Reviews - Oakcliffe Hotel


73 St Davids Hill, Exeter, EX4 4DW

Price From 145.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Beverley F

  • November 2015

Dark Night

The Owner was lovely and thoughtful.

There was a power cut whilst we were there which affected the whole street. Within the Hotel the Emergency lighting came on in the hallway. She came and told us what was happening and gave us a torch within minutes of the power going off which was very reassuring. She offered to mind our bags for us on the day we left. The room was good. The hotel was located within an easy walk of the City centre and the station. Only issue for me was the mattress was too soft for my back.

  • S Perkins

  • October 2015

Oakcliffe Hotel

Lovely hotel and welcome, situated in a quiet location.

Accomodation only 10 minutes walk from Exeter City centre.

  • V McCarroll-Davies

  • September 2015

Fantastic place to stay

We had a double ensuite room.

It was not too big. Not the largest room. But comfortable, modern and quiet. Parking at rear compact. Fantastic view over Exe Valley. Welcome was there and great hospitality . Close to 2 very good pubs. Close to public transport. Would stay again.

  • Melanie B

  • July 2015

good venue, does what it says on the tin

Straightforward b&b run by a nice lady, good location for town centre

  • G Williams

  • July 2015

My review

Lorraine was charming and couldn't do enough for us, very warm welcome made our stay very enjoyable.

  • David B

  • March 2015

Oakcliffe Hotel

Very helpful landlady.

Convenient for main railway station, university and city centre. Main drawback was lack of a table for study or writing. Would definitely return if back in Exeter.

  • Lynda S

  • December 2014

Clean, convenient & so friendly

Oakcliffe is convenient for town & also St David's station (5-10 mins walk to each depending if you're going up or downhill & with how much baggage!).

Similar to Exeter central. En suite rooms aren't huge but perfectly adequate & very clean with all essentials. Bottled water in room was a nice touch. Breakfast nice. Owner was very friendly & helpful.

  • Mark L

  • November 2014


Would highly recommend this hotel.

Excellent location, comfortable room and a top class breakfast. Parking on site is limited but more than adequate alternatives near by. I would have no hesitation in using the Oakcliffe when I am next in Exeter.

  • April Price

  • October 2014

Friendly Stay

We were greated with a smile & happy face our room was small but we were only staying one night therefore wasnt too bad.

The bathroom was very small with toilet & shower very close together our room wouldnt suit a large couple & sink was in our bedroom. For just one night it was ok.

  • Pamela Schulz

  • October 2014

2 night stop over to visit family

Welcoming owner nothing to much trouble.

Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Hotel very central to town centre and univercity. Will definitely return.