No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - H10 London Waterloo

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
284-302 Waterloo Road , London, SE1 8RQ
The hotel H10 London Waterloo is a newly-build stunning 4 star with a superb location in the well known Waterloo Road, 5 minutes away from Waterloo Tube Station. The hotel has 177 stylish and elegant guest rooms (144 Standard Double Bedrooms, 32 Deluxe Bedrooms and 1 Suite). It is equipped with all services common to our H10 City Hotels (including a large selection of products on our Breakfast Buffet), the Three O Two restaurant (A la Carte author‘s cuisine Restaurant or when booking half board,you will enjoy a Dinner with a 3 course set menu,drinks not included),Lobby Bar with Business Corner, Waterloo Sky Bar (Brand new roof terrace), GYM and a Health and Beauty Area (located on the 8th floor with impressive views of the city). There are also 4 fully equipped meeting rooms as well as COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI throughout the hotel. Complimentary Glass of Cava offered upon arrival.

Hotel reserves the right to amend cancellation and payment policies should the bookings exceed 6 rooms whether booked under 1 or more reference numbers.
Picture of H10 London Waterloo, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Hotel -- Excellent breakfast selection and service
Nearest tube station is 5-10 minute walk but there are 4 within this distance to choose.

Reviewed by
jim F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation, poorly organised
Modern, clean and well proportioned rooms, it's a shame they had no record of my Late Rooms booking so waited 15 minutes to be allocated a room. When I finally got a key it didn't open the door so had go back down to the reception for them to reprogrammed another key. At least I wasn't the bloke in the queue next to me who was given a room to find someone else already in there,

Reviewed by
N Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff were very polite and made us most welcome. Very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast and dinner were ok - choice was good. Had to wait too long for breakfast trays of food to be replenished.Dinner - rack of lamb was just ok.

Reviewed by
ERIC F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My hotel room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a room with a stunning view of the city.

Reviewed by
Zoe M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but over priced for location
This was described as a 4 star hotel but had the feel of a more budget chain. The location was said to be central London but was actually quite far out of the normal tourist routes and on the edge of less than glamourous parts of South London. Clean but no frills is how I'd sum the hotel up. Just remember your walking shoes!

Reviewed by
Jonathan C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality Hotel at Reasonable Price
The H10 is a good hotel, maybe not a luxury hotel but great value for money. We only stayed one night but the hotel was clean and modern and the staff; friendly and helpful. If I was visiting London again I would stay here. The only minor critism I have, is that the staff's English was surprisingly poor, which made communication a bit difficult at times.

Reviewed by
Ben R

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
Hotel was good, slight issue with check-in but we think this was an error on laterooms.com side. Receptionist offered us a glass of complimentary champagne, whilst we waited for her to sort the problem out. Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. We only had breakfast here which was good quality with lots of choice. We would stay here again if in this area.

Reviewed by
D Garner

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was amazing very cleqn sheik and stylish. On the 11 floor the evening view across london through the florr to ceiling windows was astonishing. It was a great pleasure for both me and my partner. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and was reluctant to leave. Breakfast was amazing and well worth the money we paid. For the buffet style english and continental food on offer. My own problem was the hotel is missing the on site parking feature. But I was fine with the 5 minute walk to Waterloo station where we left our car. It cost 10 pound for 24 hours. Which I think the hotel should cover the cost during the stay. All in all tho a most enjoyed break thanks h10

Reviewed by
Scott Bradley

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Very contemporary/modern and convenient for Central London

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best romantic get away!
The best hotel we've been to! Very posh and romantic, and view was fantastic, we didn't even need to go on the London eye! It was lovely to see London’s famous building lit up at night. We didn't need to use the underground much because most of London attractions are within a short walking distance; the eye, big Ben, aquarium etc. I liked how the hotel was very modern and artistic and the food and service was excellent! Also, I forgot my phone charger, but the hotel seemed to have everything - even an iPhone/iPod docking station which charged my phone! Would love to go again soon! Perfect romantic getaway!

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next