No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Express Park, Manvers Way,Wath upon Dearne , Rotherham, S63 7EQ
The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North boasts a prime location within the Manvers business area, situated along the borders of Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley and Doncaster. The hotel is easily accessible to the M1 J36 and by train just 10 minutes from Rotherham train station. The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North offers modern, convenient accommodation for business and leisure guests. This hotel houses 130 rooms with first-class amenities including free WiFi throughout the hotel and Freeview flat screen televisions. The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North also hosts 4 conference rooms ideal for meetings and small events. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North you can enjoy a free Express Start Breakfast with hot items, as well as a light meal in the evening and relax with your favorite drink from our fully stocked bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Newly Weds
Only a one night stay, but it was very enjoyable. Had no complaints with anything at this Hotel. Will definitely stay again. The breakfast had a variety of choice, to suit every taste. The free wi-fi was as fast as at home, which pleased my Husband.

Reviewed by
karen w

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good choice
I have stayed at this hotel three times and it always meets my expectations. Helpful staff, good food and overall fine. Some rotation of the cooked breakfast options would be nice.

Reviewed by
John W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay. Very clean, staff courteous. Comfortable room would certainly recommend it to friends.Would definitely stay again.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
Alan G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Perfect t

Reviewed by
b wood

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A four-star experience
The lady on reception was very helpful as soon as we went in and let us check in early as the room was already ready for us. She was very helpful in explaining about the hotel. The room was very clean and very spacious and it was lovely and quiet throughout the whole stay even thought there was was a wedding reception there.
This was better than a stay that we had not long ago at a 4 star hotel in Manchester.
Very well done.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL CHAPPELL

From BRADFORD, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find and park. Clean and bright. Good choice for breakfast. Good family pub opposite for evening meal.

Reviewed by
T Dugdale

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would use again
first time stayed here but would use again

Reviewed by
s schofield

From shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure break
Excellent hotel we presume it was a new build all staff were very pleasant and polite very clean room and well equipped would definitely recommend and stay agsin

Reviewed by
Keith Freemantle

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel,smart,clean and good value for money
Apart from a wedding going on in the reception/bar area,which was very loud,the accommodation was smart,clean and very good value.Wifi was very slow in the room.

Reviewed by
marc g

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Join the Priority Club - its a must!
We have been using Holiday Inn Express recently for weekend breaks and I cannot fault them for their level of service. The hotel is a little off the beaten track and sort of midway between the M1 and the A1, but it serves our needs with a good pub on the corner and an Aldi for anything else. The Priority membership is free and you get points on your stay which you can put towards a free weekend break or something else with a bit of cash. There is usually a welcome gift (bottle of water and a kitkat) and a late checkout. We think they are great at Rotherham!

Reviewed by
Neil A

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next