Reviews - The Lilly Restaurant with Rooms


West Parade, Westshore,, Llandudno, LL30 2BD

Price From 167.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • L Fletcher

  • September 2015

I really enjoyed my stay

The staff were excellent.

The hotel was undergoing renovations which meant that parts were undecorated. I had no problem with this and felt it added to the charm - kind of shabby chic - but it was quite different to what the pictures suggested it would be like. Apart from the bathroom which was red and sparkly as pictured!

  • janet b

  • July 2015

The Lilly Restaurant with Rooms

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly.

We stayed in room 5 which has a great view

and lovely bathroom. We were advised to try room 4 if we stay again. Great location for walking

around the orme. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Fiona L

  • April 2015

Lovely sunsets

Wonderful food, friendly staff.

Needs more investment in the fabric of the building - and work is ongoing - but the room we had was fantastic. Wonderful to be so close to the Great Orme and really wonderful views of the setting sun. Really enjoyed our visit.

  • Robert B

  • April 2015

Amazing weekend stay!

Me and my partner wanted to get away for the weekend and thought why not Llandudno so we found the lilly and booked it for £80 and got amazing value for money the room was nicely decorated the bed was comfy and the room had the most amazing sea views and sunsets!!.

We later went for tea in the restaurant and had an amazing meal couldn't fault it at all and the views from the restaurants windows watching the sun go down into the sea were to die for!. Will definitely stay there again!!!

  • J Gibbons

  • February 2015


The whole place is tired and in need of a revamp.

The room was a good size and clean but unpainted doors a peeling wallpaper let it down. The staff where very attentive and very helpful. It needs a good decorating and get rid of the black and chrome. Not sure why they have an Alice in wonderland theme as its already been done. It could be lovely and the staff are first class.

  • Denise F

  • January 2015

Great find on trip advisor

only stayed one night , we were given room 5wow, fabulous bathroom , comfortable bed, we had lovely sea views.

And a very good breakfast. Excellent value for money.

  • L Davies

  • October 2014

excellent stay lovely surroundings friendly staff very helpful ..would defo recomend a weekend away

  • Jeanette W

  • October 2014

Great place to stay in Llandudno

Beautiful room, and an amazing bathroom.

We stayed in the restaurant for dinner in the evening and our server was more than happy to instruct us on the contents of the menu and also gave us an overview of the different landmarks from the fantastic view of the coast. Not based right in the centre, but this was no problem lovely walks and beach to the front of The Lilly. There is also a bus (No 12) at the end of the road which runs straight into Llandudno and this runs every 10 mins and only takes a few minutes into the centre. Breakfast is served in The Brasserie which is lovely with a great choice for breakfast along with the usual "full breakfast". You can ask for anything and its no problem. There is also a bar at The Lilly which seems to be very popular and is lovely to visit after your dinner. I would highly recommend Rooms 4 and 5 at The Lilly and we will definiately return.

  • Glenys C

  • September 2014

Location of hotel over looking beach is fab, ten minutes walk into town winner all round, staff friendly and helpful hotel just needs updating

  • Joanne C

  • August 2014

A delightful superior room with sea view (room 4), comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom.

Our evening meal in the bar area was lovely as was the breakfast. Hotel is clearly undergoing renovation works which will take some time to be completed however this should not deter people from staying at this hotel.