No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Marine Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
5-7 The Front Seaton Carew, Hartlepool, TS25 1BS
The Marine Hotel is a friendly family run hotel offering luxurious accommodation in our recently refurbished bedrooms. With luxury at the foremost, the hotel proudly features executive suites with seaviews and four poster beds. All rooms are fully equipped with colour TV and satellite channels, complimentary wifi access, tea and coffee facilities, sweets, biscuits, mineral water and complimentary newspapers.

The hotel also has a popular carvery and a la carte restaurant and a spacious lounge bar. The Renaissance Suite caters for conferences for up to 80 delegates with daily and 24 hour rates available, depending on your requirements. The hire of the Renaissance Room includes refreshments, equipment and lunch. The Marine Hotel is the ideal venue for any occasion and can cater for weddings for up to 120 people. Civil marriage ceremonies can be conducted on the premises alongside wedding receptions and evening receptions. Whatever the occasion The Marine Hotel offers a quality service brought together with a warm and friendly team.

Its long golden sands dominate Seaton Carew and its busy front is home to traditional arcades, pubs and gift shops. To the south of the town you will find the Seaton Carew golf course - this links course was one of the first 50 gold courses in the world to open when it was established in 1874. A short drive or pleasant walk to the north of the town brings you to the impressive Hartlepool Marina development where, as well as the 500 berth marina, you will find Hartlepool's Maritime experience, which encompasses award winning attractions in the shape of Hartlepool's Historic Quay, HMS Trincomalee and the museum of Hartlepool. Close by you will find a worldwide mix of restaurants, multi screen cinema and great shopping facilities, including a 24 hour supermarket.
Picture of The Marine Hotel, Hartlepool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service,
Friendly, clean, great value for money and the food was good too.
all round great stay.

Reviewed by
Kirk Main

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as advertised
Don't believe what the blurb says about rooms being luxurious and refurbished, I was given room 14 and I don't think it has ever been refurbished

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
I stayed at 3 hotels in the area over 3 weeks, this one was by the the best, cleanest and friendliest staff. TV went second day, was replaced in 15 minutes. Staff were excellent and it was the largest and cleanest room of my whole stay. One small point, they should give the option of Room only with no breakfast ( this is my opinion) and does not take anything from the hotel or staff for a great stay.

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business stay
booked a single room but got a suite with a 4 poster bed!

Reviewed by
Kevin G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Not That Good, Never Again
The room was sparse, not even a table lamp. I did ask for one and was given it out of the bar. The T.V. was limited to BBC channels only. The bathroom was very dated, old wooden toilet seat that wouldn’t stay up on its own. No toilet paper holder. The bath was pretty grotty, with a shower over. The sealant around the bath was mouldy, and the fixed hairdryer handle was sticky. Food was not that good either, and during breakfast the mains power to the dining room tripped twice. Obviously a fault somewhere. In general I will never stay there again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
David E

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfied guests
Hotel appeared to have been recently refurbished throughout. We were very satisfied with our large room with sea view, plenty of storage space and very comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was freshly cooked to order. Free parking on site. We will definitely use this hotel again. One improvement would be provision of a non-slip mat for standing on when using the shower over the bath.

Reviewed by
M Scanlon

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class room with stunning views.
Would return to the Marine hotel as it was comfort plus.Spectacular sunrise in the morning was wonderful. Breakfast first class.

Reviewed by
June Lawson

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value, clean room, great food. What more could you want?

Reviewed by
robert a

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel, friendly staff and very reasonably priced. Beautiful vies of the sea front.
What a delightful hotel. The room we stayed in was huge and very clean and the views to the sea were superb. Even the beds were comfy!! Ate dinner in the restaurant in the hotel, and tried the 'Parmo' as we had never had one before. We went for the 'full parmo' rather than half, and it was HUGE!! Needless to say, didn't finish it, but was lovely. Breakfast was moved to an earlier time (we were there for the Great North Run as were many other guests) and they had really thought about it with loads of porridge and banana's! The staff were friendly and prices were reasonable. A little gem.

Reviewed by
D Mosson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding customer service
I had a great stay at the marine hotel.
After I completely messed up my booking wrong day and room type the staff couldn't have helped more they altered my booking and changed my room immediately with a happy to help smile.
Great to see such enthusiasm from a quite young looking team.
The breakfast was of good quality and very good sized portions.
The room was clean and towels were changed daily.
My only pick up point would be the showers are a bit old and awkward to get and maintain the correct temperature.

Reviewed by
D Carter

From , Scotland
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next