Reviews - Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill


88 High Street, Birmingham, B46 3BL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (38)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Charlotte M

  • March 2014

Very nice hotel would definetly stay again

I stayed here for business reasons, travelling alone.

The hotel was very easy to find, and located on a nice little high street. On arrival the check-in staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was, bright, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The food was of a good standard. The carvery I would definitely recommend. I upgraded to the all you can eat Full English Breakfast, the sausages didn't look the most appetising, but was pleasantly surprised that they were very yummy.

Very pleasant stay would come back again. Great Value for money :)

  • N Price

  • February 2014

Nice room, lovely setting.

Stayed for 1 night.

Room has everything you need. Clean. Lovely area, lots of places to eat and drink. Downsides- lots of stairs :-( and would of preferred a cooked breakfast as only continental offered.


  • February 2014

Basic, Good Value for Money

Good basic hotel.

Clean room, friendly staff, OK breakfast, free parking onsite, handy for NEC , Birm Bus Park and Airport. Corridors and public rooms need redecoration. Excellent Vale for Money

  • David S

  • February 2014

Excellent for NEC

  • Tim E

  • February 2014

Not upto the usual Innkeepers Lodge standard

I have stayed in other Innkeepers Lodge hotels and they have been good.

This was poor - poor food, it was a carvery, meats were dry, veg overcooked, cutlery dirty, tables left uncleared and unwiped. Bathroom door wouldn't close and there was no mattress cover - the sheet directly onto mattress. Breakfast was also poor - tea tasted of washing up liquid, the croissant stale. Not a great experience, give it a miss.

  • Sheila S

  • February 2014

Overpriced for quality

Difficult to find due to the tiny sign on the front saying parking at rear (which is up the high street trn right and right again!)For £99 I expect more than this hotel delivers.

Paying in the bar for the hotel room is fine but the room was average and cold. Food is convenient and cheap but I've never had such a tasteless carvery dinner. If you are staying here there are a lot of restaurants within walking distance.


  • January 2014

Pleasant Room with a decent Pub/Carvery below

This place is a 25 minute bus ride from the NEC so not exactly next-door but the bus stops literally just outside.

Staff and clientele are easy-going and friendly, the room was more than adequate and quite well-priced. Breakfast can be upgraded to an all-you-can-eat full English for an additional £3.99. In the evening there is a pretty decent carvery for £4.99. There are 3 indian restaurants within 5 minutes walk too.

  • John Foxwell

  • December 2013

Disorganised and under staffed.

We had a small bedroom compared to most cheap motels that cost the same or less when they have offers.

The bathroom was okay but had a very small shower cubicle that was slightly mouldy and poor shower pressure. The free breakfast on both days was shambolic and we had to ask for cups, glasses, cereal bowls and spoons which were brought out one at a time. We had to point out that the coffee maker was empty on both days. Surely you put out enough for the number of people you have booked in for the night . This seemed to be due to only having one member of staff trying to cover this and checking out customers. I won't be returning.