Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > coleshill Hotels > Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
88 High Street , Birmingham, B46 3BL
This handsome Coleshill lodge gives you the best of both worlds. On one hand it’s in the centre of a peaceful, historic market town. On the other, it provides convenient accommodation near the NEC and ICC. So whether you’re looking to explore Shakespeare’s County or do some business, it’s an ideal place to stay.

Alongside the comfy en-suite bedrooms you’ll find a Crown Carvery, which offers a choice of hearty food all day, including cooked breakfasts and traditional roasts served with freshly steamed vegetables, roast potatoes and Yorkshire puds.

The area has plenty to keep you entertained, from busy Sutton Coldfield to the attractive riverside walks along the Water Orton. Try the popular Coleshill Circular Walk or venture into cosmopolitan Birmingham. Families are spoilt for choice with Drayton Manor Park and Kingsbury Water Park nearby, while golf enthusiasts will want to play a round at legendary golf course The Belfry.
Picture of Innkeeper’s Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Coleshill, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Staff friendly, beds very clean and comfortable, good shower, it was a chilly day and all areas of the hotel were warm. The food was exceptional value and plenty of it!

Reviewed by
Rebecca Muskett

From Cardington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was good value for money but needed a thorough dusting.

Reviewed by
Alison R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flight stop over
We stayed en route to flying from Birmingham. It was value for money, you get what you pay for. Room was large, but could of done with bringing my bathroom cleaner from home. Staff could have been more friendly at the bar when we first arrived, no initial greeting had to wait for bar staff to be available once they had served drinks. It was handy for what we wanted, we didn't hang around as had early flight, so missed breakfast.

Reviewed by
Lesley D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You Get What you Pay For
I have stayed in expensive B&B's over the last few years and have been bitterley disappointed with the service and room. However the staff were very friendly at the Inn Keepers Lodge and could not do enough for you. The room was shabby but the shower was powerful and lovely, the bed was comfortable and the bed linen was clean and unmarked; all you could wish for, for the price. The food in the restaurant was basic but wholesome and tasty.

Reviewed by
M Dorrell

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel at a great price

Reviewed by
laura b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cramped

Reviewed by
Sharon Preece

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful manager!
There was a bit if a mix up when we arrived about the rooms but Carl the manager was calmness personified and sorted everything out for us. He wa so helpful as we're all the staff and gave us a wonderful welcome so that we felt at home immediately.
Thank you everybody for making our stay enjoyable and a bit of a laugh!

Reviewed by
Susan Sisung

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit 18/7/2013
Was ok, not the cleanest but staff were helpful

Reviewed by
John Heavens

From Esher, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thumbs up !!!
I was delighted to find lovely friendly staff, they really made the place. I felt totally safe and completely at my ease. Would stay there again and again

Reviewed by
m maitland-webb

From newquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and good location.

Reviewed by
susan r

From Brimington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next