No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Meadow Cottage Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Meadow Cottage, Lye Hole Lane , Bristol, BS40 5RN
With a beautiful, peaceful location, only minutes from Bristol International Airport, this 17th-century farmhouse combines original character and traditional charm with modern luxury.

Looking out over open countryside, sheltered by the Mendip Hills, the Meadow Cottage Guest House is set in an acre of beautiful south-facing gardens. Lying just 1.5 miles (2.4 km) south of the airport, outside of the flying zone, the hotel is completely free of airport or road noise. Holiday parking and airport transfers are available by prior arrangement.”

The quiet, private and romantic rooms are traditionally furnished and have high-quality Egyptian cotton bed linen, soft, fluffy towels, luxury toiletries and TVs with Freeview digital channels.

Children and pets are welcome.

Picture of Meadow Cottage Guest House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Period features
Loved the period features in this hotel. Not sure how old it is but think polished slate floors, oak beams, old dark oak wardrobes, corner cupboards etc. DIY breakfast as good as could be expected, with various types of bread, cereal, jams, yoghurts, fruit, tea, coffee etc. Comfy bed and good shower.
Just one tip: make sure you use the intercom on entry. (The door was open when we arrived, so just walked in and it took us a while to realise that we should have pushed a button outside to announce our arrival.) Owner very friendly.
Would certainly use again if we fly from Bristol.

Reviewed by
Sandra M

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely olde worlde cottage
Lovely accommodation full of character. Excellent facilities are available. Helpful and friendly owners who went out of their way to assist. Very useful location if you are flying from Bristol airport. Transfers arranged by the owners. Will definitely use this accommodation again.

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Kingsbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation, pity we could not sample the food due to an early start.

Reviewed by
Simon C

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely setting. Very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again. The only problem is accessing the car park..

Reviewed by
Angela G

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was good nice setting clean but no human contact !!! Apart from check in

Reviewed by
Darron Withers

From Banbury,, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Lovely place, wonderful break, would gladly recomend!

Reviewed by
J Heron

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful , our flight was late and every effort was made to make our stay relaxing .

Reviewed by
d ferguson

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place, good host
I stayed here as it twas close to Bristol airport where i needed to fly from the following day. I arrived fairly late but was met by Annette who was good humoured and very pleasant.
The whole building was spotless and my room was stunning. I would definitely stay again, ideally for a few days as it was a lovely place to unwind.

Reviewed by
A Dando

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had to leave too early for breakfast but looked adequate self service buffet
Very nice house comfortable room and bed olde world charm

Reviewed by
D Reynolds

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place in the countryside...
Small, cosy and comfortable bedroom with a very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Yves S

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next