No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Castleton Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
1128 Manchester Road , Rochdale, OL11 2XX
Guests to The Castleton Hotel & Restaurant can expect a warm and friendly welcome from the proprietors Michelle, Mark and their staff.

This family run hotel and restaurant offers relaxed comfortable, friendly and quiet surroundings, with an emphasis on excellent food and quality of service. The hotel offers 13 beautifully decorated en-suite bedrooms with LCD TV's and FREE Wi-Fi internet connection and is easily accessible from the M62 & M60 motorways, making Manchester, Liverpool and the Pennine's a short drive away.
Picture of The Castleton Hotel, Rochdale at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central for many destinations in the Manchester area.

Reviewed by
Mark L

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay for a stop over
Good clean hotel.
Beautiful bathroom.
Not the best room I have stayed at and not the worst.
Slept well, nice and quiet.
Could not get WiFi in the room I was staying which was a disappointment because I FaceTime my family at night.

Reviewed by
Rueon B

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
Great staff makes the hotel

Reviewed by
R MacDonald

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

castleton
Overall not bad would probably recommend for the food.

Reviewed by
Naz Miah

From Uxbridge, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what awarm and friendly good value stay!
I stayed for two nights with a friend while we visited a retired colleague not only were we welcome but so was she.
Good room food and service would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Jane H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightfully traditional high calibre service & food
Outstanding value for money. Good quality food at dinner and breakfast. Modern room; traditional service. Quiet.

Reviewed by
sally g

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming family run hotel
Very friendly team who made us feel most welcome. Room modern and nicely decorated, although overlooking open bins. Decor outside of rooms is tired and in need of updating. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
S White

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcoming & friendly hotel. Stayed in bridal suite which was beautiful & so clean. Food was top noch and staff could not do enough. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
j bowker

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place, excellent value for money!
Super little hotel, lovely staff who made me feel very welcome even though I was on my own.
My only complain is the address as there is another property on the same road with the same number so took me a little while to find it in the darkness of the night and not being familiar with the location. Would definitely stay there again, would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
A Walker

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Awesome and great people

Reviewed by
C Hinton

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next