No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
London Road, Faversham, ME13 0RH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located in a three acre park, down a tree lined drive, sits Judds Folly Hotel.
Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel will offer superbly appointed bedrooms many of which surround the illuminated pond area and some with views over the Swale Valley and down to Faversham Quay.
Our Courtyard Rooms offer our Superb Honeymoon Suite and family accommodation.
Beautiful conservatory restaurant serving locally grown and produced ingredients. Relaxing bar and lounge area.
Bedrooms are located on the ground floor or in the courtyard house and all are en-suite. Complimentary Car Parking.
Picture of Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. Room clean. breakfast good would even make porridge if requested.

Reviewed by
M Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Small, but very nice single room. Lovely breakfast, but dinner a bit disapointing. First night very quiet, but second night there was a wedding on and music went on till 1pm - would have appreciated a warning when I booked in.

Reviewed by
A Devine

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly

Reviewed by
R Barker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and clean rooms
We had a lovely stay at Judd Folly - the staff we are very friendly and welcoming, our room was a good size, clean and as expected. The breakfast was nice - we enjoyed the full English breakfast and the choice. Hotel is slowly being done up and you can tell once finished will be lovely, would stay here again, thank you for a lovely stay x

Reviewed by
L Phillips

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value stay
We booked here for a night as me and my partner wanted to visit Whitstable. We had a lovely warm welcome from the lady on reception. She showed us round our room also (which came with a box of chocolates and a mini bottle of red and white wine).
The room was clean a little dated but big and more that acceptable for what we wanted. Our stay was comfortable but we did notice there was quite a lot of noise. I think there may have been a kitchen or staffroom nearby but it didnt bother us too much.
The breakfast in the morning was amazing. We didnt expect much as it was included in the room rate but it was lovely. We made use of the continental breakfast, with lots of different fruit, and then had a full english which was really good. We would rate this experience 4 out of 5 in total.

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quirky retreat
So unusual, lots of separate rooms and some in lovely cottages
I loved the chairs and tables outside for enjoying the evening sunshine

Reviewed by
W Dorrington

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific value for money
We were really pleased with the whole service we received. The room was lovely, no problem parking and staff and service was excellent . We had a lovely breakfast and couldn't have asked for more. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Stay
We have been to Judd's Folly before and will return again, it is in a great location, has friendly staff, excellent food, true value for money! Thank you.

Reviewed by
Edward P

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good clean and tidy
We would definatley book this hotel again when coming to kent. Friendly staff and helpful as we'll.

Reviewed by
j fuller

From BASINGSTOKE, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A folly with style
This hotel has the style of being located within private parkland, it has produced 100% helpful staff.we were given a ground floor self contained room when staff found out my wife had mobility needs.a large clean en - suite which allowed our parking the car outside the door of the room.only down sides of the room, my wife was unable to enter the shower because of restricted door access.when I used it the shower head wouldn't fit the holder and the water temp fluctuated from hot to cold.despite this the breakfast surpassed expectations with quality and taste. It remained a relaxing overnight stay. Including a comfortable bar area inside and a great view on the patio seating overlooking the parkland. I would and will visit again let's just hope the problems we encountered will be fixed.

Reviewed by
b marks

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next