The Cresswell Arms

4

Appleton-le-Street, ,, Malton, YO17 6PG

Price From 164.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andy Y

  • April 2015

A quiet night's stay in a high quality room at a superb inn.

If there was any niggle it was a quite weak electric shower; beyond that everything was exemplary from the greeting on a late-ish arrival to the meal in the pub - just what you need after a long day.

The room was beautifully furnished and very quiet and an excellent breakfast to start the next day off. Unhesitatingly recommended and I'd look forward to staying there again if opportunity arose.

  • Susan Curry

  • April 2015

Yorkshire 2015

The Cresswell Arms impressed us from the start,friendly helpful staff,a chef who made me a 'veggie surprise ' for my evening meal 'cos I didn't want anything on the menu.

This hotel gets a 20 out of 10 on every level from us,a brilliant place to stay, so brilliant we stayed an extra night!

  • alan warriner

  • February 2015

Valentine excellence

We stayed two nights in this cosy and friendly country inn .

An excellent all round experience -- staff were very attentive , the quality of food excellent , room was clean and comfortable -- definitely one to return to !

  • Janet Hickox

  • December 2014

Happy Visitor

I couldn't fault our stay at all very happy.

  • H Sansom

  • November 2014

Service

Excellent service and good food

  • John M

  • November 2014

Hidden Gem

Absolutely wonderful!.

Food was excellent- dinner and breakfast. Room was clean and spacious-bathroom modern and immaculately clean. We will definitely be back. Well done Cresswell Arms!

  • LEANNE R

  • August 2014

Perfect location for Castle Howard event.

Lovely hotel close to Castle Howard, which we were visiting for an outdoor proms event.

Room was good and breakfast ok.

  • J Langley

  • August 2014

Very nice room, ideal for families having a separate but attached twim room.

The hotel is very nice and the room was lovely, ideal for families.

The breakfast was spot on, the full English will keep you going until dinner. We ate in the hotel on one evening which was again was very nice. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only criticism would be that the bathroom needs updating. The shower is poor and there is a terrible noise for 2 or 3 minutes after you flush the loo, which is a bit annoying late at night. Also the family room (rm 1) overlooks the main roads so can be a little noisy early in the morning. This said I would definitely stop here again.

  • F Armstrong

  • June 2014

We had a lovely stay in a very clean room.

Bed was a little uncomfortable. Breakfast was good in the morning.

  • stephen c

  • May 2014

best place I have stayed for a long time

Very clean, quiet, good food,good beer.Very ncie staff, Could not do better than the Creswell arms.Will stay again.This was a business trip, but will stay on a long weekend