No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
London Road , Faversham, ME13 0RH
Located in a three acre park, down a tree lined drive, sits Judds Folly Hotel.
Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel will offer superbly appointed bedrooms many of which surround the illuminated pond area and some with views over the Swale Valley and down to Faversham Quay.
Our Courtyard Rooms offer our Superb Honeymoon Suite and family accommodation.
Beautiful conservatory restaurant serving locally grown and produced ingredients. Relaxing bar and lounge area.
Bedrooms are located on the ground floor or in the courtyard house and all are en-suite. Complimentary Car Parking.
Picture of Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stand.
Unfortunately there was wedding on the evening we arrived and we were told to use a different room rather than the bar area, again unfortunately the wedding guests had not been told not to use this same room and in the end we had to mingle in the bar area with the guests, not a problem as it turned out we had quite a good night.
We had been allocated a room around the corner to the main hotel and with building work going on it was a little difficult (obsticle course comes to mind) getting back to the room in the dark. The room was very small but clean, word of advice - don't leave the ensuite door open when showering, it's sets the smoke alarm off which is quite deafening to the other person in the room.
The hotel was convenient for visiting freinds, we were only there for one night and we would probably use it again if we were in the area.

Reviewed by
Joyce F

From Bampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel which manages to keep the personal touch
Really enjoyed my stay here. Room was a decent size. No bath, but I would always prefer a shower anyway. Food was excellent, cooked from scratch and good quality. The crumble was delicious! Good choice of beers on the taps, and the choice of restaurant or bar to eat, but with the same excellent menu in both. Plenty of parking. They also offer a packed lunch (sandwich, crisps, fruit, bottled drink, yoghurt, cereal bar) which was useful. I'd definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Roberts

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressed
I was a little worried when I approached the Judd Follys Hotel. I saw what looked like 1970's Butlins style accomodation. But I need not have feared. I had paid a couple of pounds extra and booked a Classic room, which was located in a small courtyard. The room was very well presented full of quality furniture and a large flat screen TV. Complimentary bottled water and coffee facilities were also available. Most impressive was the bathroom which boasted the largest corner bath I've ever seen. It would have been wsated on me by myself, so I used the Power Shower ,
Staff were excellent.
Highley recommended, but pay the extra for a Classic Room !

Reviewed by
Richard L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant although for money should be better!
Lovely surroundings, somewhat quirky motel set up although bar, restaurant and rooms were very excellent. Breakfast excellent Staff polite and helpfull. Green swamp that was once a fish pond not so good. The major drawback was the plumbing, took an age to get hot water and then after that was near impossible to set the shower to not scald or freeze you. A nice hotel but really should be better for the money.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Judds Folly
Value for money.

Reviewed by
Kenneth B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

outstanding value for money
hotel placed in a very good area. management efficiency was impressive, would come back if we are in the area again. well situated for visiting the various places of interest in Kent.
after viewing the hotel literature am not surprised that you are booked up for weddings.

Reviewed by
r vaughan

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden Gem
Having usually been forced to stay at a faceless chain, coming here was a breath of fresh air. Not only was it less expensive it was a much nicer and more relaxing experience. With friendly staff and a comfortable bar and restaurant which had a great atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Martin Brown

From Brandon Creek, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never disappoints
This is our second time at Judd,s Folly and it really is excellent, lovely unusual rooms and great food, cant fault it.

Reviewed by
stewart davidson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Furniture
The furniture in the room needs updating - cupboard and chest of drawers

Reviewed by
V Sooboodoo

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Difficult to review!
This hotel appears to be more of a motel than a hotel - lots of rooms in the grounds. On our first morning we were unable to have a shower as the water main had burst - the owner promised to let us know when it was fixed but that phone call was never received. However, he did handle all the complaints well. The next morning water had been restored but for some reason we were unable to control the temperature - it was either boiling hot or freezing cold. I also managed to dislodge the pole holding the shower curtain and we spent 10 minutes putting that back together. Our room was very small and if I sat at the dressing table my husband had to climb over the bed to reach the toilet. On the positive side I would say that the staff were friendly and helpful and there was a nice choice at breakfast, however I did find getting my own tea and coffee a little odd - nothing like a nice pot of tea delivered to your table in a hotel (but that is my personal preference and may not reflect the views of others). Nice people but the hotel seemed to be somehow unfinished!

Reviewed by
Christine R

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next