No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carlton Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
187 AYR ROAD , Prestwick, KA9 1TP
Conveniently situated close to Ayr and Prestwick and just 5 minutes from Glasgow Prestwick International Airport, this modern Hotel offers stylish accommodation, innovative dining and free Wi-Fi and parking.

Combining a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a contemporary streamlined interior, the Hotel cultivates a wonderfully vibrant ambience throughout.

Each of the Hotel’s 39 en-suite bedrooms is styled with a contemporary finish and excellent facilities.

Logans Bar and Restaurant provides a first class experience where diners can enjoy the finest locally sourced produce and a carefully selected wine list.

The Carvery restaurant offers a fantastic choice of carved meats all within a relaxed and spacious environment.

Located just 45 minutes from Glasgow via the M77, it is perfectly placed for exploring the areas many attractions including Troon and Turnberry golf courses, Ayr Racecourse, the Robert Burns Birthplace Museum and Culzean Castle.

It also provides exceptional conference and events facilities.

Picture of Carlton Hotel, Prestwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best experience
From the minute we stepped into the hotel reception we experienced a warm welcome and friendly atmosphere. The rooms were very spacious and very clean. Anything we needed was attended to without hesitation.
The food, staff and accommodation all add to a perfect stay in a lovely hotel.
Enjoy

Reviewed by
J Inglis

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Valeria P

From Italy
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I greatly enjoyed my stay at Carlton Hotel. The staff were pleasant, the room was comfortable and the food was excellent. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Gary McIntyre

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
Second stay at this hotel on business. Very clean, good food and pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Anthony Willis

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
Clean, tidy and value for money. Two restaurants and a buzz about the place. what more can you ask

Reviewed by
Anthony Willis

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
staff really friendly and polite the food in the restaurant was excellent

Reviewed by
Angela Wyna

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay!!
We were after a late deal & found this online after searching for accommodation near Ayr we found this lovely hotel. Upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted & checked in. We were a little disappointed with the room we'd booked as on here it was advertised as suite with jacuzzi bath, mini bar & king size bed, don't get me wrong the room was lovely but it wasn't what I'd expected, booked or paid for. Quick visit to reception where the receptionist knew exactly what we were gonna say revealed they've had this problem with Late Rooms numerous time's and had complained to them, it was in fact the honeymoon suite Late Rooms had shown/advertised, the receptionist kindly deducted £10 from the room price which was nice considering it wasn't technically their fault. Dinner in Logans bar was really nice, food & cocktails were fantastic & very reasonably priced. Breakfast had a 3 hour window which allowed us to have a lie in and there was lot's of choice and again was very tasty. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
L Jeffrey

From Shotts, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carlton Hotel
The hotel is in well situated nice position at the end of the town, is of a high standard. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and the food was of a high standard. The bar were warm feeling and the rooms were of a clean and of a high standard. Highly recommend and will stay there again when in the area with regards work and holiday stay.

Reviewed by
Philip W

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean modern room friendly efficient staff
The room was clean and modern and the staff were friendly and efficient. The price was very reasonable. I would use it again and reccomend it to friends.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

new years eve dinner dance it was wonderful food good band good we stayed the night as we always do
My wife said the ladies toilets were wonderful and clean

Reviewed by
daniel mc pherson

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next