Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Hotels > The Lilly Restaurant with Rooms
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lilly Restaurant with Rooms

4AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
West Parade, Westshore, , Llandudno, LL30 2BD
The Lilly is perfectly located for you to explore Llandudno and North Wales. Situated on the West Shore, right by the sea with the Great Orme in the immediate background we're in close proximity to all the main attractions. On the Great Orme itself there is much to do. You can venture all the way to the top of the Orme with the Great Orme Tramway, which is just one way to see the spectacular views of Llandudno and beyond. The more daring of you can try the Cable Cars. On the Orme there is Llandudno's Ski & Snowboard centre, great for all the family and the Great Orme Mining Experience. Within Llandudno there are many more attractions including Venue Cymru, Little Orme and the Adventure Farm, fun for all the family and an open paddling pool with a children's play area, right by the sea, a lovely way to spend a summer's day. Just outside Llandudno are many more attractions, including Conwy Castle, an excellent family day out. Or of course there's the delight of Snowdonia's National Park, definitely worth a visit.
Picture of The Lilly Restaurant with Rooms, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay lovely surroundings friendly staff very helpful ..would defo recomend a weekend away

Reviewed by
L Davies

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay in Llandudno
Beautiful room, and an amazing bathroom. We stayed in the restaurant for dinner in the evening and our server was more than happy to instruct us on the contents of the menu and also gave us an overview of the different landmarks from the fantastic view of the coast. Not based right in the centre, but this was no problem lovely walks and beach to the front of The Lilly. There is also a bus (No 12) at the end of the road which runs straight into Llandudno and this runs every 10 mins and only takes a few minutes into the centre. Breakfast is served in The Brasserie which is lovely with a great choice for breakfast along with the usual "full breakfast". You can ask for anything and its no problem. There is also a bar at The Lilly which seems to be very popular and is lovely to visit after your dinner. I would highly recommend Rooms 4 and 5 at The Lilly and we will definiately return.

Reviewed by
Jeanette W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Location of hotel over looking beach is fab, ten minutes walk into town winner all round, staff friendly and helpful hotel just needs updating

Reviewed by
Glenys C

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful superior room with sea view (room 4), comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. Our evening meal in the bar area was lovely as was the breakfast. Hotel is clearly undergoing renovation works which will take some time to be completed however this should not deter people from staying at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Orme Base Camp.
we have stayed at the Lily (ex Sandringham) several times over the last few years. We generally visit Llandudno once per year now we are retired. The Lily is the ideal starting point for walking round and/or over The Great Orme. Parking is easy, which isn't the case for most of the Town, the food is excellent , the staff are great and the prices are reasonable.

Reviewed by
kelvin mountford-jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun in the sun!
We booked to stay at the Lilly for a weekend break in Llandudno and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel! From the charming check-in, the sumptuous cider, and the brilliant breakfast our stay exceeded our expectation on all levels.
The room was well decorated and perfectly clean, with plenty of refreshments and toiletries provided for our stay. Our room looked straight onto the West Shore and Great Orme, and provided a restful haven after a busy day exploring the town.
Thank you to all members of staff who made our trip so memorable and we look forward to returning to you soon!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth L

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

housekeeping
Room 6 which we stayed in needed a total refurbishment. The ceiling was badly damaged, the walls were badly stained. The bathroom needed a good clean & above the toilet was a huge cobweb. It's in a beautiful location but needs more TLC.

Reviewed by
S Devaney

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great palce from which to enjoy West Shore
Whilst the property continues to be updated the transformation is clearly going to be of a high standard. I am pleased that we made a good choice and will definitely go back again.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money for a weekend
A friendly family run hotel which is located in the quieter side of Llandudno. Good quality accommodation and excellent food. The staff were very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a night away
The room was very clean and had everything needed tea, coffee, hair dryer, tv, ect. You could see that some sort of renovations had taken place as the finish to the room was not perfect, the breakfast was great and the service also... defo use this place again ; )...... O and the wife loved the disco shower lol

Reviewed by
jon b

From Cemaes Bay, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next