The Marine Hotel

3

5-7 The Front Seaton Carew, Hartlepool, TS25 1BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rosemary Hamm

  • January 2015

The Marine Hotel

Excellent service from staff, warm and welcoming.

Breakfast very nice with a good selection.

  • james g

  • November 2014

Squeaky floor

Quite dated with squeaky floor boards

  • Anthony W

  • October 2014

Good sea view through a dirty window

  • barry c

  • October 2014

,

,

  • Kirk Main

  • July 2014

Excellent service,

Friendly, clean, great value for money and the food was good too.

all round great stay.

  • Chris H

  • June 2014

Not as advertised

Don't believe what the blurb says about rooms being luxurious and refurbished, I was given room 14 and I don't think it has ever been refurbished

  • Paul E

  • June 2014

Fantastic stay

I stayed at 3 hotels in the area over 3 weeks, this one was by the the best, cleanest and friendliest staff.

TV went second day, was replaced in 15 minutes. Staff were excellent and it was the largest and cleanest room of my whole stay. One small point, they should give the option of Room only with no breakfast ( this is my opinion) and does not take anything from the hotel or staff for a great stay.

  • Kevin G

  • May 2014

business stay

booked a single room but got a suite with a 4 poster bed!

  • David E

  • November 2013

Hotel Not That Good, Never Again

The room was sparse, not even a table lamp.

I did ask for one and was given it out of the bar. The T.V. was limited to BBC channels only. The bathroom was very dated, old wooden toilet seat that wouldn’t stay up on its own. No toilet paper holder. The bath was pretty grotty, with a shower over. The sealant around the bath was mouldy, and the fixed hairdryer handle was sticky. Food was not that good either, and during breakfast the mains power to the dining room tripped twice. Obviously a fault somewhere. In general I will never stay there again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • M Scanlon

  • November 2013

Very satisfied guests

Hotel appeared to have been recently refurbished throughout.

We were very satisfied with our large room with sea view, plenty of storage space and very comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was freshly cooked to order. Free parking on site. We will definitely use this hotel again. One improvement would be provision of a non-slip mat for standing on when using the shower over the bath.