No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Birmingham Airport

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ambassador Road Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham , B26 3AW
Ibis Hotel Birmingham Airport is located in the heart of Birmingham International Airport and only 300 yards away from the Airport Terminals. LG Arena, NEC, National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham International Railway Station are a free 90 second MonoRail ride away.

Cafe style Restaurant offers a wide variety of meals. 24 hours Reception as well as 24 hours Hot & Cold Snacks available for hotel guests. Cooked Buffet Breakfast on offer from 04:00 am till 10:00 am every day, till 12:00 noon on weekends. Multimedia broadband TV and Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Plenty of car park spaces across the road at NCP Short & Medium Stay 3; great discounts for hotel guests if pre-booked.
Picture of ibis Birmingham Airport, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location. Very good value food which was very god indeed. Refurb in progress at time of stay which obviously affected the overall 'look' etc. (and cleanliness- would be higher bit for the refurb). Customer service was ok- but took a long time to be served in spite of the fact that 3people behind desk and only 1 family in front. 1 person was on phone but there was no acknowledgement/smile/ anything to make you feel welcome or that they'd be with us in a minute (there were 4of us to check in). Overall a fab stay!

Reviewed by
Geraldine W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice
There was a cigarette burn in the sofa cushion, but apart from that everything was nice and as expected. TV and WiFi worked. Bathroom was clean and compact and effective. Bed was comfy. We were only there for 1 night to catch an early morning flight, so didn't have any breakfast.

Reviewed by
Clare T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional modern hotel
Good-sized, clean, modern rooms. Bathroom seems to be an all-in-one plastic module. Fine, but I found the stiff hanging tube of washing gel at the sink unintuitive and potentially unhygenic. I would prefer the usual little packaged soap bar. I found the restaurant OK for dinner, ditto the buffet continental breakfast. BEWARE! If you make a cheaper, non-refundable advance booking, the hotel doesn't have your card authorisation, so I had to settle dinner bill in cash. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and modern

Reviewed by
A Marshall

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An airport hotel very suitable for an overnight stay ready for an early flight. Clean and surprisingly quiet. A reasonable breakfast, including hot food, available earlier than advertised.

Reviewed by
RDM G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Before the early morning flight
We looked out for the Ibis hotel as we arrived at Birmingham International Airport by train and monorail to the terminal, but we must have missed seeing the hotel. Outside the terminal we had to ask an official where the Ibis hotel was located because it was not obvious, being our first stay with you. If there was signposting we must have missed that too.
Reception was OK. I thought that I had paid for the room when booking on line, but my card was only for reservation purposes. The room was clean, tidy, quiet and comfortable. We asked for an early morning call at the desk and the overnight stay enabled us to catch our early morning flight.

Reviewed by
Alan Ketley

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday overnight stay
good location for airport. Comfortable rooms. Check-in was quick staff all very pleasant.

Reviewed by
C Hickman

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Straightforward registration and clean room

Reviewed by
nick s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel

Reviewed by
Piotr Wesolowski

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay with excellent customer service
It was a wonderful stay for both my mum and I. Great customer service, good food, lovely bed and quiet, overall wonderful for the affordable price. Good location too!

Reviewed by
Charlene Rayna Sebastian

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next