No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dragon Restaurant and BnB

3Visit Wales Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
HOLYHEAD ROAD , BETWS-Y-COED, LL24 0BN
The Dragon Restaurant and BnB offers 10 rooms in total four of which are in the original part of the building and six in the chalet style extension with their own access outside. All the rooms have been recently re-decorated and all have en-suite shower rooms, remote controlled coloured TV’s and Tea and Coffee facilities. Most rooms have a view of the river Llygwy and Clogwyn Cyrau Mountain. All rooms are non-smoking, including the restaurant and bar area.

The Dragon Restaurant B 'n B offers excellent food and wine that are both local and foreign with our staff who are always friendly and welcoming. In both the Restaurant and the Bar visitors can enjoy a variety of dishes offered in our A la Carte Menu and specials board. Also available is our Banquet for two persons or more.
With such a long and impressive history, it is pleasing to find this charming hotel oozing with Character and tradition. The cosy and welcoming atmosphere is enhanced by the exposed stonewall fire and an old black cooking range in the restaurant.

Legend has it that behind the large stone fireplace was a Priest’s hide hole, where they were alleged to be hiding from Cromwell’s Men.
Picture of Dragon Restaurant and BnB, BETWS-Y-COED at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice place. Very friendly hosts.
The room was really nice, very spacious. The shower was a bit hard to control the temperature.

Reviewed by
Katie R

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay only
clean and tidy room and hotel - the heating seemed to be timed wrong and came on at the wrong times of the day otherwise ok for a short stay.

Reviewed by
a jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place very friendly owner

Reviewed by
R Bashforth

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay very friendly and nice room with great views

Reviewed by
David S

From Merseyside, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 guys enjoying the mountains
Enjoyed the stay there with my mate, basic. Not for the wife she really likes the 5 star comforts of a B&B.
Breakfast is very good, not just the bare food.
Shower control broke, tried their best to sort it out, they then insisted we use shower in an empty room, well pleased with that.
We had a 3 night for 2 offer which was excellent.

Reviewed by
Dave Stephen

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Favourite
As a walker in the Snowdonia hills for 70 years I have stayed at many varied places. This hotel is certainly the best for me although one has to accept the limitation that the restaurant is Chinese. The welcome was warm the room very clean .The full English breakfast is huge but I would have welcomed the availability of some fruit instead. Parking is excellent

Reviewed by
John Mordue

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Little Place
Was pleasantly surprised by the Dragon B&B. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with advice on what to do and visit, the owner Pete was a character which adds to the charm of the place. The rooms were comfortable but shower a bit low on the power side. As we arrived late on the first night we decided to eat in the Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel, the food was very good and well presented, the Welsh breakfast was also excellent and great fuel for a walk up Snowdon the next day. Great place and I wouldn't hesitate in booking again.

Reviewed by
Lyndon H

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super hotel
Excellent accommodation,worth paying

Reviewed by
R Limbu

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again :)
Accomodation could do with modernising but was suffcient. Food was amazing and customer service was first class. We were made to feel very welcome.
Would def stay again.. Thanks

Reviewed by
S Germon

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A 3 night stay
Location just a short walk from the town centre. The room was probably in need of a little up dating but it was clean and had all you would need. The breakfast was limited to just a few options but was good. The dinner in the evening was excellent. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
l hall

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next