No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Airport

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3AW
Ibis Birmingham Airport hotel is a budget hotel located 300m from Birmingham International Airport. Your hotel booking puts you close to the NEC and Birmingham International train station. There are 162 modern guest rooms, each with wireless internet andsatellite TV, and there are connecting rooms for families. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the Café, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. On site airport parking available (charges apply).
Picture of ibis Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 193 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was poor- no goodbye from the receptionist just walked away. On arrival I found out the transaction hadn't gone through I would have preferred to be informed prior to my arrival.
I had to ask the maid 3 times if she was going to clean our room- twice we went downstairs for coffee leaving a sign on the door to say the room was vacant and was able to clean the room.
Early Sunday morning we woke to drilling in the next room. We was in 602..I think it was 601 that was making the noise! It was Sunday morning and my partner hadn't been well that night so I was not happy at being woken up to maintenance! Food ok- quite expensive for what it is. Bedroom facilities were sufficient.

Reviewed by
nicola gold

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class for an overnight hotel near NEC
Television watching could be expensive

Reviewed by
Thomas B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic no frills
walls too thin as received complaint of noise from next door with tv on. Volume was normal/low,

Reviewed by
a b

From , England
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location. Good quality room.
Easy to check in, Good quality roo and fitting. Quiet locatio considering airport location. Excellent Bar.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis quality as you would expect
A cheap hotel perfect for staying at when you have an early flight and don't want to pay/need much. Perfect location next to Departures. It's not brilliant but would defeintely recommend/stay again as it suited our needs.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fly Away
Very good value for money, convenient for those connecting with a red eye flight out of Birmingham. The Hotel ticked all the boxes However, we both had a Fish & Chip supper which was a little on the soggy side, but that is the only negative thing I can say about our stay. We would stay here again but maybe try something different off the menu.

Reviewed by
Glenn F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Geoff Levitt

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brill
Stayed at this hotel for new years eve. Was very suprised at the quality of everything for the price. The room was lovely, it was small but I didnt need a big one. The staff were lovely also. Had a brilliant time.

Reviewed by
Sarah Carter

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yet another great stay in Ibis
I always use this hotel when flying from/into Birmingham. So convenient and value for money

Reviewed by
Joanna L

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location,great price. ideal for the airport.

Reviewed by
john pearson

From uppingham, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next