Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3

London Road, Faversham, ME13 0RH

Price From 159.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (135)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Smith

  • January 2015

Short stay

Very nice, comfortable stay for two nights, between Christmas & New year period whilst in transit to new destination.

Ideal for visits to Faversham & Canterbury and onward travel by Euro Tunnel. Very large bed, good sized room and on suite, friendly staff, good service

  • David Rawlings

  • January 2015

Upgrade in process

My wife and I stayed at Judd's due to a surprise party being held there for a friend.

The staff were friendly,and our room was comfortable enough,but the whole place seemed in need of a freshen up - and we understand that an upgrade is in hand now.

  • Jan E

  • December 2014

Dog friendly hotel

Lovely place to stay with a dog.

Situated in lovely countryside with lots of places for walking. Room warm, very comfortable and clean. Loved it. Had the added bonus from the window of my room of watching a sheepdog working the sheep in the farm next door. Staff very friendly, food very good.

  • David W

  • December 2014

Once you are past the exterior...

Unless you are really fussy then you could be pleasently suprised.

We stayed in the Mews, room 10. It was clean and fresh, nicely decorated and the bed was really comfy.The bathroom was clean and functional though the ceiling could do with a lick of emulsion. Our evening meal could not be faulted and nor could the breakfast. The staff were very courteous and friendly.

  • Monica C

  • November 2014

Cosy, clean and efficient

Excellent value, great warm and attentive service without being over bearing.

Clean comfortable hotel. Restaurant offers a good range, the same with breakfast. Will definitely stay there more often when working away.

  • W McIntyre

  • November 2014

Very enjoyable visit. Our first.... but not the last.

Reception on arrival was professional and welcoming.

Large room on first floor with en-suite shower room and comfortable big bed. Only one drawback, it could only be reached by a rather steep and narrow staircase. It is in the old part of the building after all. My wife found it a tad difficult to climb the stairs as she has a medical condition, so it was a bit of an adventure for her. The staff at mealtimes were extremely friendly, especially the breakfast staff. A talented chef produced the type of meals which you would expect to find in a West End restaurant. Magnificent. Value for money. Definitely. Next time we visit our relatives in Faversham, we will book here. Many thanks to Jason and all the staff for being so accommodating and friendly. Next time I will ask for a ground floor room though.

  • Barbara H

  • November 2014

The room smelt slightly damp on arrival but soon warmed up

  • pam w

  • October 2014

we were in one of courtyard rooms which was not so nice.

Seems to be an issue with the parking we were told we could park in the courtyard, but apparently not supposed to. the rooms in the main part maybe better.

  • Russ H

  • October 2014

Stayed with our dog

We have stayed at many hotels which say they are dog friendly and then treat you like second class citizens.This hotel was completely different.

The staff were friendly and made a fuss of our dog and we felt most welcome even when we came to eat our evening meal for which the dog was allowed to stay with us.I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Ian C

  • September 2014

Judds Folly review

The overall impression is good, a bit tired around the egdes but clean and very good valve.

The thing that made it for us was the staff being friendly and very helpful. Also the food is of a good quality, especially the steaks. We would go back there just to have the steaks again.