Reviews - Holiday Inn Express ROTHERHAM - NORTH


Express Park, Manvers Way,Wath upon Dearne, Rotherham, S63 7EQ

Price From 135.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (45)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anne H

  • November 2015

Great value stay

Staff friendly and helpful.

Great value for money with breakfast included. Room clean and comfortable. The only down side was that my two boys complained about sharing the pull out bed. Good location for visiting various places in Yorkshire. Not troubled by noise.

  • Kev Baldry

  • October 2015

Short stay

As in the past two years, I was staying here ahead of a 50 mile walking event the following day.

Although I had to leave the hotel by 5 am, I was still able to grab a breakfast of cereal, juice and toast. I'll be back next year.

  • P Humphries

  • August 2015

not a quiet hotel

nice enough hotel, however there doesn't seem to be a lot of noise insulation, we were disturbed around midnight by people in the room above moving around and also early in the morning 6-7 o'clock by people shutting doors and leaving the hotel presumably business people, certainly not a hotel for children.

  • Derek W

  • August 2015

Great budget hotel

We stayed here for 2 nights, whilst over for a family wedding.

Rooms Clean and bright. Beds VERY comfortable, but the upt-me-up sofa bed was a bit lumpy. Ok for someone under 8 stones. Breakfast, comprehensive eggs sausages beans toast serials fruit and yogs. Bar small but comfortable around reception. Plenty of parking space.

  • David Heyes

  • August 2015


The staff were friendly and helpful and I have no complaints at all. Great value for money.

  • J Holland

  • April 2015

Nice surprise

The room quality and the customer service were excellent and a real surprise for a chain hotel of this nature.

The food offer was a bit limited but that is not really their priority I suspect, and the breakfast was plentiful if a bit unexciting.

  • JOHN W

  • April 2015


Ideal for business use

  • Kev Baldry

  • March 2015

Flying Visit

Stayed one night before an organised, fifty mile, walk around Rotherham.

Room and staff excellent. Was away before breakfast so can't comment on the food.

  • R Williams

  • March 2015

Nice stay

A nice stay while working in the area.

  • Kenneth R

  • February 2015

Immaculate hotel

The hotel was spotless and very modern looking.

Perfect for those travelling.