No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mulberry

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
PETWORTH ROAD , Chiddingfold, GU8 4SS
The Mulberry, formerly The Rams Nest, is located on the edge of Chiddingfold village.
The Mulberry Inn has a great reputation for its unique style of dining, fabulous food, world class wine and excellent local beer. Vibrant and inviting, The Mulberry is the perfect location for enjoying a relaxed dinner in the restaurant or garden or having a Sunday roast by the fire whilst soaking up the lively atmosphere.

The three recently beautifully refurbished guest rooms provide the perfect country retreat in lavish yet homely surroundings. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway or are on a business trip, it is a relaxed, luxurious and affordable place to stay.
The Mulberry situates you in an ideal spot from which to discover the West Sussex and Surrey countryside and is only a 25 min drive from Goodwood.

Please note that breakfast facilities are not available during the week (room only bookings).

Picture of The Mulberry, Chiddingfold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Standards
The Mulberry for us is conveniently situated when visiting family in nearby Chiddingfold. The three rooms available are of good quality, the location and facilities suit us well. If there are ever any problems the staff are helpful in resolving any issues. A quiet location to overnight at and come and go from, with good food in the pub/restaurant from lunchtime to evenings. No breakfast served during the week suits us as being not 'breakfast people', just coffee and tea in the rooms is fine with us.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly. would stay again & recommend it to family & friends.

Reviewed by
M Pateman

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean well decorated rooms.
Food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Shaun C

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Mulberry
I loved everything about this hotel but the best thing was the bed, it was to die for! The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. What I liked most about this hotel was its attention to detail, a lot of thought had gone into the contents and decor of the rooms. I would and will stay again.

Reviewed by
Diane B

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice service; however it was not clear when booking that there is no breakfast service!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here. However it is stated clearly under the room description that there are no breakfast facilities available during the week. We keep our rates low for this same reason and hope it won't stop you from returning again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed by
Henry T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at the Mulberry Inn. The room was starting to look a little tired - could do with a lick of paint, but otherwise we couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
Zoe C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Food delicious.

Reviewed by
K Plowman

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pub was lovley
apart from a plug missing so I couldn't have a bath! and not enough milk But about 40 Sugars which i dont have! so couldn't have a tea in the morning as had a coffee in the evening .. so only little things were wrong ... The stay was lovely

Reviewed by
clare-louise d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting
A lovely small and friendly high quality hotel in the charming Surrey countryside.
Our room was decorated and furnished to a very high standard and clean throughout.
We would love to come back soon for a longer stay.
However, a shame it doesn't offer breakfast facilities during the week.

Reviewed by
Nigel Bingham

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Mulberry
Can't actually give a review as such for the Mulberry as I didn't get to stay here. Thankfully I had 5 mins between meetings in Lewes and thought I'd give the Mulberry a call to let them know my arrival time . Lucky I did as they'd mistakenly booked me in for the night before ! Panic ... i'm now without anywhere to stay that night as they were fully booked. The girl who took my call immediately phoned round and managed to book me into the Swan inn in Chiddingfold, at the same rate , with them picking up the tab for the balance. So I can't fault the customer service . Actually did me a favour as I didn't realise that The Mulberry have no breakfast other than at weekends.
I don't usually use late rooms as I would normally book a Premier Inn , I know what i'm getting...no surprises. Both nights i'd booked with Late rooms I've gotta say didn't go smoothly. The next night at The Star inn , Lingfield was nothing short of terrible !!

Reviewed by
L Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next