No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Airport

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ambassador Road Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham , B26 3AW
Ibis Hotel Birmingham Airport is located in the heart of Birmingham International Airport and only 300 yards away from the Airport Terminals. LG Arena, NEC, National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham International Railway Station are a free 90 second MonoRail ride away.

Cafe style Restaurant offers a wide variety of meals. 24 hours Reception as well as 24 hours Hot & Cold Snacks available for hotel guests. Cooked Buffet Breakfast on offer from 04:00 am till 10:00 am every day, till 12:00 noon on weekends. Multimedia broadband TV and Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Plenty of car park spaces across the road at NCP Short & Medium Stay 3; great discounts for hotel guests if pre-booked.
Picture of ibis Birmingham Airport, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 190 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport Stay
Does what it says on the tin

Reviewed by
S Brandon

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible customer service
Stayed here for a recent exhibition at the NEC so the prices were quite sky-high for a budget hotel. The beds are comfy and the room is clean and adequate but forget the breakfast as the tables are not cleared regularly and the food is poor. When you ask the staff for anything it takes an age for them to actually follow this up. The keycard failed every time we returned to the room and on one night we had to go to reception 9 times to get the key re-done as they wouldn't come up to the room to open the door. We were then over-charged on our departure.

Reviewed by
Michelle d

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a early flight
I was very impressed with my stay at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was expecting something pretty basic, but in fact I was left impressed with both the design and service at this hotel.
The communal areas (reception, dining area and bar) are very contemporary with a great atmosphere full of people enjoying a drink in the evening and grabbing dinner. The room, whilst basic, was perfectly formed, comfy bed, fair size, nice bathroom and tea making facilities. Most importantly it not only looked very clean, but smelt nice and was quiet. As for the staff they were all very friendly and efficient.
If like us you have an early flight this hotel is brilliant, two minutes work from the terminals, we were able to drop our bags off the night before, get plenty of sleep and then set off without worrying about traffic. We will definitely be staying her again.

Reviewed by
Emily S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

airport overnight
Very convenient suited our needs. Room very modern and clean very pleased with room. Would recommend to anyone wishing to use Birmingham airport.
Not too pleased to receive additional bill for stay made by somebody else on a different date.

Reviewed by
c butterworth

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday beginning or end
an excellent venue to start a holiday

Reviewed by
susan williams

From 29770 Torrox, Spain
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me
Very nice hotel, I will stay there again...

Reviewed by
IAN S

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Before coming to the hotel I called and they had trouble finding the reservation I had booked. When I arrived the customer service was good. The staff were friendly and welcoming, I had no trouble checking in. The rooms were clean and ecstatically pleasing.

Reviewed by
Leah M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for the price
A bit basic but that's what you expect for the price

Reviewed by
Michelle d

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Malvern
Excellent Airport Hotel.

Reviewed by
D Fielding

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel. Excellent location. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
K GALSWORTHY

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next