Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > coleshill Hotels > Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
88 High Street , Birmingham, B46 3BL
This handsome Coleshill lodge gives you the best of both worlds. On one hand it’s in the centre of a peaceful, historic market town. On the other, it provides convenient accommodation near the NEC and ICC. So whether you’re looking to explore Shakespeare’s County or do some business, it’s an ideal place to stay.

Alongside the comfy en-suite bedrooms you’ll find a Crown Carvery, which offers a choice of hearty food all day, including cooked breakfasts and traditional roasts served with freshly steamed vegetables, roast potatoes and Yorkshire puds.

The area has plenty to keep you entertained, from busy Sutton Coldfield to the attractive riverside walks along the Water Orton. Try the popular Coleshill Circular Walk or venture into cosmopolitan Birmingham. Families are spoilt for choice with Drayton Manor Park and Kingsbury Water Park nearby, while golf enthusiasts will want to play a round at legendary golf course The Belfry.
Picture of Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
excellent value for money, staff pleasent and helpful. Please note that if you are using a TomTom sat nav, it does not recognize the post code and will take you to high st Birmingham central. Do your homework and plot your route from the M6. Directions heading south Leave the M6 at the junction after NEC, first exit off roundabout, straight over next roundabout, into righthand lane, you will find a right turn crossing the duel carriageway take this, this is Coleshill High St, keep going until you see The Swann on the left. Enjoy

Reviewed by
s jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hard to find hotel
struggled to find it as it has a name other that innkeepers which was not mentioned on paperwork so had to choose between a few places on high street before finding it.
asked for room on ground floor (struggle to walk up stairs) but got room on second floor, after a while staff were very good and managed to get it changed for me.
Room was freezing cold and took a long while to warm up, no heating in bathroom and also freezing cold. Ok after heating switched on for about five hours.
Would stay again but would come in early to turn heating on!!

Reviewed by
j channon

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had to stay in a family room as all twin rooms were booked. The sofa bed provided was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. The staff explained that they are new beds - I suggested that they try them out. The best thing about this hotel is the staff - we have stayed several times and they are always great - especially Joyce who looks after us at breakfast.

Reviewed by
c palmer

From yeovil, England
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a good clean
Staff were really nice and friendly, food was ok, but service really slow, was offered free pudding for taking so long, place seriously needs a good clean, cobwebs on ceiling in bedroom and in all the corners too, bathroom could do with good scrub too.

Reviewed by
L Taylor

From Gourock, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Swan
Very friendly staff, good food and comfortable rooms. Will stay here again as it's convenient for so many places in the Birmingham area.

Reviewed by
G Thomas

From Llandysul, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Finally got there
The hotel was clean and the room nice. Unfortunately the bathroom door squeaked a lot and one lamp was not working. The man who answered the phone to help us with directions get there was very helpful. Unfortunately, tom tom sat navs send you to the middle of birmingham or somewhere!! The carvery was very nice. but we and quite a few more customers had to wait quite a while for a carver to appear.

Reviewed by
j shuttleworth

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value,
Very good value, rooms and bedding cleaned daily. Staff friendly and helpful, Food was nice but they could have more of a selection. Not a lot for a veggie.

Reviewed by
Mandy G

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money economy hotel

Reviewed by
T Colthorpe

From Ipswich, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money close to the NEC
The main reason why we chose this hotel was because of its location. It was ideal for the conference we attended at Birmingham NEC. The accommodation is above a pub. The room we stayed in was basic but clean and had all we needed for the short stay. The hotel had its own car park at the back which is free but you need a permit from the reception/bar. We did not eat at the hotel but they do serve the usual pub menu as well as a carvery which seemed good value for money. There are some takeaways and restaurants close by. I would recommend this hotel if you just want a no frills place to sleep close to the NEC.

Reviewed by
Fiona D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

REASONABLE FOR THE MONEY
I have stayed in a few innkeepers lodges and this one was a little bit shabby. Under £50 so can't complain too much but not the best

Reviewed by
C Doyle

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in September 2012

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next