No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Justin James Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
43 Worple Road, Wimbledon , London, SW19 4JZ
The Justin James Hotel in Wimbledon is a long established family run hotel, providing a high standard of service & hospitality. We cater for local businesses and their overseas clientele, Wimbledon tennis guests, family celebrations and tourists visiting London throughout the year, and have recently been awarded the Visit London Approved Marque.

The hotel has 18 en-suite bedrooms with facilities which include television, telephone, tea & coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi access.

Full English breakfast with a selection of cereal and fruit juices is available at a supplement of £6.50 per person, per night. Bookings can be made with reception.

The Justin James Hotel is ideally located, in the heart of Wimbledon, home of the world famous All England Lawn Tennis Club which hosts the annual Wimbledon Tennis Championships.

We are just a few minutes’ walk away from Wimbledon town centre in South West London, with all its shops, restaurants, cinema and the renowned Wimbledon theatre. Nearby Wimbledon Village offers a pleasant alternative to the town centre, with a selection of small shops and boutiques, restaurants, cafes and public houses, as well as delightful walks around Wimbledon Common.
Picture of The Justin James Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
Brilliant location for WImbledon shops and tube, as a result is on a busy road and you can hear traffic in the room but not at a level that troubled us or disturbed our sleep (I always take ear plugs to hotels anyway).
Clean room, powerful hot shower. Staff very helpful. Our plans didn't allow us to have food but the dining rooms looks lovely.

Reviewed by
Glenda P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant Hotel Beds very Comfortable Nice Breakfast very helpful staff

Reviewed by
Derrick D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem!!
Have stayed multiple times before and can not fault it! Each time met with a smile. Would recommend as it ticks every box - location, quality of furnishings, people, services, room standards, etc. Can not wait to stay here again.

Reviewed by
taranjit d

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed terrible, pillows and bed clothes poor,didn't sleep
Can't believe this hotel is 4star, more like an old fashioned bed and breakfast.

Reviewed by
Breda M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotlessly clean!
Very pleased with overall experience.

Reviewed by
Lynda Hearn

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean hotel, with good breakfast in morning ,

Reviewed by
p toyer

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little hotel with a warm welcome
I had a very pleasant stay at the Justin James. I was made very welcome by the reception staff, the room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was excellent. Very happy and I will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
J Wood

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is situated in very good location, within walking distance from the tube station.
The staff were very welcoming and made our stay very comfortable.
We arrived earlier than the expected time. I explained to the lady in charge over the phone that we had our luggage with us and if it was okay to drop our luggage off . She was very accomodating.
We were very pleased with our hotel ,enjoyed our stay. I fully recommend this hotel to future customers.

Reviewed by
prima babajee

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location

Reviewed by
Gary L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't stay log but I'd definitely coming back again if in the area

Reviewed by
Neil J

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next