No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Connaught Lodge

4AA Assessed Town House Hotel Ratings explained
32 West Hill Road West Cliff, Bournemouth, BH2 5PH
The Connaught Lodge is centrally located on the West Cliff, just 500m from the lively town centre, BIC, Pavilion, Pier and those golden sandy beaches and provides newly refurbished en-suite accommodation with FREE WIFi and FREE PARKING.
Immediately next door is our sister hotel, the AA 4 star Best Western, The Connaught Hotel. Guests staying in the Lodge are able to enjoy all the facilities of this award-winning hotel including FREE membership of the Blue Water Spa, dining in the double rosette restaurant, Blakes or in the less formal Connaught Brasserie and relaxing in either of the two bars or in the beautiful garden that separates the two hotels.

The Magnificent Spa and Leisure Club boasts an 18m swimming pool and adjoining spa pool, a luxurious, fully tiled eucalyptus steam room, a superb sauna, 2 gyms and a massage and beauty therapy suite.

Please note the Connaught Lodge is accommodation only and all facilities offered are next door,

Picture of The Connaught Lodge, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend Bournemouth
Great hotel, staff friendly and welcoming.Room very nice.didnt have evening meal but breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from eventhoughrestaurant was full

Reviewed by
A Pitt

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff, lovely Hotel
My father and I travelled down from Preston for a family funeral and didn't get there until nearly 9pm but we had a warm welcome and help with our bags. My dad gets a bit breathless and we were in the adjacent building which wasn't ideal but I had booked through laterooms.com and we did get a good price. Once we dumped our bags we needed to eat. Back at the bar, again the staff couldn't do enough for us, they were very friendly and helpful. I had a chicken salad which was lovely and my dad chose an omelette, he mentioned it was a little overcooked but not bad enough to mention. Very clean and comfortable room with facilities. Breakfast was all very good and once again enough staff to serve who were very polite and helpful. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Jo Best

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel

Reviewed by
mike thomas

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evening Meal
Disappointed that on arrival Dining Room was fully booked. However at any time during the evening, there always appeared to be spare tables. Had gone out and found a good portugese restaurant

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary & Wifes birthday get away
very inpressed with this place,good location,close to seafront & city centre,clean,warm,good food & service.swimming pool ,sauna,steamroom very good well run, nice & clean.only slight problem i found was limited parking spaces

Reviewed by
Brian R

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Got put in separate part of hotel, room not fhe best and shower was poor.

Reviewed by
G Kite

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Hotel is going through a refurbishment at the moment, however, there was no disruption to our stay. Lovely hotel, easy to find, beach is a 2 minute walk. Parking is easy for this very popular hotel, leave the car at the hotel and explore Bournemouth by foot or bus. The spa, pool, gym, etc was fantastic...can't fault it. All amenities were very clean. Hotel restuarant food was tasty and presented very well. All staff were friendly and helpful. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and we will definately be going back.

Reviewed by
R Deer

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Connaught lodge
Standard room - a bit on the small side but very clean and tidy. Very close to Bournemouth amenities. Great spa facilities and breakfast was very good. Would recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
R Eldridge

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

annexe
I was warned the lodge was an annexe to the main hotel. On arrival however, the receptionist did not give directions to the separate building and it was only on departure we realised we had been missing the short cut

Reviewed by
linda GRIFFITHS

From Leighton Buzzard, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One very comfortable night at the Lodge
Myself and a friend booked one night at the Lodge as we were going to the BIC for a concert. We found the room to be very clean, comfortable and well decorated if a tiny bit small. The Lodge is separate from the main Hotel but in very close proximity so this wasn't a problem. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent - very fresh with lots of choice. We would definately stay here again, and hopefully next time for longer to make use of the pool and spa.

Reviewed by
Tracy M

From Oxford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next