No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
London Road , Faversham, ME13 0RH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located in a three acre park, down a tree lined drive, sits Judds Folly Hotel.
Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel will offer superbly appointed bedrooms many of which surround the illuminated pond area and some with views over the Swale Valley and down to Faversham Quay.
Our Courtyard Rooms offer our Superb Honeymoon Suite and family accommodation.
Beautiful conservatory restaurant serving locally grown and produced ingredients. Relaxing bar and lounge area.
Bedrooms are located on the ground floor or in the courtyard house and all are en-suite. Complimentary Car Parking.
Picture of Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for couples
This hotel is a very thoughtfully modernised 60s motel, with restaurant, bar etc in original much older house. It is set in lovely grounds and made a really enjoyable place to stay - we awoke to birdsong. The staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and professional. It was so nice to be shown to our room! Facilities were mostly excellent, though my husband missed having a shaver socket in the bathroom.
We had dinner and breakfast - both excellent, with really good wines to choose from at dinner. Perhaps the 9am end to breakfast on weekdays was a bit early for us as leisure travellers.
Overall a really pleasant experience and nice to stay in a hotel which was comfortable but just a little bit different from most.

Reviewed by
Susan E

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service.
This is a beautful quiet hotel with exceptionally friendly helpful staff. Food was very filling and tasted delightful. The views were lovely and it was a pleasant walk into the nearby places. The real fire was relaxing and the bar had a good selection of food and drink. The breakfast was great.
We were amazed by the traquill atmosphere and the quiet we stayed in. Television reception was fabulous as was the large kettle in our room. Very comfortable bed which gave us both a sumptuously sound night of sleep. Prepare to be assured of your welcome break when you stay at Judd Folly Hotel.

Reviewed by
Victoria C

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place
A truly nice place to go for a for a break,nice and quiet and great food,and great staff,
we were made very welcome
thanks to all at Judds Folly
Hope to see you again

Reviewed by
Mark Kilner

From Barnetby, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cute hideaway
very small. a little noisy, lovely staff

Reviewed by
S T

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a pleasure!
Thanks for a lovely weekend will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
samantha f

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money for the business traveller
Although the external rooms from the outside are not a thing of beauty, inside they are extremely comfortable and well appointed. Food served in the bar / restaurant is extremely good and very good value for money with friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast also good quality. Only drawback from a business point of view was poor Wi fi but otherwise excellent location for local industry

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to say that we have just started a complete overhaul of the outside of the hotel, due for completion by early summer, this will include matching the older stlye motel section into 1680s Stabling block to create a blended in frontage. Also we are having full installation of bedroom telehones and internet access across the whole building with work commencing 22nd January 2014 with completion due first week of February. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hotel and I hope you will return soon to see the changes that have been made. Many thanks, Jason Wolverson, Hotel Owner

Reviewed by
Steven Bentley

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business trip
staff were friendly and very helpful , the room was very spacious , breakfast was of a high standard and good variety .

Reviewed by
leighton j

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

new years eve
excellent and out of the way just past Faversham. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Rooms of a very high and modern standard.
Cons: Bathroom a little cold and no telephone.
Noisy due to electricity being sorted in couple of chalets, but soon ok.

Reviewed by
J Collins

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would we book again - Yes
We found the hotel warm and friendly. It was comfortably furnished and in good decorative order. The food was very nice and well presented.
We were given a warm welcome by the staff , and the roaring log fire. It was perfect, and just what we needed as the weather was cold and wet.

Reviewed by
Daphne C

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Cornelius H

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next