No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lamb and Flag Barn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Boroughbridge Road Bishop Monkton, Harrogate, HG3 3QN
The Lamb & FLag is a Traditional Country Inn. A free house privately owned & run by Carol & Trevor Pawson with a friendly atmosphere,
homemade food, selection of wines & well-kept ales. With comfortable bed & continental breakfast in our converted barn.
An ideal location for business or pleasure.
Picture of Lamb and Flag  Barn, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay
Location quite central to Harrogate, Ripon and skipton. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Evening menu had good choice and proper homemade puddings. Would definately go back again as a very warm welcome.

Reviewed by
Louise H

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room in a quiet village location
Great little pub with just a few rooms. Warm room. Comfortable bed. Free WiFi. Breakfast is in your room so you can eat and leave to suit you. Good choice of homemade food available in the bar or dining room in the evening, along with fair choice beer. Lots of room to park. Landlord and Lady very helpful.

Reviewed by
Gavin D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service was great, food excellent and great value for money with a very good wine list. The breakfasts were a pleasant surprise, especially smoked salmon one morning :-)

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From Rochdale , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Lovely clean room. Continental breakfast, but very good. Enough bread and cooked meat to make a lunchtime sandwich. Really nice place and you can get a meal in the pub next door. Excellent.

Reviewed by
I Mace

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant stay
very nice and welcoming inn.room was excellent clean and spacious with nice thoughtful touches .
home cooked food to high quality .glad to see it is not a gastro pub .continental breakfast provided in room .offers excellent value for money would recommend highly.looking forward to returning sometime

Reviewed by
Antony H

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight business trip
We have stayed at the Lamb and Flag before and just as before, we could not fault anything about this lovely place. Everything was extremely clean, and the breakfast (which is left in small fridge in room-also very handy and practical!) is plentyful and all very fresh. Plenty of tea/coffee/milk etc..which is often lacking in some places. Evening meal in the pub was excellant..lovely food and a very welcoming relaxed atmosphere. At the time, the village and surrounding area all looked stunning in the aftermath of the Tour de France. There is no doubt we will return and would recommend it to all.

Reviewed by
jacqui g

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable - ideal stop over
We stayed here for one night when we were attending a nearby wedding. We asked if we could check in early (just one room, even if it wasn't ready) but unfortunately couldn't so had to get changed at Wetherby services!
When we did check in the rooms were clean and comfortable. A good continental breakfast and snacks are left. The bathroom is modern and the bed comfy. I couldn't log on to the wifi but that could have been me!
Very satisfactory for our requirements

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We received a very warm welcome. The pub has a good choice of food and they catered well for us vegetarians. Nothing to much trouble. They served Continental breakfast which was ideal for us as we needed to be gone by 6am to get to the Yorkshire Show, however if you were eating it in the room space was very tight and for that reason only scored 4 on quality of room just because of it's size everything else was fine. We had a lovely stay and it was ideal for the Yorkshire show.

Reviewed by
P Douglas

From Retford, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Welcoming and helpful owners and staff. Great rooms, tastefully decorated modern barn conversion, lots of space. Very comfy bed. Fridge and picnic breakfast really nice. Modern and clean bathroom, great shower. Very pretty village, nice pub food and beer garden. Would visit again!

Reviewed by
Charlotte N

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
From start to finish the experience was first class. The hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming and the room was as the title states a hidden gem. We would not hesitate in returning to sample this hospitality again.

Reviewed by
Alan Hoyland

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next