Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel


London Road, Faversham, ME13 0RH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Graham Jenner

  • February 2015

What a great family run hotel

My wife and I had a great time there.

Garry and Amanda made us feel most welcome from the moment we arrived. I spoke to Jason (the owner) the following morning and congratulated him and such a great is rare to find an independant hotel especially in the SE of England.

  • Shelagh P

  • February 2015

Good value and comfortable

This was my second stay at Judd's Folly and I was not disappointed.

I received a warm welcome and was delighted that I had been given a first floor room. The bathroom was lovely, beautiful large and fluffy bath towels and three rubber ducks in the bath. It was really nice being able to have dinner by a cosy fire in the bar. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful.

  • Paul M

  • February 2015

Very friendly and professional

Very steep stairs to the first floor (classic) room but once there it was very large and comfortable.

Squeaky bed and the shower was not powerful enough, but clean and comfortable with lovely views. Staff were excellent and very professional and couldn't do enough to help and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Lynne B

  • February 2015

Faversham favourite

Excellent room in a lively and friendly hotel with a warm, welcoming bar.

Breakfast was excellent and most staff very helpful.

  • E Davies

  • January 2015

Judd's Folly Hotel

We booked to stay at Judds Folly as we have stayed before.

The staff are friendly, our room was lovely and the breakfast is always a great start to the day. Its close enough to the Town Centre to easily drive in and close to the motorway for ease to leave in the morning. Good value for money and a good base.

  • mark meredith

  • January 2015

lovely stay

Lovely place lovely people recommended

  • Montgomery S

  • January 2015

Mid week break

Very friendly and professional staff, excellent quality food.

The room d├ęcor was a little dated, and the shower was average. The price paid and value for money was excellent. Loved the bar and open fire, great for a relaxing evening.

  • Brian W

  • January 2015

Good value for money

We only stayed the one night, but the room was very spacious with the bed v comfy (we had a junior suite).

The bathroom was refurbished and was huge, with a stand alone bath. We had an evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant and both were excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • s port

  • January 2015

Staff very welcoming and nothing too much trouble.

Breakfast selection was amazing

  • Michael H

  • January 2015

Hidden gem and great value for money

Booked this Hotel for me and my boss and we were both very impressed with how good it was and at such a great place, if in the area again, will without a doubt be staying :)