No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
London Road , Faversham, ME13 0RH
Located in a three acre park, down a tree lined drive, sits Judds Folly Hotel.
Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel will offer superbly appointed bedrooms many of which surround the illuminated pond area and some with views over the Swale Valley and down to Faversham Quay.
Our Courtyard Rooms offer our Superb Honeymoon Suite and family accommodation.
Beautiful conservatory restaurant serving locally grown and produced ingredients. Relaxing bar and lounge area.
Bedrooms are located on the ground floor or in the courtyard house and all are en-suite. Complimentary Car Parking.
Picture of Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 158 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
Booked a budget room which was perfectly comfortable and great value with breakfast included. Nice to see all British staff too for a change. Conveniently located for a wander around Faversham and Canterbury.

Reviewed by
Dean F

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite "oldy-worldy" hotel, lovely staff
The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant during our stay. It was somewhere to rest our heads more than a place to really enjoy the faciities, and the style of the newer block of rooms was rather like staying in a motel, which lacked the charm of the older part of the building. If you like that kind of oldy-worldy decor, then this place is fine. If you like clean lines and minimalistic, modern decor, you should look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
G Capps

From Overton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
pleasantly surprised of the accommodation, the room had all we wanted, and more, the double bed was very comfortable, hair dryer and iron in the room as well, all in all a very nice weekend had.

Reviewed by
brian d

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
It was really nice to stay at Judd's folly. My son says he had a great time and ask if we could come back there again.

Reviewed by
Nsikan Priscillia C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect weekend
A great weekend at Judd Folley, superb service & food! This is the second time we have stayed here and will definitely be coming back again as the hotel gets better every year!

Reviewed by
N Ford

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok but not 4 star
Room ok but small TV (and this was a premium room not the cheaper ones at the front). Bathroom cold and extractor fan broken plus dripping tap. Parking limited if gym next door decide to lock their gate. Good breakfast though and friendly staff. Maybe 3* but not 4 yet, needs more work.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am a little confused with your comments. We are NOT 4 star and have NEVER been or advertised as 4 star accommodation. Overall I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, but if you were scoring us as four star your comments may have been different. The tap and extraction has now been repaired. With regards to parking, we have 3 acres of parking at the hotel including a car park at the rear. The Courtyard House where you were located does not have allocated parking, but our main car parking area is only 25 meters away. Again I thank you for your comments. Jason Wolverson, Hotel Owner

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
Fantastic customer service and quality, all the staff were exceptional and went well above and beyond what you receive at big brand hotel chains. Food was excellent, the best hotel breakfast I have had in many years. Fantastic value for money.

Reviewed by
D Bould

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely stay very enjoyable with excellent service

Reviewed by
David Dawe

From Shaftesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
friendly staff good food and drink at reasonable prices

Reviewed by
Norman evans

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay, would recommend
Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast and at a reasonable price. Would happily stay again and recommend to anyone who needs somewhere for 1 or 2 nights.

Reviewed by
T Webster

From Forest Row, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next