Reviews - Rusland Pool Hotel

3

Newby Bridge, On the A590,, Ulverston, LA12 8AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (58)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony P

  • August 2015

Room great, food not so.

Really happy with room.

Had every facility, immaculately clean and very good WiFi. Food was a different matter unfortunately. All I can say is overpriced and barely average.

  • Ron M

  • July 2015

Surpassed our expections by the proverbial mile. Will certainly go back.

when one goes for a relaxing break and comes home filled with good feelings about that hotel, then the trip was a success.

But the quality of the accommodation, the tastiness of the food, and in particular, the helpfulness and friendliness of every member of staff made this break absolutely delightful. We'll definately go again.

  • N Bonner

  • June 2015

The Rusland Pool Hotel

Very nice hotel.

  • N Hurt

  • June 2015

The Rusland Pool Hotel

Really good, excellent value for money, friendly staff, really clean.

Highly recommend

  • Raymond D

  • June 2015

Nice place

Overall can't fault it.

Comfy bed, clean room cracking shower, nice new bathroom by the looks of it. In fact the only fault I could report was the handrail on the stair needed either cleaned or replaced. It felt as if it had just been painted but it hadn't. Would I stay here again?..... Without a doubt. Lovely little place.

  • T Grant

  • June 2015

last minute away day decision

fantastic staff food and room at an amazing price.

  • j noble

  • May 2015

Bank holiday bargain

Spotlessly clean place.

The staff were very helpful and the food was superb. Road was a little noisy but free earplugs supplied if that bothers you. It doesn't bother us and double glazing cancels that out anyway.

  • David Wilson

  • May 2015

Lake District Break

Excellent accodation, excellent location for lakes and exploring, staff could not have been better so friendly and helpful, very good food all round to complete the stay.

  • michael oldham

  • May 2015

good family run hotel

we stayed for two nights on the 15/5/2015.

The room was tidy and clean. good size tv and many extras like hair dryer, kettle and biscuits ,plenty of wardrope and drawer spaces ,clock radio.The staff was very good .There is also a nice little walk about 40 mins along the river and through some woods.(BOB will check the route daily before breakfast, to ensure your enjoyment. joke)

  • Glenys H

  • May 2015

We stayed at this hotel for my partners birthday.

We arrived early at 10.30 check in wasn't until 2.30pm but they set to work on our room and had it ready in no time for us. Even did lovely swans with the towels for us. We had planned on walking during the day and eating in the hotel at night but the weather was terrible, so we drove to Cartmel and Ulverston and arrived back at the hotel around 5pm. We booked in for our evening meal which I must say was to die for. We both had the black pudding and haggis stack with poached egg and white wine sauce. Mmmmm really good would definitely recommend. The only down side is its in the middle of nowhere so if you don't get the weather there isn't much to do, but we didn't let this bother us we had a fabulous time.