No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Hotel

2Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
178-184 ABINGDON ROAD , OXFORD, OX1 4RA
Oxford is one of the world's most beautiful cities with it's dreaming Spires. We are located just a 15 minute walk from city centre. The best way to Discover Oxford City Centre is on foot. All of our room are en-suite Singles, Doubles, Twins, Family for 3, Family for 4 & Family for 5. All prices include breakfast, satellite TV, wireless internet VAT & Parking.
Picture of Victoria Hotel, OXFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking room for the price!!
I know Oxford is a expensive place,but this hotel really doesn't warrant changing Oxford prices. The beds were 3ft off the floor,the shower might as well as been not working,the height of the shower was riddiculas. I'm 6ft 3 the shower was at my chest. Tight car park for a big car/van. Not great.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again
Very nice hotel with warm friendly reception service and a nice breakfast with plenty of options to choose from. The decor and room was better than I expected given its 2-star rating. The hotel doesn't offer evening food but there was a cafe literally 3 doors away which offered very nice snacks and the option to sit outside. Excellent value for money as it was much cheaper than other nearby hotels.

Reviewed by
J Watts

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
I picked a very busy weekend to stay in Oxford. This hotel was a last-minute deal and was really good value for money. A pleasant 15 minute walk away from the heart of Oxford. Great customer service from the staff. Breakfast was included and was reasonable. I would quite happily use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Colin White

From Holywood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice rural pub and hotel
After many very small rooms in very historic buildings, we were delighted to find a spacious modern room at the Victoria Hotel. The hotel is a modern extension off a vey lovely historic pub where we had great dinners both nights of our stay.
The staff were very very nice, efficient, knowledgeable about the area. The hotel is surrounded by wonderful walking tracks to old picturesque villages...all with local tea shops and pubs for morning/afternoon tea or lunches.
We enjoyed our time there and would go back again.

Reviewed by
p hoban

From Washington D.C., USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay -
Slightly dated decor but very pleasant & comfortable stay, with a friendly welcome. Breakfast was good, with lots of choice. Parking on site was very welcome in Oxford where it costs a lot! Easy & quick bus ride to the centre, only £1.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth S

From Blakeney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Weekend stay
Victoria Hotel is a friendly, homely little hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.

Reviewed by
H Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good situation close to the city. Comfortable room, clean and homely.
Staff helpful and a good breakfast. Would certainly return.

Reviewed by
A Gore

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Pleasant staff. Nice room.

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From Corbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights stay in Oxford
Although the hotel was a little "dated" It was clean, tidy and very comfortable. We received a very warm welcome and the staff were very pleasant and chatty. Ideal place to stay for short breaks

Reviewed by
S Ashcroft

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay at The Victoria
A small clean hotel with very obliging owners - the hotel is in need of a refurb but nevertheless it is clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
James McEwan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next