No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Hart Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
97 High Street Cricklade, Wiltshire, SN6 6AA
Set on The Thames Path next to The Cotswolds Water Park.

Elizabeth I was Queen of England when The White Hart first opened its doors and it has always been the principal inn at Cricklade, a town which calls itself "the threshold of the Cotswolds".

Ideally located within walking distance of the source of The River Thames and on the edge of the Cotswold Water Parks The White Hart is just off the A419, midway between Swindon and Cirencester, the hotel is perfect for those touring the area on business or purely for pleasure.

All 14 rooms are en-suite and well appointed with all the conveniences expected by the modern traveller - including wi-fi.
Parking to the rear of the hotel is plentiful and free.

Picture of The White Hart Hotel, Wiltshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint rustic hotel .
This hotel provided very good service and customer care.

Reviewed by
Victor W

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good local pub hotel
The White Hart is a good friendly pub hotel in the centre of Cricklade High Street. By no means luxurious but it does the job at a budget price. Unfortunately we were in our room when they came to clean it and they never came back. Not disastrous but...
Overall OK

Reviewed by
Nick Harris

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellently positioned dog friendly accommodation on the Thames Way

Reviewed by
Nigel M

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value family friendly service and accommodation
Very good value & family friendly accommodation. We stayed in the family room with two small children and were made very welcome. Service was excellent and we left with fond memories.

Reviewed by
Nicholas G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleepy village, horrible rooms
Good food, terrible room, dangerous shower, preposterous prices!! AVOID!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
M B

From , England
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

m
m

Reviewed by
B Shaw

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

yes we would stay again but would equest a different room from 12 which was very dated and bathroom was not too clean and shower difficult to get in and out of.

Reviewed by
Yvonne Bryenton

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Night Out
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, nice people and good food,

Reviewed by
A Sharp

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4