Dragon Restaurant and BnB

3

HOLYHEAD ROAD, BETWS-Y-COED, LL24 0BN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • louise F

  • April 2015

Great location and Service

We were walking in Snodonia and this was a perfect location.

Beautiful view across the meadow and stream. Lovely hosts, Would stay again

  • G Richards

  • January 2015

Betws y coed

Dated rooms but up dates on going Peter Li and family really friendly and helpful will definitely go back when re vamp is complete

  • a jenkins

  • November 2014

short stay only

clean and tidy room and hotel - the heating seemed to be timed wrong and came on at the wrong times of the day otherwise ok for a short stay.

  • Katie R

  • November 2014

Really nice place. Very friendly hosts.

The room was really nice, very spacious.

The shower was a bit hard to control the temperature.

  • R Bashforth

  • October 2014

Lovely place very friendly owner

  • David S

  • October 2014

Fantastic stay very friendly and nice room with great views

  • John Mordue

  • September 2014

My Favourite

As a walker in the Snowdonia hills for 70 years I have stayed at many varied places.

This hotel is certainly the best for me although one has to accept the limitation that the restaurant is Chinese. The welcome was warm the room very clean .The full English breakfast is huge but I would have welcomed the availability of some fruit instead. Parking is excellent

  • Dave Stephen

  • September 2014

2 guys enjoying the mountains

Enjoyed the stay there with my mate, basic.

Not for the wife she really likes the 5 star comforts of a B&B. Breakfast is very good, not just the bare food. Shower control broke, tried their best to sort it out, they then insisted we use shower in an empty room, well pleased with that. We had a 3 night for 2 offer which was excellent.

  • Lyndon H

  • September 2014

Great Little Place

Was pleasantly surprised by the Dragon B&B.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful with advice on what to do and visit, the owner Pete was a character which adds to the charm of the place. The rooms were comfortable but shower a bit low on the power side. As we arrived late on the first night we decided to eat in the Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel, the food was very good and well presented, the Welsh breakfast was also excellent and great fuel for a walk up Snowdon the next day. Great place and I wouldn't hesitate in booking again.

  • R Limbu

  • August 2014

super hotel

Excellent accommodation,worth paying