Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel


London Road, Faversham, ME13 0RH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Devine

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel

Small, but very nice single room.

Lovely breakfast, but dinner a bit disapointing. First night very quiet, but second night there was a wedding on and music went on till 1pm - would have appreciated a warning when I booked in.

  • R Barker

  • August 2014

very friendly

  • L Phillips

  • August 2014

Friendly staff and clean rooms

We had a lovely stay at Judd Folly - the staff we are very friendly and welcoming, our room was a good size, clean and as expected.

The breakfast was nice - we enjoyed the full English breakfast and the choice. Hotel is slowly being done up and you can tell once finished will be lovely, would stay here again, thank you for a lovely stay x

  • W Dorrington

  • August 2014

A quirky retreat

So unusual, lots of separate rooms and some in lovely cottages

I loved the chairs and tables outside for enjoying the evening sunshine

  • Daniel H

  • August 2014

Great value stay

We booked here for a night as me and my partner wanted to visit Whitstable.

We had a lovely warm welcome from the lady on reception. She showed us round our room also (which came with a box of chocolates and a mini bottle of red and white wine).

The room was clean a little dated but big and more that acceptable for what we wanted. Our stay was comfortable but we did notice there was quite a lot of noise. I think there may have been a kitchen or staffroom nearby but it didnt bother us too much.

The breakfast in the morning was amazing. We didnt expect much as it was included in the room rate but it was lovely. We made use of the continental breakfast, with lots of different fruit, and then had a full english which was really good. We would rate this experience 4 out of 5 in total.

  • Stephen B

  • August 2014

Terrific value for money

We were really pleased with the whole service we received.

The room was lovely, no problem parking and staff and service was excellent . We had a lovely breakfast and couldn't have asked for more. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Edward P

  • July 2014

Quality Stay

We have been to Judd's Folly before and will return again, it is in a great location, has friendly staff, excellent food, true value for money.

Thank you.

  • Joan Cook

  • July 2014

We enjoyed our stay, lovely grounds.

Good parking facilities. C ontinental Breakfast lacking pastries but that was our only criticism. We will definitely stay there again.

  • j fuller

  • July 2014

Very good clean and tidy

We would definatley book this hotel again when coming to kent.

Friendly staff and helpful as we'll.

  • b marks

  • July 2014

A folly with style

This hotel has the style of being located within private parkland, it has produced 100% helpful staff.we were given a ground floor self contained room when staff found out my wife had mobility needs.a large clean en - suite which allowed our parking the car outside the door of the room.only down sides of the room, my wife was unable to enter the shower because of restricted door access.when I used it the shower head wouldn't fit the holder and the water temp fluctuated from hot to cold.despite this the breakfast surpassed expectations with quality and taste.

It remained a relaxing overnight stay. Including a comfortable bar area inside and a great view on the patio seating overlooking the parkland. I would and will visit again let's just hope the problems we encountered will be fixed.