Lamb and Flag Barn

4

Boroughbridge Road Bishop Monkton, Harrogate, HG3 3QN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (46)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bob Robinson

  • May 2015

Lamb & Flag pub and accommodation - great

Very welcoming and friendly pub and accommodation.

Lovely peaceful village. Just the job for a quiet stay. Clean and neat room with well stocked fridge for self catering continental breakfast. Home cooked food and good beers in the pub, and made to feel very welcome by landlord and landlady. We would definitely return for another stay if in the area.

  • Janet T

  • April 2015

Great quality and value

Great little village location.

lovely room. Breakfast was continental provided in the fridge in advance and I thought it may not suit my partner however it worked out to be more relaxing for us as we were not commited to a set time to get dressed and go to a dining area. It also meant we were able to have a snack on arrival. I would recommend this to anyone

  • gary m

  • March 2015

Great overnight stay

Stayed one night, very nice owners and lovely room and pub.

  • d stevenson

  • March 2015

absoloutely gorgeous ,.cosy,clean,welcoming,,loved it

beautiful cottage,,we loved the continental breakfast.the pub was cosy ,food lovely,

the owners were very friendly and helpful,

we will definitely go back and will be recommending it to friends,

  • Tim A

  • March 2015

Fresh food

Chicken Pie to die for, thanks Mrs P

  • Chris D

  • March 2015

It would be difficult to find a better place to stay

We stayed at the barn for only 1 night, but what a great night.

We had a vey warm welcome, The Lamb and Flag is run by a lovely couple, who are very friendly and informative about the area. we enjoyed a delicious meal and a few drinks in the bar, before retiring to our room which was well decorated, clean,warm, and very inviting. It had everything we could need. We enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast in out room. A choice of cereal, toast jam, marmalade crackers cheese Ham, Fruit, hotcross buns,biscuits, fruit juice and lovely selection of tea's and coffee. Ther isn't one bad thing we could think of. A great place to stay...

  • Claire Mires

  • January 2015

Second stay here, two years in a row!

This is an absolutely fantastic place to stay.

The room is very comfortable & has all the facilities that you could possibly imagine you would need.

Breakfast is in your room in the fridge so you can have it at whatever time suits you. In the pub itself Carol makes the most amazing food - only problem is that it is too good.

  • Peter M

  • January 2015

Comfortable and friendly hotel great breakfast

Nice hotel I liked the idea of the breakfast arrangements which I have not seen before.

My room was comfortable and well equipped. The room was very dark at night due to only having 3 small sky light windows. This is why I have marked it down slightly. This could just be my personal preference. The owners were very friendly and helpful I would recommend and hope to stay again.

  • Louise H

  • November 2014

An enjoyable stay

Location quite central to Harrogate, Ripon and skipton.

Plenty of choice for breakfast. Evening menu had good choice and proper homemade puddings. Would definately go back again as a very warm welcome.

  • Gavin D

  • November 2014

Great room in a quiet village location

Great little pub with just a few rooms.

Warm room. Comfortable bed. Free WiFi. Breakfast is in your room so you can eat and leave to suit you. Good choice of homemade food available in the bar or dining room in the evening, along with fair choice beer. Lots of room to park. Landlord and Lady very helpful.