Reviews - The White Hart Hotel


97 High Street Cricklade, Wiltshire, SN6 6AA

Price From 156.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Judith N

  • October 2015

Well placed for walking the Thames Path

  • ELi R

  • August 2015

Great place

Very pleasant place, lovely hosts, cool pub, nice English food.

  • christopher smith

  • July 2015

The White Hart Hotel

Friendly vibrant pub/hotel set in a quaint lovely village.

  • Ruth B

  • April 2015

Cold room

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a good size.

Decor was tired. I reported that the heating wasn't working and the barman came and turned the dial. It still wasn't working. He phoned the boss and I was told it had been working the other day. After further negotiation a convector heater was eventually brought to my room. One of the legs was broken so it didn't stand up properly and the heat kept cutting out despite altering the dial. I reported it but no further action was taken. The room was therefore cold all evening despite a total of 4 separate conversations about heating with the barman who was busy performing several different roles. I admit i did give up trying to get it sorted in the end rather than continuing to push for something to be done (I had a report to write!). When I checked out I was told that the boiler had packed up. I know that boiler problems can happen but it would have been good to have been told this the night before and at the same time they could have changed the convector heater. Hence the lower mark above for customer service (not really the fault of the barman who was overstretched).

  • Anthony Hull

  • March 2015

Simple but clean room in a friendly pub/hotel

The room was a little shabby, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable.

The staff were very friendly and the food was good "up-market pub" fare. All in all, very good value.

  • Norman Mortell

  • February 2015

Great Location and Price

  • B Rayner

  • January 2015

Friendly staff

Very friendly staff.

Nice food not too expensive. Room was a reasonable size. Tea and coffee making facilities in room but only 3 tea-bags. No duvet or blankets on bed but room was quite warm. No bottles of water in room that I have become accustomed to in other hotels. Unfortunately last two items not discovered until 2:00am. Room seemed quiet although we were situated over looking the high street. Hotel is conveniently situated on the high streets. Other pubs etc few minutes walk.

  • D Lloyd

  • December 2014

Great weekend

Wonderful staff made us feel very welcome.

The room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable.

Continental breakfast was pleasant, and very reasonably priced.

Cricklade itself was a beautiful little town with bags of character, and is an excellent base for exploring the Cotswolds.

  • N Sunuwar

  • November 2014

It wasn't too bad.

Room was big and clean enough. I would say budget worthy room. There is bar in the hotel if you would like to have any food or dinner.

  • J Collins

  • September 2014

Stopover walking The Thames Path

Stayed at The White Hart in Cricklade overnight while walking the first part of The Thames Path.

Comfortable room, nice shower. Room was ready when we arrived early, which was nice. The Black Rock Grill part of the menu offers something a bit different (cook your steak to your liking at the table). Friendly hotel/pub.