No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
London Road, Faversham, ME13 0RH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located in a three acre park, down a tree lined drive, sits Judds Folly Hotel.
Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel will offer superbly appointed bedrooms many of which surround the illuminated pond area and some with views over the Swale Valley and down to Faversham Quay.
Our Courtyard Rooms offer our Superb Honeymoon Suite and family accommodation.
Beautiful conservatory restaurant serving locally grown and produced ingredients. Relaxing bar and lounge area.
Bedrooms are located on the ground floor or in the courtyard house and all are en-suite. Complimentary Car Parking.
Picture of Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Cornelius H

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We could not fault the room, sevice food and staff they all were great

Reviewed by
o carlile

From ringwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

another enjoyable stay
This was our third visit to Judds Folly. Our room was large and bright with good lighting which pleased us enormously! It was warm and we were able to adjust the heating to a level we prefered. Great! The bathroom was warm too and the huge shower a real pleasure.As usual we ate in the bar and the food was lovely,the service relaxed and friendly. Breakfast was a huge choice of cereals,fruit,yogurts and rolls.My friend was able to choose the cooked breakfast she wanted and was very pleased with it. It really is a pleasure to stay here.

Reviewed by
V Castle

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but not remaining on the places to stay list
The 1st issue is finding the place in the dark, very poorly signed and no light to show you the signs that are up. Just looks like you are turning in to a farm track. The people were very friendly and the room was ok for a night, the shower was very poor and the room was hard to set a temperature. The food was quite poor but it was a bar snack which I took to my room. Due to me being hunger after a 10 hour day on the road, if that had not been the case I would have left the food and looked for a garage and brought a sandwich.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review, 3 weeks after your stay I would just like to point out a few areas you have missed. Your arrived at 6.14pm and ordered your food at 8.03pm, the full restaurant was available and dining was anywhere in the hotel. If you had had an issue with the Sandwich/Baguette, the staff would have dealt with it immediately. But instead you raise the issue on the internet. What can we do if we dont know!!! The shower works, however due to the complicated nature of running a shower nowadays, we are changing the showers to ON/OFF - HOT/COLD to make it much simplier for you to use. I dont know many farm track that are tarmaced drives and have three businesses illuminated greatly at the end of it. Thank you again for your comments and I wish you all the best in finding alternative accommodation. Jason Wolverson Hotel Owner

Reviewed by
Adam W

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
Booked a budget room which was perfectly comfortable and great value with breakfast included. Nice to see all British staff too for a change. Conveniently located for a wander around Faversham and Canterbury.

Reviewed by
Dean F

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
pleasantly surprised of the accommodation, the room had all we wanted, and more, the double bed was very comfortable, hair dryer and iron in the room as well, all in all a very nice weekend had.

Reviewed by
brian d

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
It was really nice to stay at Judd's folly. My son says he had a great time and ask if we could come back there again.

Reviewed by
Nsikan Priscillia C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite "oldy-worldy" hotel, lovely staff
The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant during our stay. It was somewhere to rest our heads more than a place to really enjoy the faciities, and the style of the newer block of rooms was rather like staying in a motel, which lacked the charm of the older part of the building. If you like that kind of oldy-worldy decor, then this place is fine. If you like clean lines and minimalistic, modern decor, you should look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
G Capps

From Overton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok but not 4 star
Room ok but small TV (and this was a premium room not the cheaper ones at the front). Bathroom cold and extractor fan broken plus dripping tap. Parking limited if gym next door decide to lock their gate. Good breakfast though and friendly staff. Maybe 3* but not 4 yet, needs more work.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am a little confused with your comments. We are NOT 4 star and have NEVER been or advertised as 4 star accommodation. Overall I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, but if you were scoring us as four star your comments may have been different. The tap and extraction has now been repaired. With regards to parking, we have 3 acres of parking at the hotel including a car park at the rear. The Courtyard House where you were located does not have allocated parking, but our main car parking area is only 25 meters away. Again I thank you for your comments. Jason Wolverson, Hotel Owner

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect weekend
A great weekend at Judd Folley, superb service & food! This is the second time we have stayed here and will definitely be coming back again as the hotel gets better every year!

Reviewed by
N Ford

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next