No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Delter B&B

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
5 Derby Road , Burton upon Trent, DE14 1RU
The Delter Hotel is fully centrally heated and offers colour TV with freeview, WiFi and tea and coffee making facilities in all bedrooms. All prices include Full English Breakfast.
All bedrooms are en-suite and there is ample car parking at the front and rear of the hotel.
Burton on Trent town centre is half a mile from the Delter, the railway station and hospital is a mile away.
Picture of The Delter B&B, Burton upon Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The delter hotel
Lovely hotel, fresh decor, warm and inviting bedroom, spotlessly clean and tidy, owner was very pleasant, chatty and helpful. Breakfast was fab, great selection of food... Would highly recommend. Would definetly stay there again whilst in the area.

Reviewed by
A Evans

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value & Comfortable
We have stayed in Premier Inns for years but their prices have become too steep and so we sought an alternative when visiting our children who live in the area. We tried the Delter having read reviews and received a nice welcome and the room and bed were comfortable (which is all we need). I was worried about noise from the road but as soon as I closed the window the noise disappeared. After a good nights sleep, the breakfast next morning was excellent and the lady serving was very friendly and chatty which is what we like. Any Issues? I could not get the TV to work (kept on saying it was updating) but that is not a big problem as we simply wanted a room to sleep in and a good breakfast which the Delter delivered and excellent value. .

Reviewed by
Graham B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whistle Stop
I stayed at this B&B for one night only as i had a two day coaching course at St George's Park, which was 10 minutes drive away. On arrival around 7.30pm, i was kindly greeted by the owner who gave me a short briefing on essential information for my overnight stay. My room was very basic but had everything i needed, the only thing i could pick on was the really small shower unit and the fact that the carpet could have done with a bit of hoovering; this is why i rated cleanliness as a 4. The highlight of my stay was the breakfast as there was a really good variety to choose from, plus the fact that the lady cooking it was very chirpy and had time for a little conversation with myself and the other guests who were present. I gave value for money a 4 as i personally think £42 was a little over what i wanted to pay for this particular stop over. However, based on my overall experience i would stay there again, for the same price or lower.

Reviewed by
Andrew Chambers

From Borehamwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a stay.
This was a lovely B&B with very comfortable, well equipped rooms. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
I Whitehouse

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate B&B
Perfectly adequate B&B.Good size room. Was clean on the surface, but when looked beyond were corner cobwebs in bathroom (floor and ceiling) and rather dusty back of chair. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean, comfortable room. Only fault was shower wasn't that powerful, not a problem though

Reviewed by
Joe B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All we needed
Very welcoming, nice size, clean room. Stayed for a wedding just down the road, which was very convenient.
Easy to find.
Lovely freshly cooked breakfast.
Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
N Wakeling

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean room easy access to town.

Reviewed by
k girling

From juvigne, France
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was allright
Wi-fi was little shity and was little cold in room but i would say other things was allright and nice food in morning

Reviewed by
Bartosz T

From NORTHAMPTON, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath!
Away for 5 nights, travelling round
Every B and B had ensuite, but this was the only room all week with a bath
Brilliant!

Reviewed by
G Lumley

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next