No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
London Road , Faversham, ME13 0RH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located in a three acre park, down a tree lined drive, sits Judds Folly Hotel.
Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel will offer superbly appointed bedrooms many of which surround the illuminated pond area and some with views over the Swale Valley and down to Faversham Quay.
Our Courtyard Rooms offer our Superb Honeymoon Suite and family accommodation.
Beautiful conservatory restaurant serving locally grown and produced ingredients. Relaxing bar and lounge area.
Bedrooms are located on the ground floor or in the courtyard house and all are en-suite. Complimentary Car Parking.
Picture of Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
I have stayed there twice and believe that it provides excellent value for money. Owners/ Managers are enthusiastic and friendly. Rooms are generally well presented but couple of minor cleaning issues. Breakfast was excellent and nice dining room. Small independent hotel trying very hard to succeed. Worth giving them the chance

Reviewed by
Mark M

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Weekend Break
My partner and I stayed at Judd's Folly for one night, on a rare weekend without the children. Our room was beautiful, and had an amazing bathroom with a huge bath and even ducks! We only discovered the shower hidden behind the bathroom door later in the evening, nice surprise!
We checked in at about 4pm and went down to the abr for drinks, bar is lovely and cozy with a really welcoming feel, all the staff are very friendly and chatty. We ate in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed all three courses and plenty more drinks, food was a really good standard for the prices.
We had a great nights sleep, there was no noise or disturbance, everything is very peaceful, which is just what we needed.
Breakfast was in a different room to dinner, which we thought was a nice touch also, another part of the hotel to discover in the morning. Everything you could possibly need was there, and cooked breakfast was made to order and therefore piping hot, which was a nice change from the buffet type cooked breakfast you sometimes get in hotels.
Overall, we left feeling relaxed and happy. For the amazing standard of the room and the character of the building and quality of service, this hotel really is great value for money! We would return without a second thought, and would recommend it to family and friends.

Reviewed by
h webb

From Snodland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were treated like one of the family and the overall atmosphere was genuinely friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
E Bell

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Really friendly and thoughtful customer service. We had our dog with us, and knowing this they arranged a room with small lounge for his crate. The whole stay was a pleasure

Reviewed by
L McCann

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A country retreat
This was real value for money. New refurbished, with a Hugh bed. Dinner menu was small, but the food was good. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
C Samuels

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel - would certainly use again.

Reviewed by
A Ford

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

advertised as recently upgraded but work done had a very amateur feel about it. Musty smell in en-suite bathroom and small plumbing leak onto floor. furniture was old and not easy to use eg drawers. Position very good --budget price needed to compensate.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are a Family Run Hotel, not a big corporate property where everything is the same throughout. Each room is slightly different to match the style of the building. From 1680s to 2000s. I am not going to apologise for the fact that some of our furniture dates back to Victorian Times, this is part of the mix character. The leak has been repaired. To be honest I feel you may be more suited to a branded, non character corporate property, which on the bank holiday weekend would have been a considerable amount more than paid with us. Jason Wolverson – Hotel Owner

Reviewed by
G Rannie

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The price, quality of accommodation and food were very good.
My only negative comment is that some of the exterior decoration is in need of a refurbishment

Reviewed by
Stephen A

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Judds Folly
The staff were very friendly and helpful loved the room and the food was very good if we are in the area again will stay there again

Reviewed by
P MARCH

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We arrived late on the Thursday night in the dark so couldn't see much, but we had a warm welcome and found a very pleasant room awaited us. Very clean.
Slept well, comfortable bed and had a lovely breakfast. - couldn't fault it. Friendly staff in dining room and had good chat with one man about the history of building, fascinating.
The hotel is set in lovely grounds and well away from road, so no noise over night.
Only negative about room my hubby doesn't like to sit on bed to watch TV, I am happy to do so, he felt the upright chairs not comfy for TV watching, but acknowledged not much room for a comfy arm chair. Kettle very small and not cordless which was a bit of a problem and can't plug in near the tray so water spills on the dressing table.

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next