No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carlton Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
187 AYR ROAD , Prestwick, KA9 1TP
Conveniently situated close to Ayr and Prestwick and just 5 minutes from Glasgow Prestwick International Airport, this modern Hotel offers stylish accommodation, innovative dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.

Combining a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a contemporary streamlined interior, the Hotel cultivates a wonderfully vibrant ambience throughout.

Each of the Hotel’s 39 en-suite bedrooms is styled with a contemporary finish and excellent facilities.

Logans Bar and Restaurant provides a first class experience where diners can enjoy the finest locally sourced produce and a carefully selected wine list.

The Carvery restaurant offers a fantastic choice of carved meats all within a relaxed and spacious environment.

Located just 45 minutes from Glasgow via the M77, it is perfectly placed for exploring the areas many attractions including Troon and Turnberry golf courses, Ayr Racecourse, the Robert Burns Birthplace Museum and Culzean Castle.

It also provides exceptional conference and events facilities.

Picture of Carlton Hotel, Prestwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money..
Lovely stay and will certainly be back...

Reviewed by
Joseph B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
Enjoyed our stay here. Room was first class. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Food was good as well. Breakfast was excellent . The Carvery meals were good value as well as the Logan. Grounds outside were lovely. Hotel entrance lovely and the Christmas decorations inside and out were tasteful and bright.

Reviewed by
Lillian T

From Glasgow, England
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff
The Staff of the hotel were excellent, very professional and friendly, i would recommend staying at this hotel mainly because of the staff.

Reviewed by
K Black

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carlton Hotel Prestwick
This is an excellent hotel , where the staff, service , accommodation and facilities are of the most excellent standard. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Prestwick , whether for business or leisure.
Kind Regards
David Robertson

Reviewed by
David Robertson

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were all very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Heather Stevenson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved out stay here

Reviewed by
S Mooney

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best experience
From the minute we stepped into the hotel reception we experienced a warm welcome and friendly atmosphere. The rooms were very spacious and very clean. Anything we needed was attended to without hesitation.
The food, staff and accommodation all add to a perfect stay in a lovely hotel.
Enjoy

Reviewed by
J Inglis

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Valeria P

From Italy
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I greatly enjoyed my stay at Carlton Hotel. The staff were pleasant, the room was comfortable and the food was excellent. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Gary McIntyre

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
Second stay at this hotel on business. Very clean, good food and pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Anthony Willis

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next