GLOBE INN

4

LOWER GUNGATE, TAMWORTH, B797AT

Price From 119.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JAMES T

  • April 2015

all very good thanks ,friendly place would recommend

  • Robert S

  • April 2015

Globe Inn

When I arrived the hotel had no record of my laterooms booking.

  • John H

  • March 2015

A happy place

Cannot fault this hotel, brilliant food, all the staff were very good, will certainly stay again.

A really homely place to stay, the staff were cheerful and all seemed happy in their jobs.

  • Simon H

  • January 2015

Globe Inn

Rooms above a pub.

Okay. Very helpful staffs.

  • J Dennis

  • December 2014

Good value for money

Staff were very friendly & welcoming.

The breakfast was well cooked & tasty. The room was adequate for our needs, but sadly the room was very cold even though there was a central heating radiator. The room could have been warmed before our late evening arrival as there was also a heater unit on the wall. It took sometime for this to make any impact on the room & we had to sleep in extra clothing as the temperature dropped in the night. The beds were very comfy, but the bed linen was a very unattractive brown that matched the unattractive wall colour. Although the hotel was quiet, there were occasions when some sort of electrical unit fired up during the night which woke me each time. It remained on with a very deep humming noise for short periods, but it was a shame as I had made a long journey & was very tired. Overall I was happy with the stay & would recommend it for a one night stop over.

  • john donnelly

  • December 2014

Globe Inn Tamworth

Very clean and tidy accomodation.

Will use it again.

  • K Wallace

  • November 2014

Popped to Tamworth for a last minute night out.

We went on the train and The Globe was a very short walk from the station. Nice friendly pub. The rooms were compact but had everything you needed and were very clean. Breakfast was a nice relaxed affair and the lady who served us was very friendly and chatted with everyone. Couldn't fault it especially for the price.

  • CARA DENHOLM

  • November 2014

Globe Inn

The room was small and clean.

The shower was hard to work, need a new shower. The people seems nice, the place had a lot going on which was good but not if you wanted peace and quiet. I didnt like the food but I am not really into breakfast. Maybe yoghurt and some fruits would have been good.

  • Jim D

  • November 2014

Nice people and nice place.

Room was cold on arrival,but soon warmed up when I adjusted the thermostat.

Unfortunately it grew cold again in the night, so I had to employ the electric room heater. Apart from that all was good.

  • A Jenkins

  • October 2014

Great little hotel for a business traveller

This hotel is perfect for the single business traveller if you want to escape the mass chains and executives hunched over laptops and iphones all night and get a bit of peace at the end of the day.

Immaculately presented and a great example of how an old English pub should be. I read on another review that the decor was dated but I didn't find that. The room was perfectly clean and not all tired. The food was cheap but excellent and the staff very friendly. Will definitely stay again if I am in this area.