No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
London Road, Faversham, ME13 0RH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located in a three acre park, down a tree lined drive, sits Judds Folly Hotel.
Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel will offer superbly appointed bedrooms many of which surround the illuminated pond area and some with views over the Swale Valley and down to Faversham Quay.
Our Courtyard Rooms offer our Superb Honeymoon Suite and family accommodation.
Beautiful conservatory restaurant serving locally grown and produced ingredients. Relaxing bar and lounge area.
Bedrooms are located on the ground floor or in the courtyard house and all are en-suite. Complimentary Car Parking.
Picture of Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good clean and tidy
We would definatley book this hotel again when coming to kent. Friendly staff and helpful as we'll.

Reviewed by
j fuller

From BASINGSTOKE, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A folly with style
This hotel has the style of being located within private parkland, it has produced 100% helpful staff.we were given a ground floor self contained room when staff found out my wife had mobility needs.a large clean en - suite which allowed our parking the car outside the door of the room.only down sides of the room, my wife was unable to enter the shower because of restricted door access.when I used it the shower head wouldn't fit the holder and the water temp fluctuated from hot to cold.despite this the breakfast surpassed expectations with quality and taste. It remained a relaxing overnight stay. Including a comfortable bar area inside and a great view on the patio seating overlooking the parkland. I would and will visit again let's just hope the problems we encountered will be fixed.

Reviewed by
b marks

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay, lovely grounds. Good parking facilities. C ontinental Breakfast lacking pastries but that was our only criticism. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Joan Cook

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly hotel , the staff were excellent and the food was also.

Reviewed by
Brian B

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
Our main reason for choosing this hotel was our ability to bring our dog and proximity to Faversham. The room was clean with all amenities we needed and the bed extremely comfortable. The electric shower was a bit erratic (boiling hot to tepid) but we managed. When I mentioned it as we settled the bill we were given a discount for the inconvenience.
All in all a good value option with friendly staff and a pleasant location. A shame there isn't access to the wider park and a veggie option for the full English breakfast would be a welcome addition.

Reviewed by
Tracey H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprisingly good
Though hardly a elegant building externally Judds Folly proved to be better than expected with a small but comfortable room, very pleasant staff & a lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
dermot h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Has the potential to look a little old fashioned, but rooms are really nicely decorated and homely. The bathroom was just starting show a little wear and tear, but still nicely decorated. Staff were generally friendly apart from one person but really something worth bothering with and doesn't detract from the overall review

Reviewed by
L Hernandez

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in room 8 which was not part of the main hotel, A little unsure at first but found it ideal with resturant just across patio area and quick access to car park at rear of room. Room was clean and had good size bath/shower room. Furniture did not match with pine bedframe but that is only mark down. Enjoyed stay (3 nights) and would stay again.

Reviewed by
D Allen

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Summer get away stay in Faversham
Decided to stay here as it looked nice online. On arrival we were shown to our room, which you had to go outside then back into the building- so wouldnt be great in the winter. It would have been nice if the gentleman had helped me with my bag to the room. I was looking forward to the wine, fruit and chocolates that were supposed to come with the room- but they had " forgotten" to put them in the room- which was a dissappointment. Room was a nice size- but lock on bathroom door was broken, and the shower ran cold when another room used the water.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and comments, I apologise for the chocolates not being in your room on arrival, this is a genuine mistake. The door handle has now been repaired. With regards to your access to your room, we show guests to their rooms via the easiest way and as the day was a lovely sunny one, you would have been shown outside, however beside the room is a set of stairs with access to reception without having to go outside. You should have been told this on arrival and is obvious I need to retrain the staff on check in procedure along with luggage carrying. Apologies again. Jason Wolverson – Hotel Owner

Reviewed by
N Mansuri

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little pricey

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. With regards to your comment on being pricey. You paid just over £90.00 for Overnight accommodation, Breakfast, Dinner and 2 Drinks. Although you may have felt that was pricey, If you visited many other properties including bed and breakfasts in the area, you would have been paying this just for Bed and breakfast. Price is relative to availability. We offer a good service, good accommodation and standards, all of this is not free or cheap. Jason Wolverson, Hotel Owner

Reviewed by
M Taylor

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next