No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Hart Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
97 High Street Cricklade, Wiltshire, SN6 6AA
Set on The Thames Path next to The Cotswolds Water Park.

Elizabeth I was Queen of England when The White Hart first opened its doors and it has always been the principal inn at Cricklade, a town which calls itself "the threshold of the Cotswolds".

Ideally located within walking distance of the source of The River Thames and on the edge of the Cotswold Water Parks The White Hart is just off the A419, midway between Swindon and Cirencester, the hotel is perfect for those touring the area on business or purely for pleasure.

All 14 rooms are en-suite and well appointed with all the conveniences expected by the modern traveller - including wi-fi.
Parking to the rear of the hotel is plentiful and free.

Picture of The White Hart Hotel, Wiltshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too bad
I've had worse, was reasonably cheap. Quite shabby and dated. Locals sort of pub downstairs. Didn't bother paying an extra £12 for breakfast. Just ok really.

Reviewed by
G Morris

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place

Reviewed by
Andy C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a night customer focus lacking
Stayed one night. It's okay. Clean and tidy. Booked a double but got a twin. Only sockets are opposite side of room to bed. Bathroom pokey and needs a refurb. The bar area is always set up as a restaurant so you have to sit at the bar, if there is space past the bar maids friends. Wasnt told there was a car park or how to get to the side door! So after 11 I was locked out freezing and soaking :-(. The owner did appologise. Would stay again for a night but only for work

Reviewed by
F O'HARA

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stuff
It was good value for money with the deal. The room was clean and nice, one of the better one's I am told, although no bath. The only fownside was the checkout time (10 am), although we did not do so until nearly 12 (we were chased).

Reviewed by
K Douglas

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

single room
Booked a single room but was pleasantly surprised to find the room although a single room, had a double bed. The bathroon was large with toilet and shower/bath. Clean and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Ian I

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Up for the Cup
Stopping off in Cricklade prior to a F A Cup match against Gloucester City (lost!) we stayed one night in Cricklade. A bit faded but with a lot of charm. Very welcoming. Food excellent Comy room. Couldn't ask for better.

Reviewed by
Les R

From Hanworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great experience
I was in Cricklade for the town's 10k race. The staff were extremely helpful. I requested to use the room's bathroom after the normal check out time, they said yes. We requested extra pillows, they said yes. We stayed and enjoyed an excellent and well cooked. Very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Vic Morgan

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spend the night,enjoy ameal
clean rooms .friendly helpful staff great food

Reviewed by
iain t

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I travel all over the uk and can say one off the best for being welcome and i felt at home. Thanks

Reviewed by
B Wilson

From , England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thames Path stopover
Had a great stay here while walking Thames Path. Lovely people, accommodation perfectly fine, not luxurious but everything you need. Food very tasty and service excellent.

Reviewed by
M Reynolds

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next