Reviews - Carlton Hotel


187 AYR ROAD, Prestwick, KA9 1TP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Goldsworthy

  • August 2015

Noisy room

We stayed one night with two children.

The room was clean and lovely but unfortunately as we found out later situated next to some very noisy machines outside. The humming sound was very annoying. A shame as other wise the hotel was good.

  • A Dunlop

  • August 2015

Friendly staff, clean and fresh accommodation .

Unfortunately the deafening between the rooms is very poor so were kept awake by noisy neighbours


  • May 2015

Carlton Hotel

would definitely recommend this hotel.

Everything was first class especially the carvery meal.

  • Janice S

  • March 2015

A wee overnight after the wedding!

Lovely hotel with a great welcome from reception staff.

Attending a wedding reception we opted to stay overnight to avoid the journey back to Glasgow.\

Room was small but adequate, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was cooked to order and very tasty. Wouldn't mind trying one of their tribute nights which look value for money with an overnight stay

  • Joe Murray

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel

Excellent service, lovely room.

delicious food

  • J Smith

  • February 2015

Carlton Hotel

Had lovely time hotel is spotless staff helpful had a hiccup about dinner but manager sorted in a very pleasant manner and thanks to him would not hesitate using hotel again

  • John K

  • January 2015

Nice modern hotel

Nice modern hotel.

Only downside of the family room we had was that both large beds were in the same space, rather than being partitioned off in any way. Just meant that there was no separate space for kids or parents.

  • Joseph B

  • December 2014

Great value for money..

Lovely stay and will certainly be back...

  • Lillian T

  • November 2014

Great break

Enjoyed our stay here.

Room was first class. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good as well. Breakfast was excellent . The Carvery meals were good value as well as the Logan. Grounds outside were lovely. Hotel entrance lovely and the Christmas decorations inside and out were tasteful and bright.

  • K Black

  • October 2014

Great Staff

The Staff of the hotel were excellent, very professional and friendly, i would recommend staying at this hotel mainly because of the staff.