No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Hotel

2Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
178-184 ABINGDON ROAD , OXFORD, OX1 4RA
Oxford is one of the world's most beautiful cities with it's dreaming Spires. We are located just a 15 minute walk from city centre. The best way to Discover Oxford City Centre is on foot. All of our room are en-suite Singles, Doubles, Twins, Family for 3, Family for 4 & Family for 5. All prices include breakfast, satellite TV, wireless internet VAT & Parking.
Picture of Victoria Hotel, OXFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, terrible food and shower
Ants all over the breakfast buffet and potentially the worst cooked breakfast I've ever had. Shower just dribbled. On the plus side the bed and bedroom were lovely and staff friendly

Reviewed by
CHLOE H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room - lovely staff
Stayed at this Hotel in March with my partner. Had a good time was very nice. The European gentleman who worked there was lovely and very kind. Thank you

Reviewed by
P Hodges

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit
Whilst the decore is dated they are renovating the hotel. The room was certainly adequate. The services was friendly and thoughtful.

Reviewed by
H Williams

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome but room a bit budget with tired decor and small bed.
Had quite a good nights sleep though and overall I was happy that we had received fair value for what we paid.

Reviewed by
andrew s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unusual place, but convenient for the City Centre
Having stayed at several "budget" hotels in Oxford region I have to say this one was quite good value for money.
However, it is definitely unusual. I stayed in August and was expecting the place to be fully booked. Maybe other rooms were occupied but there was only one other car in the car park, and I didn't see or hear anyone else. The bath mat stuck on the bathroom wall was the 2nd thing I noticed, and then that the toilet roll holder was out of reach of the toilet, and I've no idea why those electric cable conduits were in the places they were, or why half the main light switch was covered up by a door-frame, but everything was clean and tidy, and as I say, not expensive for a hotel only 15mins walk from the centre of Oxford.
I didn't try the food as all meals were provided at the conference I was attending.
I'm not sure I'd go back if I was in the area again - but, I've stayed in much worse places than this, and paid a lot more for my stay as well. Good for an inexpensive (by Oxford standards!) overnight stay, and is clean and comfortable. It's well placed for sightseers and city visitors, but don't expect too much luxury in the rooms.

Reviewed by
Chris P

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel . near to the city center by bus
Very good and clean hotel

Reviewed by
Silvana Luescher

From Frasnacht, Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Very pleasant stay, good food and attentive manager.

Reviewed by
P M

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just About Passable
I had a pretty bad night here, the pillows provided were like concrete, and the bathroom smelled weird. The only water was tap water from the bathroom which also tasted strange. However the staff were friendly and polite, and there was a good range of things for breakfast. Overall not worth the £65 though as the whole reason I stayed there was to ensure a good night's sleep, which I didn't get! If you stay here, bring your own pillow - though there are cheaper and better budget hotels in Oxford imo.

Reviewed by
Alice H

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Location for me
Very freindly staff, hotel is a little dated, although clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Wendy C

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

15 minutes walk to Oxford city centre with free parking
Very welcoming staff. Price was reasonable for B&B and free parking is a must if travellling by car to Oxford. However the rooms are a bit dated and would need some improvement. In particular, the bathroom (and its windows) would require some much needed maintenance

Reviewed by
Teerooven S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next