You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Oakcliffe Hotel

3

73 St Davids Hill, Exeter, EX4 4DW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Warren

  • June 2016

Family mini break

A lovley warm welcome greeted us , after a long drive.

Lorraine was very helpful with ideas of where to eat as a family with young children. The hotle and room were so fresh and inviting, and just right for us. Being close to the centre of Exeter was ideal, it meant we were able to see a little of the city before and after our main reason for the holiday. Really recommend this hotel for a city break as walking distance from centre and a stones through from any where in Devon. Thank you we had a lovely stay.

  • Nichola W

  • February 2016

Reasonable value for money & centrally located

A pleasant stay, very well located for the city centre or Exeter St David's railway station, which were both a short walk away, and the breakfast was really excellent!

  • Beverley F

  • November 2015

Dark Night

The Owner was lovely and thoughtful.

There was a power cut whilst we were there which affected the whole street. Within the Hotel the Emergency lighting came on in the hallway. She came and told us what was happening and gave us a torch within minutes of the power going off which was very reassuring. She offered to mind our bags for us on the day we left. The room was good. The hotel was located within an easy walk of the City centre and the station. Only issue for me was the mattress was too soft for my back.

  • S Perkins

  • October 2015

Oakcliffe Hotel

Lovely hotel and welcome, situated in a quiet location.

Accomodation only 10 minutes walk from Exeter City centre.

  • V McCarroll-Davies

  • September 2015

Fantastic place to stay

We had a double ensuite room.

It was not too big. Not the largest room. But comfortable, modern and quiet. Parking at rear compact. Fantastic view over Exe Valley. Welcome was there and great hospitality . Close to 2 very good pubs. Close to public transport. Would stay again.

  • Melanie B

  • July 2015

good venue, does what it says on the tin

Straightforward b&b run by a nice lady, good location for town centre

  • G Williams

  • July 2015

My review

Lorraine was charming and couldn't do enough for us, very warm welcome made our stay very enjoyable.

  • David B

  • March 2015

Oakcliffe Hotel

Very helpful landlady.

Convenient for main railway station, university and city centre. Main drawback was lack of a table for study or writing. Would definitely return if back in Exeter.

  • Lynda S

  • December 2014

Clean, convenient & so friendly

Oakcliffe is convenient for town & also St David's station (5-10 mins walk to each depending if you're going up or downhill & with how much baggage!).

Similar to Exeter central. En suite rooms aren't huge but perfectly adequate & very clean with all essentials. Bottled water in room was a nice touch. Breakfast nice. Owner was very friendly & helpful.

  • Mark L

  • November 2014

Excellent!

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Excellent location, comfortable room and a top class breakfast. Parking on site is limited but more than adequate alternatives near by. I would have no hesitation in using the Oakcliffe when I am next in Exeter.