No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belgravia Mews Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
50 Ebury Street , London, SW1W OLU
As London's unique 4-star boutique hotel, Belgravia Mews blends top-class English Service with ideal location.

The hotel offers 15 bedrooms, each of which showcases stylish and modern decor.

Located within walking distance are some of London's top attractions such as Buckingham Palace, the shops on Knightsbridge, and Sloan Square tube station which provides easy access to all parts of the great city.

Picture of Belgravia Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
18% recommended this accommodation to a friend 21% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for money
I found this room on Laterooms and got it a very good price. The receptionist was both professional and very polite. The room itself was small but very cosy with a very modern en-suite. Both the bedroom and bathroom was exceptionally clean.

Reviewed by
A Campbell

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dreadful
This room was booked for one of my staff visiting London. Despite being billed as a 'boutique 4* hotel' it was actually small dingy with minimal facilities, no lift, no wifi. Very demotivated member of my team as a result. Embarrassing.

Reviewed by
rachel elnaugh

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
We arrived at 4.00pm to find room not cleaned and was told to come back in an hour.
To whole building smelled of damp so we went back to the main reception and demanded a room at Topphams hotel. We were given 305 which was tiny with a very small bed and full of damp wet walls.
As we were running out of time for am appointment we had to accept it.
At breakfast we were told the breakfast included a continental breakfast only.
After a discussion we were given a full English ( we should have accepted the continental )
Never again !!!

Reviewed by
P Hickmott

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Total shambles.
We were told booking time was at 13:00, when we arrived at the hotel to check in we were told to come back at 14:00, when we came back at 14:00 the room was still not ready so we were then asked to wait in the bar, which was not open, there was not any lights on and no tv or music, we sat there for three quarter of an hour before the room was eventually ready!

Reviewed by
C Curzon

From Llangollen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Would definitely stay again. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and service was great !!

Reviewed by
s toon

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a very poor experience

Reviewed by
Joseph W

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncomfortable bed and unexpected charge. Everything else great
Bed very soft and unsupportive so not a good night's sleep. We were asked to leave a pre - authorised security deposit which has been debited for no reason and we are now having to pursue with the hotel. Staff friendly and food good.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation for a fleeting visit to London

Reviewed by
Amanda W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a con
We decided to cancel a booking made in good faith when on closer examination there were issues with this property. We tried to cancel and Late rooms were completely unhelpful and the hotel has not returned our money or responded to emails

Reviewed by
J Rimmer

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellend room and surroundings as it is right next to London Victoria Station.

Reviewed by
G Ingram

From Kent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next