Victoria Hotel

2

178-184 ABINGDON ROAD, OXFORD, OX1 4RA

Price From 142.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Davis

  • March 2015

Clean and warm

Somewhat old fashioned decor, but clean linen, hot water and comfortable bed.

Generous breakfast. A comfortable night. Pleasant staff.

  • Colin R

  • February 2015

Highly recommended

Charming hotel with friendly and efficient staff, excellent location and wonderful breakfast.

Will definitely be returning.

  • Trevor R

  • February 2015

All good

Everything was good,10 min walk to Oxford centre,rooms a bit dated but fine,nice staff,lovely breakfast plus a car park

  • I Holmes

  • December 2014

fantastic stay

The welcome was very friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was good plenty of choice.

  • H Dowling

  • November 2014

Riverdance Stay

Very happy with the hotel.

We had an excellent stay in a lovely family room... The beds were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great. Overall a fantastic stay and would recommend to friends and family!

  • Sinan O

  • November 2014

Victoria Hotel

It wasnt a very bad stay but it could be much better.

  • David B

  • November 2014

Good location, but pricey for what it is

I was on business, so just needed a quiet room for the night.

Unfortunately my room was located on the ground floor in the middle of the car park which meant that I was woken quite early by people leaving in the night. For the money I would have expected a slightly higher standard of accommodation although the staff were very helpful and even provided an iron for me (my office called in advance and it was waiting for me in the room). The breakfast was not particularly good, in fact it was poor (just the quality of the product not how it was prepared) - they would be better off reducing the price a little and making it optional.

  • Michael M

  • October 2014

Shocking room for the price!!

I know Oxford is a expensive place,but this hotel really doesn't warrant changing Oxford prices.

The beds were 3ft off the floor,the shower might as well as been not working,the height of the shower was riddiculas. I'm 6ft 3 the shower was at my chest. Tight car park for a big car/van. Not great.

  • J Watts

  • October 2014

Would stay here again

Very nice hotel with warm friendly reception service and a nice breakfast with plenty of options to choose from.

The decor and room was better than I expected given its 2-star rating. The hotel doesn't offer evening food but there was a cafe literally 3 doors away which offered very nice snacks and the option to sit outside. Excellent value for money as it was much cheaper than other nearby hotels.

  • Colin White

  • September 2014

Good Value

I picked a very busy weekend to stay in Oxford.

This hotel was a last-minute deal and was really good value for money. A pleasant 15 minute walk away from the heart of Oxford. Great customer service from the staff. Breakfast was included and was reasonable. I would quite happily use this hotel again.