You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Meadow Cottage Guest House

4

Meadow Cottage, Lye Hole Lane, Bristol, BS40 5RN

Price From 124.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • philip E

  • May 2016

Little gen

Booked late on the day of arrival, the owner then rang me within 20 mins of my booking to confirm my arrival time.

Just 2 mins from Bristol airport and perfect for a quiet nights sleep as there is no traffic or aircraft noise. Greeted by the owner, showed room etc.. Room was excellent, vaulted ceiling, massage shower, in room facilities. Continental breakfast was available as part of booking as as I left at 5am this was perfect. Would definitely stay again, if you want an early getaway, park on the road spaces to avoid being blocked in

Would recommend this definitely.

  • Andrea L

  • April 2016

Meadow Cottage Guest House

A very nice large cottage.

Did not expect serve yourself continental breakfast only. Fire doors all propped open, not good and no WiFi although it was ad.

  • Luke F

  • April 2016

Meadow Cottage Guest House

Excellent stay.

Beautiful hotel and very good service.

  • Gillian H

  • March 2016

Authentic cottage

Friendly welcome by Labrador guard dogs to meadow cottages, a picturesque rural hideaway.

Authentic, beams and flagstones throughout and large enough for privacy. Really liked the help yourself breakfast with plenty of choice. Lovely courtyard and view, though too wet on our stay to enjoy. Definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Andrew C

  • March 2016

Excellent

Pretty cottage full of character.

Old oak doors, antiques, paintings all over. Well located and great value for money

  • Zelia A

  • February 2016

Lovely night

The bedroom was lovely and cosy in this fabulous stone cottage.

The ensuite bathroom was clean and functional. The breakfast was all right, you can have almost all what you want but not cooked food, but it doesnt matter. Lovely place to stay.

  • J Stacey

  • February 2016

Fantastic Cottage & Location

Stayed here just for 1 night whilst out celebrating a birthday in a nearby restaurant & we absolutely loved the place.

Tons of character in a stunning location & the 2 dogs were also very welcoming & friendly. I liked the fact we were just 'left to our own devices' essentially & a nice choice for breakfast (only missing the english breakfast option!) Would definitely stay again though, our room was amazing.

  • suzanne o

  • November 2015

Overnight near Bristol airport

Very relaxed atmosphere and very comfy bed.

Nice to have access to breakfast at 5.30am. There could be better lighting outside near rear entrance and ginger of here entrance to guest house needs to be clearer.

  • L Kirby

  • October 2015

just what we needed

We were visiting our son at Bristol uni and wanted somewhere to stay with our dog.

We found Meadow Cottage and booked. It was perfect, the room was clean and compact, the breakfast was right up our street, no frills, and our dog loved his early morning run around the grounds. Absolutely perfect, thoroughly recommended, we'll definitely stay there again.

  • A THOMPSON

  • July 2015

Meadow Cottage Guest House

The building was stunning the views from the grounds and the ground themselves were worth the visit The service was non exsistant, the breakfast described as buffet style was help yourself even down to making your own toast and there was no one to talk to or complain to.

The towels were not changed for our second nights stay; infact I dont think the rooms were looked at .