Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel


London Road, Faversham, ME13 0RH

Price From 129.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (116)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nat Turner

  • February 2015

Great Value. Great Customer Service

We loved our short one night stay at Judd's Folly.

Although clearly put together on a budget, it's been done very well and was very comfortable. Big room with a comfy bed made for an excellent nights accommodation. Breakfast was first class too as was the service we received from the various staff who were on duty. Many thanks.


  • February 2015

Very pleasant and wonderful evening. Perfect for a valentines dinner event

We had a fantastic time from start to finish.

The hotel was welcoming and every member of staff were pleasent and attentive. Only minor complaint was our room was extremely hot but better than stone cold I suppose.

  • George Q

  • February 2015

Not bad but a few safety concerns

The room I was given had a double bed I, which swamped the already small interior.

The bathroom was particularly small, with the toilet having to be at an angle to accommodate it, this then obstructed the shower access which was up a couple of steps, this made access in and out a little bit dangerous. What I found to be most strange was the fact that they lock the access stairs during the night, this meant using another set of stairs which exited out into an unlit carpark / courtyard with no signage to direct you anywhere.

  • Graham Jenner

  • February 2015

What a great family run hotel

My wife and I had a great time there.

Garry and Amanda made us feel most welcome from the moment we arrived. I spoke to Jason (the owner) the following morning and congratulated him and such a great is rare to find an independant hotel especially in the SE of England.

  • Shelagh P

  • February 2015

Good value and comfortable

This was my second stay at Judd's Folly and I was not disappointed.

I received a warm welcome and was delighted that I had been given a first floor room. The bathroom was lovely, beautiful large and fluffy bath towels and three rubber ducks in the bath. It was really nice being able to have dinner by a cosy fire in the bar. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful.

  • Paul M

  • February 2015

Very friendly and professional

Very steep stairs to the first floor (classic) room but once there it was very large and comfortable.

Squeaky bed and the shower was not powerful enough, but clean and comfortable with lovely views. Staff were excellent and very professional and couldn't do enough to help and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Lynne B

  • February 2015

Faversham favourite

Excellent room in a lively and friendly hotel with a warm, welcoming bar.

Breakfast was excellent and most staff very helpful.

  • E Davies

  • January 2015

Judd's Folly Hotel

We booked to stay at Judds Folly as we have stayed before.

The staff are friendly, our room was lovely and the breakfast is always a great start to the day. Its close enough to the Town Centre to easily drive in and close to the motorway for ease to leave in the morning. Good value for money and a good base.

  • mark meredith

  • January 2015

lovely stay

Lovely place lovely people recommended

  • Montgomery S

  • January 2015

Mid week break

Very friendly and professional staff, excellent quality food.

The room d├ęcor was a little dated, and the shower was average. The price paid and value for money was excellent. Loved the bar and open fire, great for a relaxing evening.