No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
London Road, Faversham, ME13 0RH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located in a three acre park, down a tree lined drive, sits Judds Folly Hotel.
Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel will offer superbly appointed bedrooms many of which surround the illuminated pond area and some with views over the Swale Valley and down to Faversham Quay.
Our Courtyard Rooms offer our Superb Honeymoon Suite and family accommodation.
Beautiful conservatory restaurant serving locally grown and produced ingredients. Relaxing bar and lounge area.
Bedrooms are located on the ground floor or in the courtyard house and all are en-suite. Complimentary Car Parking.
Picture of Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Family
My Son and I were visiting family in the area. We found the whole experience a pleasure and would recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
J Buckmaster

From Chester, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

alan and gwen
for a budget hotel we could not have been more satisfied.
staff were friendly and courteous, and the room was extremely comfortable.
i would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Alan southcott

From Canvey Island, England
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great 'Folly'day
I took my wonderful girlfriend away for her birthday, for a relaxing country break at Judd 's Folly. It was the perfect place to stay. A great location, set in lovely green grounds, but within walking distance to Faversham town centre. Marvellous food and friendly service. Super spot for a country get away!

Reviewed by
Ruairi M

From London, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok but could be better
Booking and check in great, room was basic, no catch on bedroom window, mouldy bath mat , bath taps not matching, toilet difficult to flush, lighting poor specially in the bathroom. Plus side food was great, good quality and plentiful, breakfast spoilt for choice, sausage and black pudding gorgeous, all in all ok didn't blow me away and not really wanting to experience it again, didn't help that we stayed in 4 star luxury two nights before in our own suite elsewhere, but the staff were helpful and a lovely array of books did what it needed to. Bit to expensive for what it was in our eyes.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review and the overall positive comments on food and service. Unfortunately you only booked a classic standard room which has undergone a part refurbishment. The window catch has been noted. The rate of £69.50 paid was extremely competitve for the area on that night, due to the Canterbury Cricket Matches, Universities graduation week and 1st day of the school holidays with guests tarvelling to Dover and Ashford. Rates are applicable to availability. Many thanks again for your comments. Jason Wolverson, Hotel Owner.

Reviewed by
N Stimson

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location, perfect Hotel
Managed to book a room here very last minute and I am very pleased with the decision I made to take a room here. Lovely location, lovely hotel and hotel staff were fabulous.
I called in to advise I was running late and wouldn't make it to the hotel till very late. The hotel staff called me later on in the evening to make sure I was ok and if I needed any help with directions.
I will definitely be staying here again and would recommend to all.

Reviewed by
L Price

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Stayed for a one night stop over. We'd certainly stay again.
Team members were highly welcoming and efficient, offering a professional service throughout. The room was spotless and I believe recently refurbished, it had everything that we needed but I would not say memorable.
Dinner was from a varied menu and good value. The dessert left me a tad disappointed as the Eton Mess appeared to use tinned fruit, which was surprising considering the hotel is in the 'Garden of England' and soft fruits are in season, but perhaps that is just me being picky!
Overall, a great welcome, fantastic value so we'll return.

Reviewed by
Thomas F

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

courtyard accommodation
good accommodation, However the courtyard should be spruced up to be more welcoming.
ie plants etc;

Reviewed by
eileen f

From pulborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very relaxing holiday. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Excellent food. Room was spacious and clean.

Reviewed by
Philip C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice friendly hotel. Nice bedroom well equipped but I wonder if it would be warm enough it the winter time

Reviewed by
edna w

From Bushmills, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impromptu night away

Reviewed by
Jose F

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next