No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Delter B&B

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
5 Derby Road , Burton upon Trent, DE14 1RU
The Delter Hotel is fully centrally heated and offers colour TV with freeview, WiFi and tea and coffee making facilities in all bedrooms. All prices include Full English Breakfast.
All bedrooms are en-suite and there is ample car parking at the front and rear of the hotel.
Burton on Trent town centre is half a mile from the Delter, the railway station and hospital is a mile away.
Picture of The Delter B&B, Burton upon Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop for 2 chaps in 2 single rooms
Beds a bit tired. Host very helpful. Breakfast excellent and beautifully cooked to order. Good selection especially for a B and B. Breakfast girls delightful.

Reviewed by
Clive P

From Ottery St Mary, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation
This is the second time we've stayed at the delter... Very clean & tidy.. Bedroom ~ very comfortable...microwave & mini fridge in our room. Breakfast~ great food , great choice. Owners are lovely & friendly. Would highly recommend.. Would stay here again if in area.

ManagementResponse

Thankyou, Thankyou. This is what we hope and try to achieve with all our customers.

Reviewed by
K Muir

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good with good selection.. Location of premises not very good and rear garden more like a tip. bedrooms in drastic need of complete overhaul. not very clean and several electrical items not working. towels quite hard and worn. Would not stay again

Reviewed by
Leslie G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

missing those little things ......
The service was fine and the room in its self was fine and as a basis room it was ok but a little on the pricey side when you don't get all that you were expecting. Even today 23/08 the advert still shows all rooms have microwave and fridge ... no they don't or at least mine didn't ... I had to bin the microwaveable meal ii took with me and the soft drinks got warm and had to be thrown out as I had no microwave nor fridge in room 1 ... I left the cans in the sink with cold water but the plug leaked so no cold drinks . Also please note that a large van parked in the property next door makes it very dangerous to get out onto Derby road which is a very busy road. All in all the stay was ok but was disappointing.

ManagementResponse

When people check in we introduce ourselves and show them a bell on reception that is there if they need anything or want any help, this man only had to ask for a fridge and microwave, the reason its not in room 1 is that it is a small room, but we would have put them in with pleasure!!! With regard to next doors van parking on the road, not alot i can do about that one!!!! This man obviously checked around for a competitive price, which we are, £42.00 including full cooked breakfast! and ensuite!

Reviewed by
Scott C

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my hubby stayed at this b&b and for the price it was excellent bedding was very fresh and clean everything you wanted in your room
Very helpful staff

Reviewed by
jill s

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I asked for something to eat and was not provided, WiFi was not working in the room. The room was very cold no heating not only that the tv only had the BBC channel and the remote control very difficult to use. Finally I left without breakfast.

Reviewed by
B Grace

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, tidy, good amenities in room, excellent value for money.
Very central and owner greeted us at the door. We hadn't realised that the b & b was on a busy road, so the noise was a little disturbing at night as we're light sleepers. Room contained a microwave and mini fridge which we hadn't expected. The ensuite was, like the rest, very clean, but the fan in there was a bit noisy. Lots of hot water and comfy beds. Good parking.
Only thing - decor very dated although it was not scuffed etc. - with a little thought not v. expensive.

Reviewed by
susan m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The delter hotel
Lovely hotel, fresh decor, warm and inviting bedroom, spotlessly clean and tidy, owner was very pleasant, chatty and helpful. Breakfast was fab, great selection of food... Would highly recommend. Would definetly stay there again whilst in the area.

Reviewed by
A Evans

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value & Comfortable
We have stayed in Premier Inns for years but their prices have become too steep and so we sought an alternative when visiting our children who live in the area. We tried the Delter having read reviews and received a nice welcome and the room and bed were comfortable (which is all we need). I was worried about noise from the road but as soon as I closed the window the noise disappeared. After a good nights sleep, the breakfast next morning was excellent and the lady serving was very friendly and chatty which is what we like. Any Issues? I could not get the TV to work (kept on saying it was updating) but that is not a big problem as we simply wanted a room to sleep in and a good breakfast which the Delter delivered and excellent value. .

Reviewed by
Graham B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whistle Stop
I stayed at this B&B for one night only as i had a two day coaching course at St George's Park, which was 10 minutes drive away. On arrival around 7.30pm, i was kindly greeted by the owner who gave me a short briefing on essential information for my overnight stay. My room was very basic but had everything i needed, the only thing i could pick on was the really small shower unit and the fact that the carpet could have done with a bit of hoovering; this is why i rated cleanliness as a 4. The highlight of my stay was the breakfast as there was a really good variety to choose from, plus the fact that the lady cooking it was very chirpy and had time for a little conversation with myself and the other guests who were present. I gave value for money a 4 as i personally think £42 was a little over what i wanted to pay for this particular stop over. However, based on my overall experience i would stay there again, for the same price or lower.

Reviewed by
Andrew Chambers

From Borehamwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next