No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Airport

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3AW
Ibis Birmingham Airport hotel is a budget hotel located 300m from Birmingham International Airport. Your hotel booking puts you close to the NEC and Birmingham International train station. There are 162 modern guest rooms, each with wireless internet andsatellite TV, and there are connecting rooms for families. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the Café, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. On site airport parking available (charges apply).
Picture of ibis Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 190 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job!
Booked a room at the last minute rather than drive home after a concert. It was clean, quiet and comfortable, and very convenient for the monorail to get to the NEC. Just the job for an overnight stay, no frills but we didn't need anything else. Will definitely use this option again.

Reviewed by
A Craddock

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Birmingham Airport
Very comfortable a good stay menu in restaurant a bit quirky.

Reviewed by
I Wyle

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, clean ,good food good service I stay in all this hotels and had no problem yet

Reviewed by
C Mc Donnell

From Edenderry, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money

Reviewed by
Alison D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for NEC but would not stay here again
I stayed here for a business trip as I was attending a conference in the NEC. Although the location is good for access to the airport and the NEC, I would not stay here again. The food at dinner was terrible - I ordered a burger and some elements were burnt and cold whilst others were undercooked. I didn't expect 5* quality, but I would like something that is edible.
The room wasn't much better. There was a constant smell of drains coming from the bathroom and there was a layer of dust over the bedside tables, desks etc. Some of the lights didn't work and when I tried to ring reception to tell them about it, the phone in the room it didn't work. If I was staying there for any longer than 2 days and I wasn't on a business trip, I would have spoken to the reception to try and fix some of the problems. But I didn't have the time or inclination to do so.

Reviewed by
N Bateman

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy bed, great service, good value...
My bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in, and for a budget hotel I was very impressed. The service was brilliant, particularly at breakfast. The breakfast food quality was what you would expect for a budget hotel, but there was plenty of it. This was a perfect way to start a holiday and it saved travelling to Birmingham airport on the day of travel, which meant I was relaxed from day one. It's also literally two minutes walk to the departure lounge.

Reviewed by
S Rowley

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brum Airport
Good hotel, excellent quality breakfast staff very friendly,
Parking fees not good, should be free.

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast. Good quality and choice.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accommodation good very convenient for the LG arena

Reviewed by
J Roberts

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall convenient location and good quality accomodation.
The only negative was that I could hear the TV and footsteps and shower of the room next to me.

Reviewed by
Alison K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next