You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Compston House American Style B&B

4

Compston Road, Ambleside , LA22 9DJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (31)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jANET L

  • May 2016

very welcoming

very friendly hosts and good facilities and food, we would return and recommend to friends

  • Natalie S

  • May 2016

Best breakfast ever

What a gem.

Will definitely stay here again. Perfect location, great room, fantastic breakfast, lovely hosts. What more can you possibly ask for. The American pancakes with lashing of maple syrup were just what we needed to trot up Helvellyn!

  • R Storr

  • May 2016

Friendly and relaxing stay

This is the second time we have stayed at Compstin house and it was as good as the first.

The owners Sue and Jerry are extremely welcoming and make you feel instantly at home. The rooms are all clean and the beakfast is extremely good, with a wide selection of options all coked to order with no need to pre order.

  • Elizabeth W

  • April 2016

Best breakfast ever !!!

The hosts sue and Jerry are very friendly and helpful, the room was newly decorated and very clean and comfortable .

As for the breakfast it was superb the choice and portions were excellent and sues' America pancakes and muffins delicious. You need to stay for a few days to work your way down the menu . You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

  • sharon buckley

  • April 2016

Sue annd Jerry

Superb stay.

Definitely stay here if your in ambleside

  • Louise F

  • March 2016

Hearty Breakfast....

Lovely B&B, with lovely hosts.

Sue & Jerry made us feel very special. Provided great information before our stay on place to eat ect. They also offer the most amazing breakfast menu. Definately will stay again.

  • Andrew L

  • March 2016

Great stay

Had a lovely stay , room was clean , Sue and hubby were lovely.

Breakfast was amazing with pancakes and home cooked muffins. Only thing check out too early and check in time was too late.

  • Paul O'Sullivan

  • March 2016

Compston House American Style B&B

Worth it for the breakfast.

  • Robert W

  • February 2016

Great hosts, fab food and central location.

We booked late in a busy period and were fortunate to get this room.

The hosts were excellent and the food fabulous. The room was small but fine although we would have benefitted from a second chair. Centrally located near lots of places to eat.

  • Ken W

  • February 2016

Probably the best B&B in Ambleside

Terrific stay unfortunately just for one night this time but we will be back.

Sue and Jerry are real stars with a genuine welcome. Rooms are spotless and just a bit quirky but extremely comfortable. The hotel is completely non smoking. The Breakfasts are beyond description with locally sourced products and nothing is too much trouble.