No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
London Road , Faversham, ME13 0RH
Located in a three acre park, down a tree lined drive, sits Judds Folly Hotel.
Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel will offer superbly appointed bedrooms many of which surround the illuminated pond area and some with views over the Swale Valley and down to Faversham Quay.
Our Courtyard Rooms offer our Superb Honeymoon Suite and family accommodation.
Beautiful conservatory restaurant serving locally grown and produced ingredients. Relaxing bar and lounge area.
Bedrooms are located on the ground floor or in the courtyard house and all are en-suite. Complimentary Car Parking.
Picture of Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We only stayed the one night, but the room was very spacious with the bed v comfy (we had a junior suite). The bathroom was refurbished and was huge, with a stand alone bath. We had an evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant and both were excellent.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Reviewed by
Brian W

From Bexley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very welcoming and nothing too much trouble.
Breakfast selection was amazing

Reviewed by
s port

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Very nice, comfortable stay for two nights, between Christmas & New year period whilst in transit to new destination. Ideal for visits to Faversham & Canterbury and onward travel by Euro Tunnel.
Very large bed, good sized room and on suite, friendly staff, good service

Reviewed by
S Smith

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dog friendly hotel
Lovely place to stay with a dog. Situated in lovely countryside with lots of places for walking. Room warm, very comfortable and clean. Loved it. Had the added bonus from the window of my room of watching a sheepdog working the sheep in the farm next door!
Staff very friendly, food very good.

Reviewed by
Jan E

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Once you are past the exterior...
Unless you are really fussy then you could be pleasently suprised. We stayed in the Mews, room 10. It was clean and fresh, nicely decorated and the bed was really comfy.The bathroom was clean and functional though the ceiling could do with a lick of emulsion.
Our evening meal could not be faulted and nor could the breakfast. The staff were very courteous and friendly.

Reviewed by
David W

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable visit. Our first.... but not the last.
Reception on arrival was professional and welcoming. Large room on first floor with en-suite shower room and comfortable big bed. Only one drawback, it could only be reached by a rather steep and narrow staircase. It is in the old part of the building after all. My wife found it a tad difficult to climb the stairs as she has a medical condition, so it was a bit of an adventure for her. The staff at mealtimes were extremely friendly, especially the breakfast staff. A talented chef produced the type of meals which you would expect to find in a West End restaurant. Magnificent.
Value for money? Definitely. Next time we visit our relatives in Faversham, we will book here.
Many thanks to Jason and all the staff for being so accommodating and friendly. Next time I will ask for a ground floor room though.

Reviewed by
W McIntyre

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room smelt slightly damp on arrival but soon warmed up

Reviewed by
Barbara H

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy, clean and efficient
Excellent value, great warm and attentive service without being over bearing. Clean comfortable hotel. Restaurant offers a good range, the same with breakfast. Will definitely stay there more often when working away.

Reviewed by
Monica C

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed with our dog
We have stayed at many hotels which say they are dog friendly and then treat you like second class citizens.This hotel was completely different! The staff were friendly and made a fuss of our dog and we felt most welcome even when we came to eat our evening meal for which the dog was allowed to stay with us.I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Russ H

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were in one of courtyard rooms which was not so nice. Seems to be an issue with the parking we were told we could park in the courtyard, but apparently not supposed to. the rooms in the main part maybe better.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. I apologise that you may have been given the wrong information about parking, this has just recently occurred with the Gym next door wishing to mark out their boundary lines. We do have access to this part of the hotel, however it is just for dropping off and picking up and not parking. Our main parking area at the hotel is at the front of the hotel which is approximately 10 meters away. Apologies again.

Reviewed by
pam w

From Sandown, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next