No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Airport

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3AW
Ibis Birmingham Airport hotel is a budget hotel located 300m from Birmingham International Airport. Your hotel booking puts you close to the NEC and Birmingham International train station. There are 162 modern guest rooms, each with wireless internet andsatellite TV, and there are connecting rooms for families. You can pick up a snack or light meal in the Café, or relax with a nightcap in the friendly bar. On site airport parking available (charges apply).
Picture of ibis Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay

Reviewed by
E Fox

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location
We flew into Birmingham International Airport to attend a show at the NEC. The Ibis is superbly located. It's just a 200m walk from the airport exit and the monorail to the NEC leaves from within the airport. So getting to and from the NEC was a doddle. Check in at the front desk was fine although there was often a queue when we returned to ask for some assistance. Food was good but not outstanding - well-priced though for an airport hotel. Rooms were spacious and comfortable - really good beds.

Reviewed by
Alisdair W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lift off
Excellent venue for a before or after holiday experience

Reviewed by
susan williams

From Torrox, Spain
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall stay was enjoyable, nice hotel. However we were put in a room with a disabled shower that did not drain properly which left the whole bathroom flooded which prevented us using the bathroom for the rest of the visit. The bathroom also had a horrible smell, constantly which I believe is caused by the flooding.

Reviewed by
N Gough

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor evening meal. Breakfast very good. Location only suitable for those using the airport.

Reviewed by
Guy N

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was poor- no goodbye from the receptionist just walked away. On arrival I found out the transaction hadn't gone through I would have preferred to be informed prior to my arrival.
I had to ask the maid 3 times if she was going to clean our room- twice we went downstairs for coffee leaving a sign on the door to say the room was vacant and was able to clean the room.
Early Sunday morning we woke to drilling in the next room. We was in 602..I think it was 601 that was making the noise! It was Sunday morning and my partner hadn't been well that night so I was not happy at being woken up to maintenance! Food ok- quite expensive for what it is. Bedroom facilities were sufficient.

Reviewed by
nicola gold

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class for an overnight hotel near NEC
Television watching could be expensive

Reviewed by
Thomas B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic no frills
walls too thin as received complaint of noise from next door with tv on. Volume was normal/low,

Reviewed by
a b

From , England
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location. Good quality room.
Easy to check in, Good quality roo and fitting. Quiet locatio considering airport location. Excellent Bar.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis quality as you would expect
A cheap hotel perfect for staying at when you have an early flight and don't want to pay/need much. Perfect location next to Departures. It's not brilliant but would defeintely recommend/stay again as it suited our needs.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next