No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Airport

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3AW
Ibis Birmingham Airport hotel is a budget hotel located 300m from Birmingham International Airport. Your hotel booking puts you close to the NEC and Birmingham International train station. There are 162 modern guest rooms, each with wireless internet andsatellite TV, and there are connecting rooms for families. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the Café, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. On site airport parking available (charges apply).
Picture of ibis Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop
Staff could be more pleasant.

Reviewed by
Charles W

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NO room Com
When we arrived we were told that there was no booking for us, despite me have confirmation paperwork. This accommodation was booked and paid for in August 2014. Then after an hour wait we were finally given a room. However on leaving payment was taken for the room again!!! I have no issue with the staff on duty as they did all they could, according to the Ibis computer I was not even on the system. I always stay at Ibis this is the first time I have had a problem. If I get my over payment back I would still use the company but will think twice about using late rooms com.

Reviewed by
W Harding

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap hotel
Fair hotel for the money, would stay again just for it`s position right outside the airport doors.
Room basic and food good be a lot better but for 1 or 2 nights it`s ok.

Reviewed by
G Ryan

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis Birmingham Airport
Staff were really nice and friendly room was clean and tidy! Food was good ! Would recommend a stay.

Reviewed by
thomas c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel.
Stayed for one night.check in and check out very quick and courteous.room spotless.bed very comfortable.will book again next time at lg arena.

Reviewed by
m burke

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cold room
Hotel was great for the location to the LG Arena. The only down side was the quilt was very thin and we woke up in the night very cold. The heater in the room was blowing cold air out. Tried playing around with the controls but still was a cold. Apart from this it was a very clean and compact room.

Reviewed by
robin l

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reserved 2 rooms but for some reason 1 of the reservations was lost but the hotel found me a replacement and kept the price the same as when I reserved. The only thing I found wrong was I reserved 2 breakfasts but only needed one has my wife couldn't make it but still got charged for the extra one. Other than that nice hotel and basic but it is a budget one so I expected no more. Very good service and rates.

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Short enjoyable and fab stay
Very impressed from the time I ventured out of the airport building along a short pedestrian walkway to hotel. Reception was very friendly and on the ball, found room with ease following direction from them. The room itself was more than I had imagined from a low rated hotel, very clean and tidy, towels soft, bed and linen spotless. Having kettle and large TV was an added bonus. Used bar in the evening and found the staff to be just as friendly and not too over priced for a hotel. Breakfast, although this had to be paid for extra, I found to adequate and you could eat as much you like! Also loads of table room.

Reviewed by
June G

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job!
Booked a room at the last minute rather than drive home after a concert. It was clean, quiet and comfortable, and very convenient for the monorail to get to the NEC. Just the job for an overnight stay, no frills but we didn't need anything else. Will definitely use this option again.

Reviewed by
A Craddock

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Birmingham Airport
Very comfortable a good stay menu in restaurant a bit quirky.

Reviewed by
I Wyle

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next