No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Airport

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ambassador Road Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham , B26 3AW
Ibis Hotel Birmingham Airport is located in the heart of Birmingham International Airport and only 300 yards away from the Airport Terminals. LG Arena, NEC, National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham International Railway Station are a free 90 second MonoRail ride away.

Cafe style Restaurant offers a wide variety of meals. 24 hours Reception as well as 24 hours Hot & Cold Snacks available for hotel guests. Cooked Buffet Breakfast on offer from 04:00 am till 10:00 am every day, till 12:00 noon on weekends. Multimedia broadband TV and Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Plenty of car park spaces across the road at NCP Short & Medium Stay 3; great discounts for hotel guests if pre-booked.
Picture of ibis Birmingham Airport, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bar
had to wait half hour at bar in end went to bed not enough staff people were coming in and getting served before me only booked room so i could have a drink i may aswell drove home and saved the money the bar staff were fine just not enough of them and then one left and the girl could not keep up not her fault

Reviewed by
david s

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Good hotel very close to airport

Reviewed by
Lorraine Golding

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not good eating
Very slow being asked for our order depsite very few in reastaurant. After a long time told there was no mozarella cheese for my tomato salad. Said ok then just give me the tomatoes. 45 minutes later, when others had been served eqnuired about out meal. Told it was not ready. ? Why. The brought me a tuna sandwcih after another 10 minutes. Finally got a mixed salad - not tomatoes alone - but by then was starving and past caring! Waiter all over us to join the Ibis club so filled in form - never heard another thing so didn't even get any Ibis points. We only stay there becasue it is so convenient when coming to international airport by train.

Reviewed by
Clare J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and relaxing
A great location - 2 mins walk from the terminal . The hotel was clean and the rooms really good. Certainly sufficient amenities for a short stay. Parking was great too. Having nearly fainted at the NCP charge it was great to know that you received a substantially discounted rate if you stayed at the IBIS. Definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
S Masters

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very noisy, paper thin walls, no sleep!
The guests in the room next door were running a muck until late. Reception didn't do enough to stop this. People coming to and from the room slamming doors until about 3am. The walls are paper thin and you could hear water draining away in peoples bathrooms. Didnt get any sleep

Reviewed by
Thomas B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall
Good overall - but why no vat receipt invoice available until I checked out (very early) the next day? Then took an age - computer system froze. An irritation when I had a plane to catch!

Reviewed by
T Carter

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great basic stay
I booked this hotel to be near the NEC for an event. Great location, everything needed in walking distance. Room very clean and functional, staff helpful despite being quite busy. Would stay again for events or flights from Birmingham International.

Reviewed by
Kerri D

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport Hotel
This hotel was very busy, with restricted parking costing £16 per night!
The room was clean and comfortable and the beds great. However because of the parking issues we could not leave the hotel and had to use the restaurant which was very busy and many of us were not served for 40 minutes.

Reviewed by
c clark

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

they delivered what they promised . . .
. . . which was that they would leave two glasses of wine for when we got back due to the long, long, wait for for and then, when it came, it was the wrong order. We said we didn't expect to be charged and to be fair they didn't so thank you. Beware the parking charges . . . discounted and still £16 a night. Bloody hell . . .

Reviewed by
Gavin King

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel for Short Stay Over
Travelled to Birmingham Airport for conference at NEC, free metro train to NEC and then on return a very short walk to hotel. Service Excellent, Staff Friendly, Room was clean and all this for a great price. Highly recommend if looking for a stop over.

Reviewed by
David S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next