No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Express Park, Manvers Way,Wath upon Dearne , Rotherham, S63 7EQ
The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North boasts a prime location within the Manvers business area, situated along the borders of Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley and Doncaster. The hotel is easily accessible to the M1 J36 and by train just 10 minutes from Rotherham train station. The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North offers modern, convenient accommodation for business and leisure guests. This hotel houses 130 rooms with first-class amenities including free WiFi throughout the hotel and Freeview flat screen televisions. The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North also hosts 4 conference rooms ideal for meetings and small events. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North you can enjoy a free Express Start Breakfast with hot items, as well as a light meal in the evening and relax with your favorite drink from our fully stocked bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really like this holiday inn. Very clean and great staff

Reviewed by
Sharron S

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay.
Very friendly and helpful staff and the quality of accommodation was very good.

Reviewed by
Keith F

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trip to wath
very clean, tidy hotel. warm welcome, excellent room and breakfast.

Reviewed by
doug lake

From bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap weekend
My wife & i and Mother visiting family. Mum is mostly blind. They gave us rooms next to each other, lift to floor so no stairs to negotiate. Room was very large, so was the bed. Spotlessly clean and modern, no cupboard doors or drawers to contend with, a blessing for Mum. Shower rooms are accessible for all abilities. Breakfast was continental with hot favourites, turns out that meant Sausage Egg & Beans so mostly a full english anyway. I paid £44 per room per night. Bargain. I will stay in Holiday Inns wherever I go out of choice now.

Reviewed by
Kevin S

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, spacious and comfortable
Great stay

Reviewed by
Ian G

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay to take our daughter to University
Fantastic value for money cheerful friendly helpful staff. Breakfast fresh good choices. Excellent.

Reviewed by
Katherine M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
Fantastic place to stay. This was our second stay in this hotel. The hotel is quiet, clean, the staff are so friendly & helpful, & the room price is one of the lowest in the area. We will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
Edna P

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value of money, easy access and close to shopping / dining places
Much better than Travelodge, rooms are bigger, clean and temp adjustable. Breakfast included. The only issue I had was about baby food as hotel didn't let it warm up in there microwave due to food type (rice). Recommended to others and would prefer staying there again...

ManagementResponse

Dear Muhammad R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Muhammad R

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good hotel
The room was very clean shower room was amazing the reception staff were very friendly and helpful the breakfast was very nice overhall our experience was very pleasent

Reviewed by
kelly leech

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Lovely hotel, breakfast was a bit of a free for all but was still ok

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul C, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and we are delighted that you found our hotel lovely. Please accept our sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations, especially with the breakfast. We do take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may need attention. Rest assured that hotel management will be been notified and proper action will be taken to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Charisse, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next