Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel


London Road, Faversham, ME13 0RH

Price From 109.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (117)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen A

  • May 2014

The price, quality of accommodation and food were very good.

My only negative comment is that some of the exterior decoration is in need of a refurbishment


  • April 2014

Our stay at Judds Folly

The staff were very friendly and helpful loved the room and the food was very good if we are in the area again will stay there again

  • S T

  • April 2014

cute hideaway

very small.

a little noisy, lovely staff

  • a blackman

  • April 2014

judds folly

excellent , good value, nice place, ideal as stopover if travelling around

  • Elaine W

  • April 2014

Lovely stay

We arrived late on the Thursday night in the dark so couldn't see much, but we had a warm welcome and found a very pleasant room awaited us.

Very clean. Slept well, comfortable bed and had a lovely breakfast. - couldn't fault it. Friendly staff in dining room and had good chat with one man about the history of building, fascinating. The hotel is set in lovely grounds and well away from road, so no noise over night. Only negative about room my hubby doesn't like to sit on bed to watch TV, I am happy to do so, he felt the upright chairs not comfy for TV watching, but acknowledged not much room for a comfy arm chair. Kettle very small and not cordless which was a bit of a problem and can't plug in near the tray so water spills on the dressing table.

  • Pauline R

  • April 2014

Lots of different styles of accommodation available here

This hotel seemed to offer alot of different areas of accomodation - it felt like small groupings, which would be lovely particularly if you are travelling with friends /colleagues.

Friendly and helpful staff, good food and plenty of different spaces inside and out to relax in - it took a bit of exploring. Some rooms have better views than others and perhaps at the beginning of the warmer weather there were still some improvements abotu to happen to the outside spaces in some areas.... they are doing lots of improvements to the hotel generally and the rooms are definitely good quality and pleasant to stay in.

  • Ian F

  • April 2014

Great place to stay

Driving up off the old A2 gave a country farm or manor feel.

The welcome was great and very found the Reseption assistant helpful. The room was not the one I booked as I did book it at 1am that day, but I was contacted at 10:00am to inform me and to let me know what was still available, I was down graded and still offerd the wine and chocolates, how could we refuse. We was very glad we did not cancel, the room was brilliant, just as good as the suite. The information file in the room was very well thought out. Decor and bathroom very nice, TV with loads of channels and very very nice bed, slept well both nights. Breakfast next, all I will say is EXCELLENT. None of this pick your own rubber fried little eggs. These were good sized, cooked fresh just for you eggs. All employees seemed like they wanted to be there for you, very good happy vibe. We will definately stay again. Thank you very much Judds Folly. BIG thumbs up.

  • Neil G

  • April 2014

South cottage

I've stayed in a few rooms, the annex is well equipped although the showers are poor.

My last stay was in the south cottage, it was well equipped, good shower and good wifi. The food was excellent, including evening dinner and breakfast.

  • J Clay

  • April 2014

hotel stay

Staff very helpfull, the service was excellant, the food was great and value for money, the hotel is work in progress and it shows it is not disable friendly as many steps, but every effert made to accomadate.

  • Di D

  • March 2014

Judd's Folly

A good weekend stay here.

Room and shower room a little small but it's what we paid for and was very comfortable. Staff friendly and food in restaurant very good.