No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Hart Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
97 High Street Cricklade, Wiltshire, SN6 6AA
Set on The Thames Path next to The Cotswolds Water Park.

Elizabeth I was Queen of England when The White Hart first opened its doors and it has always been the principal inn at Cricklade, a town which calls itself "the threshold of the Cotswolds".

Ideally located within walking distance of the source of The River Thames and on the edge of the Cotswold Water Parks The White Hart is just off the A419, midway between Swindon and Cirencester, the hotel is perfect for those touring the area on business or purely for pleasure.

All 14 rooms are en-suite and well appointed with all the conveniences expected by the modern traveller - including wi-fi.
Parking to the rear of the hotel is plentiful and free.

Picture of The White Hart Hotel, Wiltshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It wasn't too bad. Room was big and clean enough. I would say budget worthy room.
There is bar in the hotel if you would like to have any food or dinner.

Reviewed by
N Sunuwar

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover walking The Thames Path
Stayed at The White Hart in Cricklade overnight while walking the first part of The Thames Path. Comfortable room, nice shower. Room was ready when we arrived early, which was nice. The Black Rock Grill part of the menu offers something a bit different (cook your steak to your liking at the table). Friendly hotel/pub.

Reviewed by
J Collins

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
My stay at the White Hart was most enjoyable. The service, room, food and staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
S Webb

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Cotswolds, large, clean and comfy room, great shower, could have done with a fridge.

Reviewed by
Becky B

From Windlesham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Very friendly welcome...Good food....Room clean but a little shabby, nothing that a fresh coat of paint wouldn't fix......lovely white cotton bed linen.

Reviewed by
Susan H

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel in a pretty place
Central location in the Cotswolds, easy access to travel. Hotel a little dated but perfect for what we wanted and food was lovely. Very friendly staff who were happy to look after us

Reviewed by
Jennie C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
Lovely area, great hotel, friendly staff, great atmosphere in the bar. Excellent menu, will be back

Reviewed by
Richard T

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
The room was of good quality, and the evening meals were of a good standard. The continental breakfast was particularly good, with a good cut of ham and two cheeses to supplement the remainder of the breakfast. Very helpful breakfast service staff with advice on what to see locally.Situated on a quiet picturesque small town centre street with adequate off street parking. We enjoyed our two night stay

Reviewed by
Martin Cuthbert

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traveling alone , stayed 1 night , room spot on , bed very comfy ,
Room very clean , good parking , based in a very clean village ,
I would stay again , did not eat in the hotel , however good choice in the town .

Reviewed by
Nick B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
It has been a wonderful stay in terms of comfort.
The hotel was really clean and the pub at the ground floor was amazing.

Reviewed by
Giovanni Z

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next