You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - GLOBE INN

4

LOWER GUNGATE, TAMWORTH, B797AT

Price From 67.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James L

  • September 2016

James L

A pub with rooms.

Rooms were very clean and had all that was necessary / expected Food was very good and at a reasonable price. Good choice of menu which is not expensive. Only surprise was £5 for parking next to the pub (council car park). This would not put me off using the Globe again.Staff were efficient, pleasant and helpful. As far as a pub with rooms goes this is a very good one

  • Benn J

  • February 2016

Fantastic home cooked meals

Great friendly service.

highly recommend using and will visit again

  • Cath J

  • November 2015

weekend stay

Lovely pub with very helpful staff, the room was basic but clean and good value for money.

The photos of the pub don't do it justice, it must have been renovated since they were taken as it is much nicer, bar staff were great and the food was fantastic I would definitely recommend the braising steak. Only negative was if there is a function on it can be loud upstairs but it's a pub so you should expect some noise.

  • John H

  • October 2015

Around the Globe

We cannot fault the staff at this hotel , so polite and will do anything for you.

The food is well priced and very good , can't fault that either. However , our room was not so clean , and the handle was missing off the window , so we could not close this . We stayed on a Friday and Saturday nights , there was a disco / party on Saturday night in the bar downstairs which went on till eleven o clock , it was very difficult trying to sleep , then the staff went to take the empty drink bottles from the bar into the rubbish bin outside , they did not care that people were trying to sleep upstairs , with a window they could not close , they just tipped the empty bottles into the skip , what a noise that was . Also the internet connection is very very poor . However , it is a budget hotel , you get what you pay for .

  • jason a

  • August 2015

Couldn't fault it.

Great stay couldn't fault it food was spot on would defiantly stay again

  • Julie Athersmith

  • August 2015

Wedding attendance to tamworth

First time to tamworth town really enjoyed the different pubs and real ale establishments.

Would definitely return to the globe, was great. staff very pleasant and helpful and the food was lovely.

  • C Lewis

  • June 2015

Nice Pub / Hotel

This is the second time I have stayed here and it is very easy on all levels.

The staff are friendly and welcoming the pub is nice, good choice of beers and food, car park right next to it. The rooms are clean, tidy and well thought out. Also this is in a great spot and close to lots of other pubs and restaurants.

  • Neil C

  • June 2015

Globe Inn

A traditional hotel with keen young staff.

Recommended.

  • p Vekaria

  • June 2015

GLOBE INN

Good little place .

  • JAMES T

  • April 2015

all very good thanks ,friendly place would recommend