No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Castleton Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
1128 Manchester Road , Rochdale, OL11 2XX
Guests to The Castleton Hotel & Restaurant can expect a warm and friendly welcome from the proprietors Michelle, Mark and their staff.

This family run hotel and restaurant offers relaxed comfortable, friendly and quiet surroundings, with an emphasis on excellent food and quality of service. The hotel offers 13 beautifully decorated en-suite bedrooms with LCD TV's and FREE Wi-Fi internet connection and is easily accessible from the M62 & M60 motorways, making Manchester, Liverpool and the Pennine's a short drive away.
Picture of The Castleton Hotel, Rochdale at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
A very warm welcome from Michelle. And compliments to the chef (mark), a great full English breakfast to start the day

Reviewed by
anita a

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Friendly staff and the owner was a pleasant hands on friendly person not found in many places. Locals were also friendly and almost as friendly as glaswegians.

Reviewed by
gotdon n

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Castleton Hotel
Found Room very cold ie carpets bathroom, constant water running with a valve clunking through out the night outside external lighting very annoying

Reviewed by
Martin Winter

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly family run yet professional experience
Where to start? Such a lovely place to stay in, the room we had was large, clean and all aspects were of good quality. Every single member of staff was polite and very, very friendly.
We had the breakfast and opted to eat dinner there too that evening. The rump steak I chose was the best rump I have had. I don't usually go for rump as I am more of a fillet man but it was cooked perfectly and was enjoyable to eat.
Overall I would definitely recommend and would go back if we are ever in the area again.

Reviewed by
Richard Weston

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast!

Reviewed by
Emyr Wyn B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Castleton Hotel
Really good value and I will stay there on my next visit.

Reviewed by
D Varney

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central for many destinations in the Manchester area.

Reviewed by
Mark L

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay for a stop over
Good clean hotel.
Beautiful bathroom.
Not the best room I have stayed at and not the worst.
Slept well, nice and quiet.
Could not get WiFi in the room I was staying which was a disappointment because I FaceTime my family at night.

Reviewed by
Rueon B

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
Great staff makes the hotel

Reviewed by
R MacDonald

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad
could be a nice hotel, needs to be up graded

Reviewed by
k lloyd

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next