You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lamb and Flag Barn

4

Boroughbridge Road Bishop Monkton, Harrogate, HG3 3QN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Liz S

  • July 2016

A gem of a place!

Me and my colleague stayed here for 3 nights whilst exhibiting at the Great Yorkshire Show.

A very easy and pleasant 20 minute journey in and out of Harrogate. A lovely quiet village pub with accomodation in a separate annexe. Plenty of parking on site. Our room was clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom - very unusual at B&B's - you ususally find a tiny shower cubicle and toilet have been shoe-horned into a corner of the bedroom. It was a real bonus to be able to relax in a hot bath after a 14 hour day mostly standing up at the show.

A warm and friendly welcome from the owners and excellent home cooked food - enormous portions and very reasonable prices. My colleague had the gammon 2 nights running as she said it was the best she had ever tasted. Breakfast is continental and you help yourself from the well-stocked fridge in your room. This arrangement worked perfectly for us as we were up and out by 6.30 am each morning. It was lovely to have fresh milk for tea and coffee whenever we needed it. There's also a toaster so your toast is hot and not soggy from having been made a while. There was more than enough food for us to make a sandwich to take for our lunch (cheese, ham, hard-boiled eggs and even smoked salmon. ) which was a godsend for us as we were very busy all day. Thoroughly recommended. We will be back next year.

  • A Kerr

  • September 2015

Lamb and Flag Barn

Little for someone with coeliac disease to eat as gluten free food needed.

They had been informed on the booking form

Response from hotel

I can only apologise for not picking up on the booking form a request for gluten free food.

But I would like to say had the Guest mentioned the dietary needs when asked the first evening of there stay if they had everything they needed it would have been a different story, we would have made sure they were catered for.

  • Kenneth L

  • September 2015

Lovely Overnight Stay

Stayed here for only one night.

Unfortunately we could not stay longer due to circumstances at home. Lovely comfortable room. Hosts were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental left in room and was more than expected. Well presented and kept fresh in refrigerator in room.

All in all a very pleasant stay just wish we had longer.

  • Yvonne M

  • September 2015

Bank holiday break

Very pleasant village to relax in in the evening after exploring the dales.Two very nice pubs in the village both serving food.

  • Andy M

  • August 2015

A quiet and peaceful part of Yorkshire

A very relaxed short break for us and an ideal location for exploring places such as Harrogate and Ripon.

The Lamb and Flag is situated in a quiet rural village quite near to Ripon and offers excellent accommodation situated at the rear of the pub with ample car parking. The pub itself offers delicious home cooked food and a select range of Yorkshire Ales (my Favourite was the Timothy Taylor Best, never seen it down South) Accommodation units are on one level and the conversions from a disused barn are to a high standard and comfortable. What really nailed it for me was the Breakfast left in the small fridge each day. The food was excellent and it is the first time either of us have experienced this idea and hopefully it won't be the last. Not only delicious and plentiful food but the flexibility the concept offers. So often we stay away for a break and skip the regimented "British" sit down between 7am to 9am breakfast so this was refreshing being able to rise when we wanted to and help ourselves, after all we were on Holiday. Overall would highly recommend the Lamb and Flag and we would stay there again in the future. Thank you to the owners for a relaxed and trouble free stay, Andy and Michelle.

  • Tony p

  • August 2015

A Weekend Away

The accomodation was excellent; breakfast in the room, in the fridge with a superb choice of food.

Suited us because we got a quick start and no fries. Delightful local pub, very friendly. Great value. The village is delightful and all the locals speak. We are going back!

  • Martin Bell

  • July 2015

Very Pleasant

Clean,comfortable and thoughtful.

Very nice people. We would be happy to stay there again

  • Allan R

  • July 2015

Lovely accommodation in pretty village!

We stayed in one of 3 small suites in a barn conversion behind the pub.

Ours had an outside patio looking out to the car park, lovely to have breakfast in the sun. The village is beautiful and the pub is a typical village pub. The hosts and landlords are very friendly and helpful and we had a lovely meal at a reasonable price. The accommodation was lovely, beams and a king size bed, shower room, fridge, kettle, toaster etc. The continental breakfast is left in your fridge to enjoy at leisure. The only bad point was a very mouldy blind in the shower room, needs replacing, 9/10. Would stay again.

  • S Fraser

  • July 2015

Lamb and Flag Barn

Stayed at this B&B while at the Great Yorkshire Show.

Easy distance away from major roads, although very quiet and peaceful location. Very nice accommodation, with very helpful owners. Sitting on the patio having breakfast was definitely a great way to end our stay. Would definitely recommend

  • Anne Neave

  • July 2015

Home from Home

A lovely,clean room with a comfortable bed.

Bath and shower were very good. Fridge in the room proved a Godsend as the thermometer bubbled. Hosts were very amenable and welcoming. Best of all were the "Continental Breakfasts", giving us a varied assortment of feasts including roast ham, beef and smoked salmon amongst others, all very well presented besides cereals, trumpets etc. Also fruit juices, an assortment of fruit and bottled water, this is definitely not the only time we shall be visiting. 10/10!!