No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grande Pensao Alcobia

Rua Poço do Borratém , Nº15 , Lisboa, 1100-408
We are a first class residencial situated in the heart of Lisbon city.
Our building with 4 floors, all remodeled, it has 38 rooms, very comfortable, all with private bathroom (with shower or bath-tub), hair drier, satellite tv, air-conditioning, private safe box free in the room and telephone, with elevator starting on the 1st floor.
Our services:

* On the 1st floor a bar next to the reception receives our clients in a comfortable living room
* the 2nd floor we offer a breakfast buffet served in a drawing-room, with an excelent view for the old part of Lisbon
* Service of reception 24 hours per day
* Marking of tours
* Lease of automobiles
Picture of Grande Pensao Alcobia, Lisboa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location For Central Lisbon
Only 2 minute walk from Rossio Metro or 10 euro from Airport. Clean & Comfortable bedroom with good air con and free easy to use safe. Good TV channels and very large bathroom. We stayed in room 308 which had excellent views up to the castle. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Roger J

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very central
The hotel is a very good location, close to everything, very convenient. Breakfast is excellent, a good start for the day. Staff is friendly. The only thing that was a bit disturbing for us was the smell coming from the drains. But after covering the hole it was much better.

Reviewed by
C Szucs

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was excellent and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast had a very wide choice and had high chairs for babies. The accommodation was also very central, just a few minutes walk from Rossia Square and the Aerobus stop from the airport. I have already recommended it to friends and would certainly stay there again on a return visit to Lisbon.

Reviewed by
H Parker

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delighted with this accomodation
I can't have any complaints about this hotel at all. I got exactly what I expected and more.
The location could not be more central and the whole package offered excellent value for money.
The breakfast was basic however I expected that and a nice cup of coffee toast and cereal in the morning for me is more than sufficient to start the day. Do bear in mind there are steps in this hotel you will have to deal with but the hotel are upfront with that. The reception staff were more than welcoming and the rooms were cleaned daily.

Reviewed by
A R

From Edinburgh, England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel with a good location for access to sights and resteraunts.

Reviewed by
ANTHONY F

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelente ubicación y relación calidad-precio
Todo excelente, la única pega es que la primera noche nos alojaron en otro establecimiento (Nova Goa) y aunque la ubicación era la misma la calidad no tenía nada que ver.

Reviewed by
Elena F

From A Coruña, Spain
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fenster in Lichtschacht
Wir hatten ein Fenster in einen Lichtschacht; muffiger Geruch; nahezu keine Frischluft; das sollte nicht angeboten werden. Matratze war nicht neu, hart und durchgelegen.

Reviewed by
Albert L

From Austria
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.