Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > coleshill Hotels > Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
88 High Street , Birmingham, B46 3BL
This handsome Coleshill lodge gives you the best of both worlds. On one hand it’s in the centre of a peaceful, historic market town. On the other, it provides convenient accommodation near the NEC and ICC. So whether you’re looking to explore Shakespeare’s County or do some business, it’s an ideal place to stay.

Alongside the comfy en-suite bedrooms you’ll find a Crown Carvery, which offers a choice of hearty food all day, including cooked breakfasts and traditional roasts served with freshly steamed vegetables, roast potatoes and Yorkshire puds.

The area has plenty to keep you entertained, from busy Sutton Coldfield to the attractive riverside walks along the Water Orton. Try the popular Coleshill Circular Walk or venture into cosmopolitan Birmingham. Families are spoilt for choice with Drayton Manor Park and Kingsbury Water Park nearby, while golf enthusiasts will want to play a round at legendary golf course The Belfry.
Picture of Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill
Food is really good and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
H Middleton

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just right
This place is great .Good value good quality food and friendly staff. perfectly situated for our trip to NEC.

Reviewed by
ROY BROAD

From Longfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value.
Stayed overnight while attending exhibition at NEC . Rooms very clean and comfortable . Had a carvery in restaurant which was very good and good value.Would stay here again. well done team.

Reviewed by
Ian Cossey

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a over night stay at this hotel, after a holiday return flight to birmingham airport. Awaiting a coach trip to Derby..
We had such a lovely stay, the staff where so friendly they had us laughing from the moment we walked in... Our room was very comfortable , and breakfast was the best.. I just loved Joice who looked after us in the dining room such a lovely lady

Reviewed by
G Sharp

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable single room
The staff were welcoming and the room was warm and comfortable on arrival
A very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Jacqueline W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop
Large pub area, that served cheap ales and drinks. TV's in lounge for sports, which was good.
Food was from a carvery, I had the Battered fish, chips and peas, it was adequate. The tables in the dining areas were not particularly clean, but then the prices were very very cheap.

Reviewed by
Stephen Winstanley

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One nights stay
Not quite what I expected, more of a pub with rooms. Pub part quite rough and ready, but very friendly, food and the staff on the whole very good. We had room 202 a twin room, nice room and good shower room, the beds are on casters so they move about a lot, but comfortable and clean. A lot of steep stairs, no lift, a bit of a rabbit warren. Good sized rear car park, Breakfast is continental or pay extra for English, very nice but not a lot of choice, and mainly do it yourself, but for what they charge overhaul it is very good value for money

Reviewed by
R Wright

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel stay
we experienced a very rude member staff on arrival who could not be bothered to deal with our queries, the hotel had a smell a bad smell in the corridors , toilets were not clean ,this ruined our stay

Reviewed by
a weldon

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay
Lovely room clean bedding only fault I could find was a dirty lampshade the room was well equipped

Reviewed by
A Richards

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would'nt stay again at this hotel

Reviewed by
P Watson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next