No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Stags Head

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
SEVEN ASH COMBE FLOREY, TAUNTON, TA4 3EX
A warm friendly welcome in our home.We are situated approx: 15 to 20 mins:
from Taunton on the A358 to Minehead.
We are within easy reach of the Quantock hills and Exmoor for walking also
to the coast.

The West Somerset Railway is 3 miles away.
There are evening eating places a short drive away.We have parking places
on the property.

IF YOU ANTICIPATE RETURNING LATE PLEASE INQUIRE BEFORE BOOKING.
CASH OR CHEQUE PAYMENT ON ARRIVAL PLEASE.
Picture of The Old Stags Head, TAUNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
This B&B had a very homely feel, which made it even more comfortable for us and made the stay more enjoyable. We felt spoilt with the large room and generous queen size bed with quality sheets, pillows and mattress, everything we needed for a comfortable stay was provided. The breakfast the next morning was excellent!!! Fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast and jams followed by a Full English cooked breakfast, all of which was top quality. We would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay!

Reviewed by
B Duval

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was very welcoming a calm. The place was perfectly clean and Maureen was an absolute delight!

Reviewed by
M Soper

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful weekend away
We were greeted warmly by our hosts and our room was cosy and homely with good clean facilities.
Although the accommodation is on a main road, traffic falls to zero at night and the double glazing gives you a very quiet and peaceful night.
Then in the morning you are presented with such a splendid breakfast there is no need for lunch.

Reviewed by
Roger N

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a little gem!
Lovely little country B&B with great customer service and a fabulous breakfast. I would happily recommend The Old Stags Head to friends and family or stay there again if I was in the area.

Reviewed by
Andrew A

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Old Stags Head
A clean comfortable room and the breakfast was great. Very friendly host.

Reviewed by
Keith I

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely perfect
We only stayed for a night (unfortunately). Warm welcome, cosy facilities, wonderful breakfast, very clean and tidy, and a comfortable bed, almost like home. We had a wonderful stay and would happily return. Thank you so much to the owners.

Reviewed by
Rita Mackintosh

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over and above.
this is one of the best places we have ever stayed for comfort, pleasant hosts and superb choice at breakfast time. we were given tea with cake and biscuits on arrival.the room was lovely. the breakfast the next morning was like having a feast. it kept us going all day while we were traveling.

Reviewed by
TERESA TULLOCH

From Pencader, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent rural b&b
Housed in a former rural public house, this b&b was very good. We had a good room and we received a warm welcome from the proprietor.

Reviewed by
S Braham

From Barnet, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.