No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
London Road , Faversham, ME13 0RH

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located in a three acre park, down a tree lined drive, sits Judds Folly Hotel.
Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel will offer superbly appointed bedrooms many of which surround the illuminated pond area and some with views over the Swale Valley and down to Faversham Quay.
Our Courtyard Rooms offer our Superb Honeymoon Suite and family accommodation.
Beautiful conservatory restaurant serving locally grown and produced ingredients. Relaxing bar and lounge area.
Bedrooms are located on the ground floor or in the courtyard house and all are en-suite. Complimentary Car Parking.
Picture of Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden Gem
Having usually been forced to stay at a faceless chain, coming here was a breath of fresh air. Not only was it less expensive it was a much nicer and more relaxing experience. With friendly staff and a comfortable bar and restaurant which had a great atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Martin Brown

From Brandon Creek, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never disappoints
This is our second time at Judd,s Folly and it really is excellent, lovely unusual rooms and great food, cant fault it.

Reviewed by
stewart davidson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Furniture
The furniture in the room needs updating - cupboard and chest of drawers

Reviewed by
V Sooboodoo

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Difficult to review!
This hotel appears to be more of a motel than a hotel - lots of rooms in the grounds. On our first morning we were unable to have a shower as the water main had burst - the owner promised to let us know when it was fixed but that phone call was never received. However, he did handle all the complaints well. The next morning water had been restored but for some reason we were unable to control the temperature - it was either boiling hot or freezing cold. I also managed to dislodge the pole holding the shower curtain and we spent 10 minutes putting that back together. Our room was very small and if I sat at the dressing table my husband had to climb over the bed to reach the toilet. On the positive side I would say that the staff were friendly and helpful and there was a nice choice at breakfast, however I did find getting my own tea and coffee a little odd - nothing like a nice pot of tea delivered to your table in a hotel (but that is my personal preference and may not reflect the views of others). Nice people but the hotel seemed to be somehow unfinished!

Reviewed by
Christine R

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast v v good, but limited dinner menu (need more )alternatives to red meats )
need radio in bed rooms

Reviewed by
a Boland

From SUFFOLK, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really good stay at a friendly hotel.
This was a good standard of accommodation. The room was in fact a suite with its own kitchen and lounge. The breakfast was excellent. My only issue was that a mistake was made on my bill for the bar but that was rectified as soon as I questioned it.

Reviewed by
N Hildreth

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value in a traditional way
On top of a hill, surrounded by countryside, the single-storey rooms are set in rows with sitting-rooms, bar and restaurant in the main building. The rooms are comfortable, if a little tired. The freshly-cooked breakfasts are formidably good with plenty of additional choice from fresh and dried fruit to yoghurt and cereals from a buffet. Only croissants were missing - and with so much choice, this is no real criticism. Dinner in the restaurant was good if not gourmet, though just a little expensive for the quality of cooking. (Try Chapmans in Canterbury for fabulous value if you like fish.) The only thing we did not like is that there are parking spaces in front of the forward-facing rooms - a recipe for disturbed sleep both late at night and in the morning as doors slam and engines rev.

Reviewed by
Hazel R

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
Lesley J

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice welcome
lovely room wonderful food

Reviewed by
Philip D

From Frome, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Family
My Son and I were visiting family in the area. We found the whole experience a pleasure and would recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
J Buckmaster

From Chester, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next