No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Airport

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ambassador Road Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham , B26 3AW
Ibis Hotel Birmingham Airport is located in the heart of Birmingham International Airport and only 300 yards away from the Airport Terminals. LG Arena, NEC, National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham International Railway Station are a free 90 second MonoRail ride away.

Cafe style Restaurant offers a wide variety of meals. 24 hours Reception as well as 24 hours Hot & Cold Snacks available for hotel guests. Cooked Buffet Breakfast on offer from 04:00 am till 10:00 am every day, till 12:00 noon on weekends. Multimedia broadband TV and Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Plenty of car park spaces across the road at NCP Short & Medium Stay 3; great discounts for hotel guests if pre-booked.
Picture of ibis Birmingham Airport, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me
Very nice hotel, I will stay there again...

Reviewed by
IAN S

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Before coming to the hotel I called and they had trouble finding the reservation I had booked. When I arrived the customer service was good. The staff were friendly and welcoming, I had no trouble checking in. The rooms were clean and ecstatically pleasing.

Reviewed by
Leah M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for the price
A bit basic but that's what you expect for the price

Reviewed by
Michelle d

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Malvern
Excellent Airport Hotel.

Reviewed by
D Fielding

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel. Excellent location. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
K GALSWORTHY

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5th July 2014
Room was basic, but for the £35.00 cost was good value for money.
The restaurant was a little disappointing - the quality of the food was not the best that I have seen.
Whilst in the seating area, I witnessed a Pizza being served to a table. I overheard the guest summon the waiter to complain that the Pizza was not cooked, it was frozen in the middle !!!
I would stay at this hotel again, as the location was ideal for LG arena and Birmingham City Centre shopping.

Reviewed by
Joanne B

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressive Brilliant, Ideal, Superb (IBIS)
Well impressed with the friendliness, helpfulness and service of the staff, Rooms were clean and comfortable. Price was good, food good and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
denise b

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I use this hotel often. Booked in advance of my travels always guarantees a great price but what makes the choice of this hotel even better is that it's only a small walk from the airport terminal & nearby rail station. No need for a taxi or bus. I will continue to use this hotel in the future.

Reviewed by
Neil Overton

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent convenient good value hotel
Fantastic hotel for those travelling from the airport.
Convenient , clean, nice breakfast, removed the stress from travel.

Reviewed by
nicola s

From March, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Remarkably quiet despite being an airport hotel.

Reviewed by
Carol S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next