No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hydro

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Nevill Cresecent , Llandudno, LL30 1AS
The Hydro Hotel is ideally placed on the sea front, close to the Aberconwy Centre and a short walk from Llandudno's wonderful shops, the pier and Happy Valley gardens.
All 122 bedrooms have central heating, bath or shower and WC. The rooms also offer tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. The entertainment at the hotel is held in the large entertainment suite most evenings where is a large dance floor.
There is a superb 'Looking Glass' bar with views over the bay and also sun lounges and a games room with snooker.

IMPORTANT CLIENT INFORMATION
DINING:
Breakfast is served from 8am until 9am, evening meals served from 6pm until 7pm. The hotel will confirm your dining times on arrival. You can pre book your evening meals at a discounted rate of £11 per person per night - please call or email the hotel to book. Hotel not suitable for hen/stag parties.

PAYMENT & CANCELLATION:
A deposit of £25 (non-refundable) is due at the time of booking. Full payment will be taken from the card provided 3 days prior to your arrival. In case of cancellation up to 3 days prior to arrival no fee will be charged. In case of cancellation less than 3 days prior to arrival or in the case of a no-show the full amount of the stay will be charged.
Picture of Hydro, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
My friends went i was ill couldn't go. They were happy with room have stayed two other times.Was charged for my room as expected.

Reviewed by
Eric C

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for short stay break
Very clean hotel , food Could do with an update but it was ok

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From Bebington , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I know it was a busy hotel but I never expected to be put on a table with three people I did'nt know for breakfast. Only four channels on the television would have thought the would have had free view. Other than that OK.

Reviewed by
Dennis M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money absolutely adequate for one night stay. Room cramped however. Decor dated.

Reviewed by
J Lewis

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing break
We were very pleased with all aspects of this hotel. We did have rather a long wait to be served at the bar as the young barman was very busy taking food orders back and to to the kitchen. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Roden

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all round good package
good feel and great entertainment in the evening withpete and pete

Reviewed by
phillip whittaker

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class holiday place to stay att
Rooms very clean same as every were else food over the bank holiday very spering full english very poor .

Reviewed by
ROGER H

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel
Very much value for money. The staff were excellent

Reviewed by
alex sykes

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay!
Only a short stay but very pleasant.All staff very polite & helpful.
Hotel typical Victorian & showing signs of wear & tear but very
clean & room excellent. Also in a very good location & suitable for
the less mobile.

Reviewed by
DAVID H

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was a breeze
No hassle easy parking onsite very nice staff. Very clean and friendly. Lift from carpark good experience shall book again

Reviewed by
diane fletcher

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next