Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
93% would recommend it to a friend
route to france for holiday stayed at judds folly great location and superb room
Grubby old fashioned rooms, undercooked out of date food. Very abusive and rude chef book elsewhere
They advertise a junior suites with chocolate and wine, you get neither, the junior suites are old fashioned and very grubby, the bathroom has a clawed bath with just a dirty shower curtain, the carpets are stained.
We ate in the restaurant, children constantly run through the restaurant to the rooms in the car park. Our meals were raw pastry and gone off salmon. The waitress was brilliant and apologised straight away about the raw pastry and offered a different choice of main course. I had the smoked salmon it was off and left it on my plate not wanting to have to say anything again. At breakfast they serve cheap undercooked sausage, cheap beans, cheap bread and very watered down concentrated orange juice, so watered down it tastes like squash. At check out the chef came screaming like a banshee out of his kitchen, arms waving hysterically saying how rude we were to complain about his food, he literally followed us screaming to the front door while the owner tried begging him to stop screaming as other guests were walking in. All in all not a place we would ever frequent again, to say this place is dirty, serving bad food, misleading in its description is an understatement.Do not stay here.
Response from hotel
WITHOUT PREJUDICE – Dear Guests. Having met you both the night before and on the morning, we have been waiting for your comments. I have to say first of all that one lady of the party was lovely and apologetic and in fact embarrassed of the other person.
This all started from an incorrect room booked on the website, where the booker, was explained the suite did not have twin beds and that an extra bed was put in for you. To say that at the time your attitude was appauling was to say the least. As a gesture of goodwill we gave you two junior suites without charge. I note that was not said on your comments! We did accept that the pastry on your filo parcel was undercooked and an alternative meal was produced and consumed without charge. We served 5 of the same dish with salmon on the night and there were no other comments and all was consumed without issue. What really was offensive was your swearing at the breakfast staff the following morning – we do not tolerate this from any guest. With regards to breakfast, I am not even going to comment on, we have very high satisfaction on breakfast and really it just looked like you we aiming for an argument. I was here on the morning and the chef did not come ‘screaming like a bansee’ he was very appropriate in his behaviour and was protecting the staff from your behaviour. I understand you can write a review and I am sure you had great pleasure in doing it, however we had already been in contact with laterooms, putting you on a blacklist to not be allowed to book at the hotel in the future.
Jason Wolverson – Hotel Owner
Great B&B stay
A warm welcome at reception, a lovely room with dual aspect views over the countryside and extensive breakfast choices - what more can I say!
Fab starff couldn't do anymore for you, breakfast couldn't ask for anymore everything you wanted was there, would defiantly stay again thank you for everything , we stayed for a wedding
very good value for money.
Good food and friendly staff, nice surroundings.
Stay at Judd's Folly, Faversham, Kent
Potentially this is a very nice hotel but it is let down by the fine detail.
The hotel was slightly hard to find as there are no signs from the A2 nor is there any form of street numbering so we drove up and down trying to find the hotel. The shower in our room only gave cool/cold water as the controls wouldn't allow any adjustment,
We waited quite some time to be seated for both supper and breakfast. The tables in the dining room are very close together so one feels cramped when sitting down...the waitress service was no more than adequate. At breakfast the choice of jams and marmalades was very poor, we didn't expect to be offered Golden Shred marmalade nor did we appreciate getting coffee from an automatic machine. All in all a disappointing place to stay.
Response from hotel
Thank you for your review.
We do have signage on the road at the front of the park. We are based on London Road and do not have a number.
The shower, unfortunately I had showed you how it worked when I came to your room and explained how to use it and there was plenty of hot water.
We do serve, 3 different jams and silver shred marmalade, we also do peanut butter, marmite, honey and golden syrup.
The reason why the coffee is from a machine is so as guests also get a choice of cappuccino, espresso, latte and hot chocolate, we feel this is a better customer choice.
Its shame you feel it necessary to put INCORRECT comments on the internet, especially when asked on check out if everything was ok and you said YES and just mentioned the shower
Judds folly faversham
Good value, exellent breakfast,WiFi not fast enough and you lose signal mid task,need to double check rooms before letting.
Judd's Folly Hotel
Made welcome, nice staff. Given history of hotel by handy man.
Judd's Folly Hotel
Lovely hotel, staff pleasant and helpful, food excellent, but was not made aware private function was being held, therefore unable to use bar area.
Also hot water did not last long.
A very welcoming stay
We were made very welcome from the time we arrived to the time we left.
A very comfortable room and an excellent breakfast.