No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ormsgill Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
ormsgill inn, park road, , Barrow in Furness, LA14 4BG
A warm & friendly welcome awaits you at the Ormsgill Inn. The Ormsgill Inn is ideally situated for tourists visiting the Lake District or one of the nature reserves on our doorstep. We are also well placed for those visiting the area on business, being situated approximately 2 miles from the town centre on a regular bus route. We have 9 comfortable and spacious en-suite rooms with all amenities. A hearty breakfast is served between 6.30 and 9.30am to accommodate everyone's schedule. All our rooms come with comfortable en-suite facilities and room facilities including: Tea & coffee making facilities, TV with freeview, ironing facilities available by request, hair-dryer by request, fresh towels, complimentary toiletries, free WiFi internet access for guest use and prices fully inclusive of breakfast. We welcome all customers to our lovely in located in Barrow-in-furness/Cumbria.
Picture of Ormsgill Inn, Barrow in Furness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ormsgill Inn
worth 50 quid for the breakfast.

Reviewed by
P Cooper

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ormsgill Hotel Barrow
Adequate accommodation for price and location.

Reviewed by
Colin B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good service and nice room
customer service good, breakfast good

Reviewed by
NICK CADDICK

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Accommodation and Fabulous Welcome
Accommodation was booked with great ease. We received a lovely welcome by the landlord and locals. Great sized room and fantastic food.

Reviewed by
A Andrews

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The outlook was very bad of the Hotel and the corridors were smelly and bad too. The room was good comfortable had everything needed the beds were a bit noisy and the road just outside the hotel was noisy too.

Reviewed by
Z Minhas

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our 2 night stay here. We were headed to the Lake District but wanted to see Barrow as well since we had some familial ties to it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The room we had was a very good size for three people. We were happy to find parking on-site. My husband enjoyed the pub downstairs. It seemed popular with the locals. We were able to walk to the channel along a path and stroll along the waterfront which was nice.

Reviewed by
sarah s

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at Ormisgill
Having driven 400 miles to our destination, we were delighted with our accommodation via late rooms. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help. Fantastic time had, perfect base for touring the Lake District for the cost of a room including breakfast. The sunday lunch was fantastic, each one being prepared separately. Well done Jim the owner, who was always seen, behind the bar, cooking breakfast, changing the beds. Always a smile on his face and so helpful. As he said a smile costs nothing. We were made very very welcome and will definately return. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Reviewed by
Marilyn Thomas

From Lanreath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thought the Ormsgill was well managed and I was made to feel very welcome and comfortable.
I was very convienient for visiting the Barrow area the hotel pub served a good pint and it was very friendly. The room was well priced and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Nick Caddick

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place well worth its money the only thing that let's it down is that it's too far out of town

Reviewed by
Brian Macleod

From Blackpool, England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lady from hull enjoying experience at the ormsgill
We were late arriving, we were welcomed in a friendly manner, my husband. Wanted to watch the rugby, they put the tv on in a different room for him which we thought was a nice gesture as all other customers were watching something else, the rooms were immaculately clean, the towels and bedding smelt amazing, the breakfast the next day was perfect nothing was too much trouble, wouldn't hesitate to come back, really enjoyed the experience. Sally Lawler

Reviewed by
SALLY LAWLER

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next