Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > coleshill Hotels > Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
88 High Street , Birmingham, B46 3BL
This handsome Coleshill lodge gives you the best of both worlds. On one hand it’s in the centre of a peaceful, historic market town. On the other, it provides convenient accommodation near the NEC and ICC. So whether you’re looking to explore Shakespeare’s County or do some business, it’s an ideal place to stay.

Alongside the comfy en-suite bedrooms you’ll find a Crown Carvery, which offers a choice of hearty food all day, including cooked breakfasts and traditional roasts served with freshly steamed vegetables, roast potatoes and Yorkshire puds.

The area has plenty to keep you entertained, from busy Sutton Coldfield to the attractive riverside walks along the Water Orton. Try the popular Coleshill Circular Walk or venture into cosmopolitan Birmingham. Families are spoilt for choice with Drayton Manor Park and Kingsbury Water Park nearby, while golf enthusiasts will want to play a round at legendary golf course The Belfry.
Picture of Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel stay
we experienced a very rude member staff on arrival who could not be bothered to deal with our queries, the hotel had a smell a bad smell in the corridors , toilets were not clean ,this ruined our stay

Reviewed by
a weldon

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay
Lovely room clean bedding only fault I could find was a dirty lampshade the room was well equipped

Reviewed by
A Richards

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would'nt stay again at this hotel

Reviewed by
P Watson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality
Accommodation clean and comfortable.
Excellent full English breakfast for extra charge.

Reviewed by
R Davies

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not cleaned properly and harrassed by cleaners until checkout
The facilities of the room were exactly as you would expect. TV with freeview channels and tea and coffee making facilities..
Unfortunately there was a large clump of hair in the shower next to the plughole along with a few other hairs around the bathroom floor so it had not been cleaned well.
The next morning we had cleaners knocking on our door with increasing aggression from 10am up until checkout at 12pm. We were not late checking out so I don't really see the need to get into the room until we had left.
Noise also travelled from other rooms, every time a door slammed our room actually shook. It wasn't pleasant given people were leaving early and we had been at a wedding until late the night before.

Reviewed by
Sara A

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs upgrading
Badly needs redecorating and the carpets on the stairs dreadful. Also stairs steep which makes things difficult for disabled people, if in a wheelchair impossible.

Reviewed by
W Gold

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
Although we had to wait for a while before we could check in ,( due to the pub being very busy) , once we were ,we found the room to be very pleasing . We stayed in a family room to give us a bit more space plus a sofa to sit on instead of the bed .staff were lovely ,very helpful and always smiling . We ate in the hotel , which is a carvery,because we were in a hurry to get to the nec ,but we were so pleased we did as the food was wonderful at only £4.19 the quality of the meat outshone so many carverys that cost twice as much. Breakfast was ok just toast /cereal/fruit but perfectly adequate . As you are not charged for this ! Check out also hassle free .all in all an extremely good stay .

Reviewed by
Pauline D

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was very cosy and all the staff were very welcoming and friendly
The hotel we booked was warm,friendly and helpful, the room had everything we needed and was very relaxed, and it was only a £5 taxi journey from the NEC so we would love to stay here again very happy

Reviewed by
Eileen

From Salisbury , England
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hidden jem next to the NEC
I needed to book a one night stay at the NEC for a trade show, I found this hotel on the late rooms web site and booked it not expecting much given the low cost.
I was very surprised that the hotel was very nice, clean and well run.
The accommodation does require climbing stairs as it is located above a busy pub, however the room was well presented and clean.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, free parking at the hotel was also a big bonus.

Reviewed by
jason clementson

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Innkeepers/Swan
Arrived after dark looking for the number on the high street as it was not made clear the lodge was part of "The Swan". Asked the barman where the lodge was & informed it’d found it. Only in the morning did we see Innkeepers Lodge name & logo on the outside. Small room, clean all towels changed, everything worked except basin tap flow very small & soap dispensers not effective. Buffet cold breakfast just adequate. Our room on top floor, very quiet, good sleep. Two excellent Indian restaurants on same side of street within 2 minute walk.

Reviewed by
NEIL H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next