No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Airport

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ambassador Road Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham , B26 3AW
Ibis Hotel Birmingham Airport is located in the heart of Birmingham International Airport and only 300 yards away from the Airport Terminals. LG Arena, NEC, National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham International Railway Station are a free 90 second MonoRail ride away.

Cafe style Restaurant offers a wide variety of meals. 24 hours Reception as well as 24 hours Hot & Cold Snacks available for hotel guests. Cooked Buffet Breakfast on offer from 04:00 am till 10:00 am every day, till 12:00 noon on weekends. Multimedia broadband TV and Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Plenty of car park spaces across the road at NCP Short & Medium Stay 3; great discounts for hotel guests if pre-booked.
Picture of ibis Birmingham Airport, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Birmingham Airport
Very comfortable a good stay menu in restaurant a bit quirky.

Reviewed by
I Wyle

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, clean ,good food good service I stay in all this hotels and had no problem yet

Reviewed by
C Mc Donnell

From Edenderry, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money

Reviewed by
Alison D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for NEC but would not stay here again
I stayed here for a business trip as I was attending a conference in the NEC. Although the location is good for access to the airport and the NEC, I would not stay here again. The food at dinner was terrible - I ordered a burger and some elements were burnt and cold whilst others were undercooked. I didn't expect 5* quality, but I would like something that is edible.
The room wasn't much better. There was a constant smell of drains coming from the bathroom and there was a layer of dust over the bedside tables, desks etc. Some of the lights didn't work and when I tried to ring reception to tell them about it, the phone in the room it didn't work. If I was staying there for any longer than 2 days and I wasn't on a business trip, I would have spoken to the reception to try and fix some of the problems. But I didn't have the time or inclination to do so.

Reviewed by
N Bateman

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy bed, great service, good value...
My bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in, and for a budget hotel I was very impressed. The service was brilliant, particularly at breakfast. The breakfast food quality was what you would expect for a budget hotel, but there was plenty of it. This was a perfect way to start a holiday and it saved travelling to Birmingham airport on the day of travel, which meant I was relaxed from day one. It's also literally two minutes walk to the departure lounge.

Reviewed by
S Rowley

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brum Airport
Good hotel, excellent quality breakfast staff very friendly,
Parking fees not good, should be free.

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast. Good quality and choice.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accommodation good very convenient for the LG arena

Reviewed by
J Roberts

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall convenient location and good quality accomodation.
The only negative was that I could hear the TV and footsteps and shower of the room next to me.

Reviewed by
Alison K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. Great location for our trip to Nec. Wasn't keen on the wooden room floor, carpet would have been more comfortable. Shower curtain was a bit grubby. Bathroom was designed for the less mobile with hand rails and shower seat which became more of a hazard. Have slept in mor comfortable beds.

Reviewed by
Angela W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next