The Falkland Arms

4

19 - 21 The Green, ,, Great Tew, OX7 4DB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mike B

  • May 2015

Superb

Excellent food and great breakfast choices, beautiful room and views, friendly and helpful staff.

An absolute joy to have stayed here.

  • Mark W

  • April 2015

Really traditional inn, great service, simple food

Possibly the best quality breakfast this year

  • H Jones

  • February 2015

The Falkland Arms

Excellent stay.

  • d boyer

  • December 2014

Excellent stay

Wonderful location, Very comfortable room, excellent ales, tasty food, smashing hosts.

Thank you.

  • David E

  • November 2014

Romantic Hideaway

Characterful place.

We stayed there one night and would definitely stay again. The staff are friendly and attentive. We had an evening meal and that was a gastronomic experience. Well done all.

  • shaun s

  • November 2014

Blemheim Stay

We stayed here whilst visiting Blenheim Palace, and were overjoyed at the quality of the pub, it is a fantastic looking Thatched pub, with a first class service, and comfort to match.

The Manager was both helpful and efficient.

  • A Stitt

  • November 2014

Charming Pub

Staff were welcoming & friendly, the room was charming.

We had a delicious meal in the restaurant and the service was also very good. Sorry to say we found the mattress very uncomfortable. The bathroom was fine with a bath & hand held shower attachment, might I suggest a shower curtain be fitted it was very difficult to use shower attachment so that no water sprayed out, being a upstairs room it might spoil the ceiling of the lower rooms.

  • Neil M

  • November 2014

A Lovely Place

Sat nav users put in Old Road/The Green to get you out into the countryside and not to The Green in the town.

A character pub awaits you with fine ale , great food and a very warm welcome.

  • Cherry Manners

  • October 2014

Loved it!

What a lovely place to stay.

The place has such charm and has been left to it's character of old age. The staff were lovely and helpful. The food was lovely. I am usually fussy, but the first night I had the crab salad which was amazing. This is a good place for covering the Cotswolds. We are going back with friends in a few weeks. Lovely place.

  • Christine B

  • September 2014

Wonderfully old fashioned pub set in this quaint village

We are regular visitors to The Falkland Arms as we find this old fashioned pub a fantastic break away from work and city life.

We were made to feel very welcome throughout and whilst not the cheapest pub accommodation it is unique and well worth the treat. We always enjoy the live folk music on Sunday evenings.