Reviews - Ormsgill Inn

3

ormsgill inn, park road,, Barrow in Furness, LA14 4BG

Price From 149.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian Medd

  • April 2015

Enjoyable UK Break

The owner is very friendly and welcoming.

The hotel is clean and offers a fantastic breakfast that sets you up for the day.

  • P Cooper

  • November 2014

Ormsgill Inn

worth 50 quid for the breakfast.

  • Colin B

  • October 2014

Ormsgill Hotel Barrow

Adequate accommodation for price and location.

  • NICK CADDICK

  • September 2014

good service and nice room

customer service good, breakfast good

  • A Andrews

  • September 2014

Quality Accommodation and Fabulous Welcome

Accommodation was booked with great ease.

We received a lovely welcome by the landlord and locals. Great sized room and fantastic food.

  • Z Minhas

  • August 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The outlook was very bad of the Hotel and the corridors were smelly and bad too. The room was good comfortable had everything needed the beds were a bit noisy and the road just outside the hotel was noisy too.

  • sarah s

  • August 2014

Enjoyed our 2 night stay here.

We were headed to the Lake District but wanted to see Barrow as well since we had some familial ties to it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The room we had was a very good size for three people. We were happy to find parking on-site. My husband enjoyed the pub downstairs. It seemed popular with the locals. We were able to walk to the channel along a path and stroll along the waterfront which was nice.

  • Marilyn Thomas

  • July 2014

Our Stay at Ormisgill

Having driven 400 miles to our destination, we were delighted with our accommodation via late rooms.

The staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help. Fantastic time had, perfect base for touring the Lake District for the cost of a room including breakfast. The sunday lunch was fantastic, each one being prepared separately. Well done Jim the owner, who was always seen, behind the bar, cooking breakfast, changing the beds. Always a smile on his face and so helpful. As he said a smile costs nothing. We were made very very welcome and will definately return. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Nick Caddick

  • May 2014

I thought the Ormsgill was well managed and I was made to feel very welcome and comfortable.

I was very convienient for visiting the Barrow area the hotel pub served a good pint and it was very friendly.

The room was well priced and comfortable.

  • Brian Macleod

  • January 2014

Great little place well worth its money the only thing that let's it down is that it's too far out of town