No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
London Road , Faversham, ME13 0RH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located in a three acre park, down a tree lined drive, sits Judds Folly Hotel.
Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel will offer superbly appointed bedrooms many of which surround the illuminated pond area and some with views over the Swale Valley and down to Faversham Quay.
Our Courtyard Rooms offer our Superb Honeymoon Suite and family accommodation.
Beautiful conservatory restaurant serving locally grown and produced ingredients. Relaxing bar and lounge area.
Bedrooms are located on the ground floor or in the courtyard house and all are en-suite. Complimentary Car Parking.
Picture of Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Has the potential to look a little old fashioned, but rooms are really nicely decorated and homely. The bathroom was just starting show a little wear and tear, but still nicely decorated. Staff were generally friendly apart from one person but really something worth bothering with and doesn't detract from the overall review

Reviewed by
L Hernandez

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in room 8 which was not part of the main hotel, A little unsure at first but found it ideal with resturant just across patio area and quick access to car park at rear of room. Room was clean and had good size bath/shower room. Furniture did not match with pine bedframe but that is only mark down. Enjoyed stay (3 nights) and would stay again.

Reviewed by
D Allen

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Summer get away stay in Faversham
Decided to stay here as it looked nice online. On arrival we were shown to our room, which you had to go outside then back into the building- so wouldnt be great in the winter. It would have been nice if the gentleman had helped me with my bag to the room. I was looking forward to the wine, fruit and chocolates that were supposed to come with the room- but they had " forgotten" to put them in the room- which was a dissappointment. Room was a nice size- but lock on bathroom door was broken, and the shower ran cold when another room used the water.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and comments, I apologise for the chocolates not being in your room on arrival, this is a genuine mistake. The door handle has now been repaired. With regards to your access to your room, we show guests to their rooms via the easiest way and as the day was a lovely sunny one, you would have been shown outside, however beside the room is a set of stairs with access to reception without having to go outside. You should have been told this on arrival and is obvious I need to retrain the staff on check in procedure along with luggage carrying. Apologies again. Jason Wolverson – Hotel Owner

Reviewed by
N Mansuri

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little pricey

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. With regards to your comment on being pricey. You paid just over £90.00 for Overnight accommodation, Breakfast, Dinner and 2 Drinks. Although you may have felt that was pricey, If you visited many other properties including bed and breakfasts in the area, you would have been paying this just for Bed and breakfast. Price is relative to availability. We offer a good service, good accommodation and standards, all of this is not free or cheap. Jason Wolverson, Hotel Owner

Reviewed by
M Taylor

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet Country retreat
Stayed in room 7, which had a couple of small problems. Shower temperature was variable due to other users drawing on the same water feed. Carpet in the room was coffee stained and a little rucked up in places. However, the quality and quantity of the food more than made up for these niggles, as it was excellent.

Reviewed by
Robin H

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok would stay again
I was in one of the courtyard rooms
It was Ok - the bathroom was a bit tired - the rest was all acceptable but not outstanding

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your Review. I am please to see that you would return to the hotel. If you want the wow outstanding experience on accommodation, then booking a standard basic single is not going to achieve this for you. Our classic or deluxe style rooms are more suited maybe to your taste, but are obviously more expense. The room in question is an older style, but is completely functional and clean. We have 4 different styles of accommodation to suit all budgets. Jason Wolverson, Hotel Owner

Reviewed by
arthur b

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
I have stayed there twice and believe that it provides excellent value for money. Owners/ Managers are enthusiastic and friendly. Rooms are generally well presented but couple of minor cleaning issues. Breakfast was excellent and nice dining room. Small independent hotel trying very hard to succeed. Worth giving them the chance

Reviewed by
Mark M

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were treated like one of the family and the overall atmosphere was genuinely friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
E Bell

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Weekend Break
My partner and I stayed at Judd's Folly for one night, on a rare weekend without the children. Our room was beautiful, and had an amazing bathroom with a huge bath and even ducks! We only discovered the shower hidden behind the bathroom door later in the evening, nice surprise!
We checked in at about 4pm and went down to the abr for drinks, bar is lovely and cozy with a really welcoming feel, all the staff are very friendly and chatty. We ate in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed all three courses and plenty more drinks, food was a really good standard for the prices.
We had a great nights sleep, there was no noise or disturbance, everything is very peaceful, which is just what we needed.
Breakfast was in a different room to dinner, which we thought was a nice touch also, another part of the hotel to discover in the morning. Everything you could possibly need was there, and cooked breakfast was made to order and therefore piping hot, which was a nice change from the buffet type cooked breakfast you sometimes get in hotels.
Overall, we left feeling relaxed and happy. For the amazing standard of the room and the character of the building and quality of service, this hotel really is great value for money! We would return without a second thought, and would recommend it to family and friends.

Reviewed by
h webb

From Snodland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Really friendly and thoughtful customer service. We had our dog with us, and knowing this they arranged a room with small lounge for his crate. The whole stay was a pleasure

Reviewed by
L McCann

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next