No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Airport

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ambassador Road Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham , B26 3AW
Ibis Hotel Birmingham Airport is located in the heart of Birmingham International Airport and only 300 yards away from the Airport Terminals. LG Arena, NEC, National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham International Railway Station are a free 90 second MonoRail ride away.

Cafe style Restaurant offers a wide variety of meals. 24 hours Reception as well as 24 hours Hot & Cold Snacks available for hotel guests. Cooked Buffet Breakfast on offer from 04:00 am till 10:00 am every day, till 12:00 noon on weekends. Multimedia broadband TV and Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Plenty of car park spaces across the road at NCP Short & Medium Stay 3; great discounts for hotel guests if pre-booked.
Picture of ibis Birmingham Airport, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fly Away
Very good value for money, convenient for those connecting with a red eye flight out of Birmingham. The Hotel ticked all the boxes However, we both had a Fish & Chip supper which was a little on the soggy side, but that is the only negative thing I can say about our stay. We would stay here again but maybe try something different off the menu.

Reviewed by
Glenn F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Geoff Levitt

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brill
Stayed at this hotel for new years eve. Was very suprised at the quality of everything for the price. The room was lovely, it was small but I didnt need a big one. The staff were lovely also. Had a brilliant time.

Reviewed by
Sarah Carter

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yet another great stay in Ibis
I always use this hotel when flying from/into Birmingham. So convenient and value for money

Reviewed by
Joanna L

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location,great price. ideal for the airport.

Reviewed by
john pearson

From uppingham, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Restaurant
I was very impressed with the new restaurant, excellent ambiance, and good food.

Reviewed by
selwyn williams

From prov.of malaga, Spain
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre-holiday Stay
I appreciate that this is a budget chan of hotels, but to have no freeview was a shock, the bathroom/pod smelt of sewage and the room was quite 'grim' however, the saving grace was the standard of the food in the restaurant, it was of a very good standard.

Reviewed by
Dawn G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great facilities for a budget hotel, ideally located for NEC, with some good options for late night service

Reviewed by
N Ford

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean and modern hotel
Hotel Ibis was pleasant, clean, modern. Good value for money. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Leander S

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night stopover
The Ibis is exactly what it said on the label. Its functional, impersonal and in an ideal location. I was modelling at the NEC which was only a short walk into the airport, free monorail to the NEC and 5 min walk to the halls. As it was a late booking the price of the room I thought was a bit steep

Reviewed by
D Thomas

From Presteigne, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next