Reviews - Victoria Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Kevin W

  • June 2014

Nice stay

Pleasant staff.

Nice room.

  • S Ashcroft

  • June 2014

2 nights stay in Oxford

Although the hotel was a little "dated" It was clean, tidy and very comfortable.

We received a very warm welcome and the staff were very pleasant and chatty. Ideal place to stay for short breaks

  • Torfinn B

  • June 2014

Charming hotel. God food. Ca 20-25 min walk from the center, or a longer rout along the river.

  • David C

  • June 2014

Covenient for Oxford

Reasonable size room but a bit dated.

Basic facilities which worked. Inclusive of parking (which is a real bonus) and breakfast which was ample, well prepared and tasty quality bacon. Very nice chap providing service in the dining room. No sneaky extras. A lift might be a bonus if you are feeling a bit weak and air conditioning in the room would have been nice. We would and probably will stay again.

  • nancy p

  • May 2014

Excellent for access to Oxford

This hotel was clean and the breakfast was excellent, the gentleman who served us could not have been more helpful.

The room was clean and had all you would need for a short visit. It has free parking so we left our car and walked the short distance to the centre of Oxford for a lovely couple of days. would I recommend this hotel, Yes!

  • P Hodges

  • May 2014

Nice room - lovely staff

Stayed at this Hotel in March with my partner.

Had a good time was very nice. The European gentleman who worked there was lovely and very kind. Thank you

  • E Taylor

  • May 2014

Leisure trip to Oxford

The hotel is on a main arterial road into Oxford.

It provides adequate car parking spaces and a comfortable and informal atmosphere. The room was warm (too hot on one night) and the beds comfortable. Tea coffee and biscuits were provided. The breakfast was generous and tasty. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will visit again

  • Y Begum

  • April 2014

Alright Stay

I needed to come here last minute with a friend, it's a nice place but it's not very modern, old-fashioned and kind of creepy.

Couldn't actually sleep cause I thought I heard noises, the area was really quite and spooky but the people were nice and friendly.

  • Bronwyn C

  • April 2014

Weekend in Oxford

A very cosy, clean hotel with welcoming owners.

A good selection at breakfast. On a bus route with frequent services into the city centre. Think there could be room for improvement regarding the shower although quite usable.

  • Christian S

  • April 2014

Quality accommodation for a reasonable price

Good location not more than ten minutes walk from city centre and approximately 15 minutes walking distance from train station; fluent English, German and Polish spoken.

An extremely and nicely refurbished place. Good breakfast (English or Continental). I enjoyed my stay very much and say thank you to all staff