No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Swan Inn

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
13 Church Street , Bicester, OX26 6AY
The Swan has 6 letting rooms. They share 3 bathrooms. We are not a fancy hotel and, as such, the rooms are simple & functional and priced accordingly. All have colour televisions and beverage making facilities.
We are ideally placed for the business centres in Bicester. Also, we are only 5 minutes from Jct. 9 of the M40.
5 minutes walk to Bicester Village designer outlet shopping mall.
We do not serve Breakfast however, there is a hotel only 100 metres away that will serve a full Continental Or English breakfast from 7.30 a.m. until 9.00 a.m. We are also only a short walk from the town centre with numerous cafe's and coffee shops serving breakfast.
Our bar and restaurant below is very stylish and serves a modern, Brasserie style menu along with a varied wine list and good range of draught & bottled beers.
Please note that on Monday's and Tuesday's, we close between 2.30 pm and 5.15 pm and therefore check in must be before or after these times. Thank You
Picture of The Swan Inn, Bicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
29% recommended this accommodation to a friend 36% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly quaint country pub in need of a lick of paint but excellent bar and dining room.
Registration and reception was friendly and efficient. The evening meals were very good. The bar was comfortable and had a lively atmosphere.
Accommodation was basic but comfortable, clean but not spotless and redecoration is overdue. Shared bathrooms were clean and adequate. However, as we were out all day we did not need luxury accommodation. So the Swan lived up to our expectations.

Reviewed by
john p

From Esher, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Bicester
Comfortable bed. Room and furnishings a bit tired. The whole place is cleaned but a bit tired and overpriced.

Reviewed by
A Bruce

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No mention of toilet and shower not is the room. Music was playing all night from the bar below

Reviewed by
J Marner

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
Check with hotel if booking as they hadnt received booking from late room when we arrived.
The host was very humble about its basic accomodation on arrival. It was incredibly basic, kettle on the floor and pl ug socket little wobbly! However being a past travelling backpackers, we have stayed in ALOT worse!you do get towels and a telly!!
If you're looking for somewhere just to pop your head down and arent too fussed about pretty and pristine rooms then this is fine!

Reviewed by
Nicola J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you want basic, this is it.

Reviewed by
Ralph U

From Penang, Malaysia
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
a traditional pub with great value rooms, what more can you ask for.

Reviewed by
L Leoni

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all fine except rooms were to hot. Very strange that I could not get into the Swan before 12.00

Reviewed by
b webb

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'Simple & functional - and not very clean'.
The positives first. Although I booked and paid for a single room, I was given one with a king size bed in it, although this didn't leave much room for moving about. The two members of staff I met were helpful and welcoming. I was able to park my vehicle in the large car park of a nearby hotel.
Regrettably, the room I stayed in had an unpleasant smell, despite the window being left wide open before I arrived. It had a very grubby looking rug on the floor, the window frames were full of built up grime and the bed had a bolt hanging out which needed tightening with an allen key. There was a large bag of laundry placed where it could impede exit in case of an emergency, and the light fitting in the corridor outside my room had no bulb.

Reviewed by
Sue R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swan hotel
Basic accommodation but very clean staff extremely helpful

Reviewed by
R Green

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a lovely nights stay very warm and friendly atmosphere helpful staff

Reviewed by
Wayne Armstead

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next