us make your next visit even better. Thank you for staying at Winchester Hotel Apartments

Reviewed by
Mirjam S

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place for family
stayed here for 5 nights with my wife and two children in a one bedroom appartment. Upon arrival i was well greeted well by Mr John & other reception personnel, We arrived at the hotel at 12.30 pm and they accommodated us before the usual check in time of 2pm. Rooms are nice and spacious along with clean bathroom, there is a provision store just besides the hotel for basic necessities. Kitchen was well equipped with washing machine dryer/ microwave, hot electric burner. they have free shuttle for drops to various attractions. Hotel is very good if you are travelling with your family.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valid comments, we strive to make your stay at Winchester Hotel Apartments as comfortable as possible, we will surely look forward to your next visit to Winchester. Best regards until the next visit. John, Resident Manager

Reviewed by
santosh b

From mumbai, India
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, but getting a taxi was a problem had to wait some time for a taxi. good size appartmet.
We enjoyed our stay & hope to return in the near future.

Reviewed by
W RAUF

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay Sept
Always a warm welcome and great staff

Reviewed by
Wayne Bridgman

From Muscat Oman , Oman
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winchester visit
Love this place easy access to Dubai and staff are so friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Wayne Bridgman

From Muscat , Oman
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MY exprience at Winchester hotel deluxe apartment dubai
The hotel is very nice with very clean rooms. The staff were corteous helpful and friendly. The food was good. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Iro Ali Bindawa

From Kaduna, Nigeria
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next