No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belton Woods

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Belton , Grantham, NG32 2LN
Belton Woods is a gorgeous 136 bedroom hotel, set in 475 acres of tranquil Lincolnshire countryside, minutes from the A1 and only one hour from London’s King Cross by train, the perfect escape for business or pleasure. There are two challenging PGA Championship approved Golf Courses, including one of Europe’s longest holes at 615 yards and 9 hole par 3 to test golfers of all handicaps. To relax and unwind try our Serenity Spa boasting 6 treatment rooms offering a range of treatments provided by our expert therapists, we will help alleviate the stress and strain of everyday life. If that’s not enough try our 18.5 metre heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, Techno Gym, Aerobic Studio and Fitness Room. Our activities will accommodate from corporate to family, for the children there is an outdoor Children’s play area and for the more adventurous a range of outdoor pursuits including segways, mountain bike hire and archery. Stantons Brasserie offers classic British and French cuisine with a modern twist featuring some of the best produce Lincolnshire has to offer including a traditional carvery; succulent roast meats, fish and vegetarian options, our Wines from around the world are matched to our unique dishes creating a memorable dining experience. Our newly renovated Club House, The Claret Jug, boasts spectacular views over the Lakes Course and serves some favourite classics including the Claret Jug Burger, home made pie and many others tasty and well-prepared food, feel at home and put your mind at rest, why not try our local guest ale or simply a glass of wine, our friendly team will do the rest.
Picture of Belton Woods, Grantham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
Large self contained hotel ideal for short breaks. Room was large and well furnished. Bed large and comfortable with lots of pillows and cushions. Full sky tv channels a plus. Pool large and steam room excellent. Bathroom large although personally I would prefer a walk in shower rather than one over the bath. Staff very helpful and happy to chat. We had Carvery for dinner and food of good quality and plentiful. Breakfast was self service and contained every thing you would expect.

Reviewed by
John W

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok.
Great location, good level of service from staff etc. (friendly; helpful)
Bed was very uncomfortable, which was most disappointing, as the main purpose of this was to give my wife a good nights rest away from home responsibility.
Also, was very noisy, and wasn't aware that there was going to be a conference there on that night, so this added to the rowdiness.
We did enjoy the Spa treatments though.
Wouldn't necessarily visit again soon.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belton Woods is an ideal resort although somewhat tired looking. It could do with some freshening up.

Reviewed by
Harvey H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location with fantastic grounds and spa
Enjoyed the stay with fantastic spa facilities. Bar food a little disappointing but not as expensive as Restaurants. Rooms clean and ok for money.

Reviewed by
Murray P

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
Comfortable hotel with well-equipped room (and warm). The pool is large and nice to use.

Reviewed by
Ian Dunbobbin

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect hotel for a relaxing break.
Excellent hotel. Would recommend a stay for anyone, great rooms, food, staff and facilities.

Reviewed by
Craig T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would highly recommend a stay at Belton woods Hotel
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Lovely room with comfortable beds.
Food was excellent.
Spa facilities very good.
would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
s bell

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as last year
Food was very good, room not cleaned properly before arrival and was not serviced before our last night. Still good value at the right price.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
A last minute stay, very efficient check in and room spacious with good facilities. Excellent breakfast and nice to relax and read the complimentary newspaper. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
K Peake

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay, just watch the changing prices!
This hotel is the standard quality for a country hotel with golf course and spa, the staff were well trained polite and professional. The food choice at breakfast is superb and there is no need to fill in the breakfast choices slip in your room. The only thing I would say is if you are booking, check the price at different times of day and different days of the week, I wanted a Saturday night and checked the prices on four seperate occasions and every time it was different price for the same room on the same night, it varied between £89 and £148 so be aware. The other thing was there there were a lot of children in the hotel when we stayed so no chance of a relaxing swim in the pool!

Reviewed by
Heather L

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next