Reviews - Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill


88 High Street, Birmingham, B46 3BL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (46)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Richards

  • October 2014

comfortable stay

Lovely room clean bedding only fault I could find was a dirty lampshade the room was well equipped

  • R Davies

  • October 2014

Good Quality

Accommodation clean and comfortable.

Excellent full English breakfast for extra charge.

  • P Watson

  • September 2014

Would'nt stay again at this hotel

  • Sara A

  • July 2014

Not cleaned properly and harrassed by cleaners until checkout

The facilities of the room were exactly as you would expect.

TV with freeview channels and tea and coffee making facilities.. Unfortunately there was a large clump of hair in the shower next to the plughole along with a few other hairs around the bathroom floor so it had not been cleaned well. The next morning we had cleaners knocking on our door with increasing aggression from 10am up until checkout at 12pm. We were not late checking out so I don't really see the need to get into the room until we had left. Noise also travelled from other rooms, every time a door slammed our room actually shook. It wasn't pleasant given people were leaving early and we had been at a wedding until late the night before.

  • Pauline D

  • June 2014

Friendly staff

Although we had to wait for a while before we could check in ,( due to the pub being very busy) , once we were ,we found the room to be very pleasing .

We stayed in a family room to give us a bit more space plus a sofa to sit on instead of the bed .staff were lovely ,very helpful and always smiling . We ate in the hotel , which is a carvery,because we were in a hurry to get to the nec ,but we were so pleased we did as the food was wonderful at only £4.19 the quality of the meat outshone so many carverys that cost twice as much. Breakfast was ok just toast /cereal/fruit but perfectly adequate . As you are not charged for this . Check out also hassle free .all in all an extremely good stay .

  • W Gold

  • June 2014

Needs upgrading

Badly needs redecorating and the carpets on the stairs dreadful.

Also stairs steep which makes things difficult for disabled people, if in a wheelchair impossible.

  • Eileen

  • April 2014

This hotel was very cosy and all the staff were very welcoming and friendly

The hotel we booked was warm,friendly and helpful, the room had everything we needed and was very relaxed, and it was only a £5 taxi journey from the NEC so we would love to stay here again very happy

  • jason clementson

  • March 2014

Nice hidden jem next to the NEC

I needed to book a one night stay at the NEC for a trade show, I found this hotel on the late rooms web site and booked it not expecting much given the low cost.

I was very surprised that the hotel was very nice, clean and well run. The accommodation does require climbing stairs as it is located above a busy pub, however the room was well presented and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful, free parking at the hotel was also a big bonus.

  • NEIL H

  • March 2014


Arrived after dark looking for the number on the high street as it was not made clear the lodge was part of "The Swan".

Asked the barman where the lodge was & informed it’d found it. Only in the morning did we see Innkeepers Lodge name & logo on the outside. Small room, clean all towels changed, everything worked except basin tap flow very small & soap dispensers not effective. Buffet cold breakfast just adequate. Our room on top floor, very quiet, good sleep. Two excellent Indian restaurants on same side of street within 2 minute walk.


  • March 2014

What a lovely place and very close and easy to go to NEC

Lovely , busy and friendly staff, good value for money and if you expected basic room, it's basic but it's a little bit more to it as it's such a lovely place to stay.

We were only stay for 1 night but easily spend another nights there. Highly recommended !!!!