No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - H10 London Waterloo

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
284-302 Waterloo Road , London, SE1 8RQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The hotel H10 London Waterloo is a newly-build stunning 4 star with a superb location in the well known Waterloo Road, 5 minutes away from Waterloo Tube Station. The hotel has 177 stylish and elegant guest rooms (144 Standard Double Bedrooms, 32 Deluxe Bedrooms and 1 Suite). It is equipped with all services common to our H10 City Hotels (including a large selection of products on our Breakfast Buffet), the Three O Two restaurant (A la Carte author‘s cuisine Restaurant or when booking half board,you will enjoy a Dinner with a 3 course set menu,drinks not included),Lobby Bar with Business Corner, Waterloo Sky Bar (Brand new roof terrace), GYM and a Health and Beauty Area (located on the 8th floor with impressive views of the city). There are also 4 fully equipped meeting rooms as well as COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI throughout the hotel. Complimentary Glass of Cava offered upon arrival.

Hotel reserves the right to amend cancellation and payment policies should the bookings exceed 6 rooms whether booked under 1 or more reference numbers.
Picture of H10 London Waterloo, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Location
Well placed luxury hotel, great food and excellent choice at breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
A Doyle

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar
I believed the bar prices were over inflated

Reviewed by
ron attwood

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but...
Stayed here with my partner for a last minute weekend break. We were up on the 11th floor so very nice views. Room was nice enough albeit not quite reflecting the price I paid. We saw a show in the evening and thought we'd enjoy a drink down at the bar before leaving.. Nope. The bar is very small and even though the reception staff could see we were waiting for someone we were just ignored, prompting us to leave early. Breakfast was a bit of a farce, greeted nicely and shown to our table which was still messy from the last people who had eaten. We were served our pot of tea.. But with no milk. I asked the waiter for some and it was as if I'd asked to have the chef cook my bacon at the table. Breakfast was self service buffet style, it was okay, but nothing to write home about. All in all it's a nice hotel if a little underwhelming, customer service needs improving. nice enough hotel but nothing to make me go running back

Reviewed by
Mark B

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Really nice room for the cost, although a noisy part of London. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Charles S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed at the H10 Waterloo for one night whilst on business with colleagues. I found the reception staff very helpful although when we asked for directions to somewhere we were directed to use a bus opposite. However they omitted to tell us that London buses do not accept cash. The room was comfortable although the cleanliness could have been better. We ate out on the evening of our visit but the breakfast at the hotel was superb - a huge choice of tasty food!

Reviewed by
Karen M

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

H10 - Always First Choice
Within easy walk of Lambeth North Tube Station , Good connection to Waterloo and the river bank.

Reviewed by
Barry Dunion

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A City Break
Clean accommodation ,light and airy room and friendly helpful staff both in the reception and dining areas of the hotel.

Reviewed by
J Potter

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delighted with stay and will be back!
I stayed here with my sister-in-law and we were both very pleased with our stay at H10. The hotel was very convenient to Waterloo underground station -a 5 minute walk along a well lit busy road. The room was immaculately clean, with current decor and all necessary utilities. This included free wi-fi for the duration of our stay, which was much appreciated. And the glass of Cava on check-in was a lovely touch-thank you H10! A fantastic base for any break in London, and I will recommend to my friends.

Reviewed by
Geraldine M

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel,would stay again.
Lovely hotel,very clean and modern,with very helpful friendly staff.

Reviewed by
M Mills

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok hotel
More less ok hotel staff a little rude and up there own bum! Would rather stay in a premier inn next time tho

Reviewed by
B Nixon

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next