The Cresswell Arms

4

Appleton-le-Street, ,, Malton, YO17 6PG

Price From 164.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • alan warriner

  • February 2015

Valentine excellence

We stayed two nights in this cosy and friendly country inn .

An excellent all round experience -- staff were very attentive , the quality of food excellent , room was clean and comfortable -- definitely one to return to !

  • Janet Hickox

  • December 2014

Happy Visitor

I couldn't fault our stay at all very happy.

  • H Sansom

  • November 2014

Service

Excellent service and good food

  • John M

  • November 2014

Hidden Gem

Absolutely wonderful!.

Food was excellent- dinner and breakfast. Room was clean and spacious-bathroom modern and immaculately clean. We will definitely be back. Well done Cresswell Arms!

  • LEANNE R

  • August 2014

Perfect location for Castle Howard event.

Lovely hotel close to Castle Howard, which we were visiting for an outdoor proms event.

Room was good and breakfast ok.

  • J Langley

  • August 2014

Very nice room, ideal for families having a separate but attached twim room.

The hotel is very nice and the room was lovely, ideal for families.

The breakfast was spot on, the full English will keep you going until dinner. We ate in the hotel on one evening which was again was very nice. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only criticism would be that the bathroom needs updating. The shower is poor and there is a terrible noise for 2 or 3 minutes after you flush the loo, which is a bit annoying late at night. Also the family room (rm 1) overlooks the main roads so can be a little noisy early in the morning. This said I would definitely stop here again.

  • F Armstrong

  • June 2014

We had a lovely stay in a very clean room.

Bed was a little uncomfortable. Breakfast was good in the morning.

  • stephen c

  • May 2014

best place I have stayed for a long time

Very clean, quiet, good food,good beer.Very ncie staff, Could not do better than the Creswell arms.Will stay again.This was a business trip, but will stay on a long weekend

  • LILIAN W

  • April 2014

overnight stay at the Cresswell Arms

the room was beautifully decorated and comfortable ,exceptionally clean with a good ensuite.

set in a nice location in the village. the food was excellent-we had an evening meal. the breakfast was very good-we had the full english. the staff were very friendly and helpful. we visited Castle Howard which was only a 10 minute drive. booking with Laterooms.com is very easy.

  • Margaret C

  • March 2014

Great Place to Stay

Spacious, comfortable & excellent food.

Would have liked breakfast to start at 7am.