Judd's Folly Hotel

3

London Road, Faversham, ME13 0RH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (158)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jon W

  • September 2014

Great little hotel.

Good value. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Would recommend.

  • Joan B

  • September 2014

Lovely overnight stay.

Have stayed here two years ago.

Owners have improved the place considerably since then. Lovely room and restaurant very good too - great if you are too tired to go out searching for somewhere to eat. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Good value for money.

  • L Worley

  • September 2014

Stay with dog

Stayed in annexe rooms where dogs are allowed, these rooms not quite up to the standard of the main hotel but this is understood as dogs use the rooms as well.

Rooms cleaned and tidied very nicely each day. No problems encountered having dog with us at all and a nice walk across the fields and into a forest is just across the road. The staff were superb and very welcoming, the bar area is lovely and the restaurant food is very good indeed. Overall a very nice stay......

  • Carol E

  • September 2014

Lovely stay thank you

Lovely little hotel.

Good value for money. Would recommend

  • Peter V

  • September 2014

Impressive

It does still have the echo of a Motel from the outside but a great welcome, good room, lovely setting and good food dispel the fears.

Room I was in close to dining room so slight noise impact but overall excellent

  • Jose P

  • September 2014

A 'major' Folly

Having just celebrated our Golden Wedding we were looking forward to a few days break.

We booked the 4star hotel, Judd's Folly, as a good centre for our sightseeing having looked on the hotels website as well as laterooms.com. On arrival the park lands were beautiful but the hotel did not inspire at all. The staff were polite and helpful and the dining room we passed through looked very elegant. We had decided to up our room to a 'Junior Suite' at £95 per night, thinking we would have a better aspect & room. Our room was situated on the ground floor overlooking the courtyard which doubled up for a car park and we had a superb view of the waste bins, full to overflowing, each time we stepped outside or looked out of the window. We appreciate that refuse bins are needed but they should be hidden and not near the guests rooms. At the entrance there was a small unclean table & two chairs for smokers with a dirty tub for spent cigarettes, which mostly the staff seemed to use and if we had our window open we got the second hand smoke coming into our room.The carpeting in the passageway was very dirty and un-prepossessing. Our room itself was large, carpeted, with a big bed, sofa, armchair and other tables and chairs with a big roomy bathroom - loved the quirky ducks in the bath. In the blurb we were informed there would be complimentary fruit, chocolates and a bottle of wine; there was no fruit, a box of chocolates and my idea of a bottle of wine did not match the hotels as there were only two 'airline' sized bottles of wine. There was only one set of towels to share - one bath and one hand towel. We don't mind re-using towels to 'save' on laundry but do expect a set each. The tap in the hand basin dripped, or rather ran continuously, and when we told the hotel they said they would fix it but nothing changed. We did not dine in the hotel but the breakfasts were good and plenty of it; but why oh why could the tea & marmalade not have been of a better quality & to have decent bread and not sliced plastic bread for the toast; the cost would be minimal. There was a delightful patio area with a pool and fountain with seating area overlooking the park outside the dining room. The staff were pleasant at all times and smiled and were very welcoming but sadly the overall experience marred our visit and it was very disappointing.

  • M Edwards

  • August 2014

All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful.

Room clean. breakfast good would even make porridge if requested.

  • A Devine

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel

Small, but very nice single room.

Lovely breakfast, but dinner a bit disapointing. First night very quiet, but second night there was a wedding on and music went on till 1pm - would have appreciated a warning when I booked in.

  • R Barker

  • August 2014

very friendly

  • L Phillips

  • August 2014

Friendly staff and clean rooms

We had a lovely stay at Judd Folly - the staff we are very friendly and welcoming, our room was a good size, clean and as expected.

The breakfast was nice - we enjoyed the full English breakfast and the choice. Hotel is slowly being done up and you can tell once finished will be lovely, would stay here again, thank you for a lovely stay x