Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North

3

Express Park, Manvers Way,Wath upon Dearne, Rotherham, S63 7EQ

Price From 92.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Heugh

  • August 2013

Fantastic stay

Stayed 1 night and was very pleased with the accommodation and staff.

The hotel represents excellent value for money and I would not hesitate to recommend it. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent and easy to use.

  • Susan K

  • August 2013

One night

Room spacious, spotlessly clean and in quiet part of hotel (grateful as there was a wedding reception and it was very noisy as we drew up in the car and checked in).

Soap dispenser broken and not attached to wall so was messy to use. Shower was luxurious and after a long drive was very welcome. Disappointed with breakfast, had to wait for items to be replaced, some weren't (would have liked a croissant), juice foul tasting. Receptionist very polite and helpful as she printed off 2 route maps for me ready for when we checked out. Would stay again and recommend but would complain about breakfast and demand better.

  • D Shaw

  • August 2013

Booked for an over night near venue my daughter was dancing in the following morn will book again

  • Angela B

  • August 2013

one word BRILL !!!!!!!

  • Lianne S

  • August 2013

Nice hotel and room - shame about the noise!

We stayed overnight to save us having to travel late at night, and the room was a bit of a bargain with breakfast as well.

The room was more than ample for a one night stay. Breakfast was sufficient, the only cooked food was sausage, scrambled egg and baked beans, but I suppose you can't expect a full English for the price.

The only problem was the noise from the room above. It was so loud al night, we bought someone was moving furniture or it was a stairwell above us. We phoned reception to complain twice, but they didn't seem to resolve the situation. If this had been a stay for pleasure or longer than one night, I'd have been asking for my money back.

  • g clements

  • August 2013

excellent accommodation and great value

  • John W

  • July 2013

A good choice

I have stayed at this hotel three times and it always meets my expectations.

Helpful staff, good food and overall fine. Some rotation of the cooked breakfast options would be nice.

  • karen w

  • July 2013

Visiting Newly Weds

Only a one night stay, but it was very enjoyable.

Had no complaints with anything at this Hotel. Will definitely stay again. The breakfast had a variety of choice, to suit every taste. The free wi-fi was as fast as at home, which pleased my Husband.

  • T Dugdale

  • July 2013

Easy to find and park.

Clean and bright. Good choice for breakfast. Good family pub opposite for evening meal.

  • MICHAEL CHAPPELL

  • July 2013

A four-star experience

The lady on reception was very helpful as soon as we went in and let us check in early as the room was already ready for us.

She was very helpful in explaining about the hotel. The room was very clean and very spacious and it was lovely and quiet throughout the whole stay even thought there was was a wedding reception there. This was better than a stay that we had not long ago at a 4 star hotel in Manchester. Very well done.