Reviews - The White Hart Hotel


97 High Street Cricklade, Wiltshire, SN6 6AA

Price From 155.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • S Webb

  • August 2014

Excellent Stay

My stay at the White Hart was most enjoyable.

The service, room, food and staff were excellent.

  • Becky B

  • August 2014

Close to Cotswolds, large, clean and comfy room, great shower, could have done with a fridge.

  • Susan H

  • August 2014

Weekend Break

Very friendly welcome...Good food....Room clean but a little shabby, nothing that a fresh coat of paint wouldn't fix......lovely white cotton bed linen.

  • Jennie C

  • July 2014

Friendly hotel in a pretty place

Central location in the Cotswolds, easy access to travel.

Hotel a little dated but perfect for what we wanted and food was lovely. Very friendly staff who were happy to look after us

  • Richard T

  • July 2014

Great find

Lovely area, great hotel, friendly staff, great atmosphere in the bar.

Excellent menu, will be back

  • Martin Cuthbert

  • July 2014

Weekend Break

The room was of good quality, and the evening meals were of a good standard.

The continental breakfast was particularly good, with a good cut of ham and two cheeses to supplement the remainder of the breakfast. Very helpful breakfast service staff with advice on what to see locally.Situated on a quiet picturesque small town centre street with adequate off street parking. We enjoyed our two night stay

  • Nick B

  • May 2014

Traveling alone , stayed 1 night , room spot on , bed very comfy ,

Room very clean , good parking , based in a very clean village ,

I would stay again , did not eat in the hotel , however good choice in the town .

  • Giovanni Z

  • February 2014

Nice Stay

It has been a wonderful stay in terms of comfort.

The hotel was really clean and the pub at the ground floor was amazing.

  • G Morris

  • January 2014

Not too bad

I've had worse, was reasonably cheap.

Quite shabby and dated. Locals sort of pub downstairs. Didn't bother paying an extra £12 for breakfast. Just ok really.

  • Andy C

  • January 2014

Great little place