You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rusland Pool Hotel

3

Newby Bridge, On the A590,, Ulverston, LA12 8AA

Price From 108.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (39)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ray C

  • June 2016

Flatters to Decieve

The accommodation was very clean but the many steps (it is an old building) is not suitable for aged or disabled people.

There is no designated area for smokers so they congregated outside reception. Food was adequate but nothing special. It seems to cater for passing trade which means the attention to detail and little extras are limited

  • Sue F

  • June 2016

Staff friendliness

The members of staff were really friendly but the stay wasn't long enough to get to enjoy their company more

  • tracey h

  • June 2016

Lovely Last Minute Stay

Last minute decision struggled to book a room and managed to get in to the Rusland Pool Hotel (last room).

What a find, lovely hotel, friendly staff, excellent base for exploring the Lakes, excellent food, wine and room. Would definately recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • T O'Hara

  • April 2016

Celebration

Champagne chilled was requested for our arrival

It was there waiting for us and the room was delightful as well as the stay

Really friendly and helpful staff

I would recommend this accommodation to anyone

  • I oxley

  • February 2016

Rusland Pool Hotel

Very enjoyable stay everyone friendly and attentive.my fiance had booked a room with a four poster bed as a surprise for me, very nice,very clean and very romantic we were both definitely not disappointed!😉 even though near a main road extremelyquiet.defo recommended and will certainly be staying again😀.

  • Dave Mitchison

  • February 2016

Well worth the money

Beautiful hotel, pleasant helpful friendly staff, great price .

I'd give the Rusland pool 10 stars if I could. Definitely going back very soon

  • A Irving

  • November 2015

Rusland pool hotel

Very nice hotel with friendly staff, would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Will definitely be back.

  • Anthony P

  • August 2015

Room great, food not so.

Really happy with room.

Had every facility, immaculately clean and very good WiFi. Food was a different matter unfortunately. All I can say is overpriced and barely average.

  • Ron M

  • July 2015

Surpassed our expections by the proverbial mile. Will certainly go back.

when one goes for a relaxing break and comes home filled with good feelings about that hotel, then the trip was a success.

But the quality of the accommodation, the tastiness of the food, and in particular, the helpfulness and friendliness of every member of staff made this break absolutely delightful. We'll definately go again.

  • N Bonner

  • June 2015

The Rusland Pool Hotel

Very nice hotel.