No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mulberry

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
PETWORTH ROAD , Chiddingfold, GU8 4SS
The Mulberry, formerly The Rams Nest, is located on the edge of Chiddingfold village.
The Mulberry Inn has a great reputation for its unique style of dining, fabulous food, world class wine and excellent local beer. Vibrant and inviting, The Mulberry is the perfect location for enjoying a relaxed dinner in the restaurant or garden or having a Sunday roast by the fire whilst soaking up the lively atmosphere.

The three recently beautifully refurbished guest rooms provide the perfect country retreat in lavish yet homely surroundings. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway or are on a business trip, it is a relaxed, luxurious and affordable place to stay.
The Mulberry situates you in an ideal spot from which to discover the West Sussex and Surrey countryside and is only a 25 min drive from Goodwood.

Please note that breakfast facilities are not available during the week (room only bookings).

Picture of The Mulberry, Chiddingfold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal spot to break your journey & over-night stay.
Leave things as they are, we enjoyed our stay. The evening meal we had was 1st class.

Reviewed by
alan b

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value close to Guildford
Very comfortable hotel accomodation in the countryside. Very nice shabby chic decor and clean. Good value for business trip.

Reviewed by
David B

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable experience
We were very pleased with our overnight stay.

Reviewed by
John S

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality and Value
Exellent quality of bedding,towels and toiletries, furniture shabby chic, with only 3 rooms, The Mulberry offers a quiet independent stay at a reasonable price. Be aware of set opening times for arrivals and departures and also pub restaurant hours. The Mulberry suits our requirements well for location but would not be as suitable without your own transport, there is plenty of parking on site. As different from previous stays with this hotel, LateRooms took payment on booking this time, whereas it used to be pay on arrival. We have always enjoyed our stay at The Mulberry.

Reviewed by
R Hood

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room
lovely large private room on the ground floor.very quiet.lovey decor. nice touch was the t.v and dvd recorder with a selection of dvds to watch.comfortable bed.only negative for me was the pillows which were way to soft for me. Full english breakfast very good with fantastic service. would come back again.

Reviewed by
Nina N

From Midhurst, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Mulberry
Friendly staff, excellent food and a good nights sleep in quiet surroundings.

Reviewed by
B Manley

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome great, room really lovely but the bed was a little soft.
Can't fault the atmosphere, food, service!

Reviewed by
Sue V

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FANTASTIC!
It was really good! We would like to return again because is really good, lovely and ideal for couples.
Thank you very much for all!
It was amazing.

Reviewed by
MARINA SALOM GOMILA

From CHIDDINGFOLD, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good value
Excellent room and brilliant service as we arrived very late! They waited up!
short overnight stay - no chance to check out the quisine - but feel it would have been good...
Would stay again if necessary

Reviewed by
Tim C

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely comfortable room, very clean and a wonderful comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
B O'Neill

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next