You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Meadow Cottage Guest House


Meadow Cottage, Lye Hole Lane, Bristol, BS40 5RN

Price From 125.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Zelia A

  • February 2016

Lovely night

The bedroom was lovely and cosy in this fabulous stone cottage.

The ensuite bathroom was clean and functional. The breakfast was all right, you can have almost all what you want but not cooked food, but it doesnt matter. Lovely place to stay.

  • J Stacey

  • February 2016

Fantastic Cottage & Location

Stayed here just for 1 night whilst out celebrating a birthday in a nearby restaurant & we absolutely loved the place.

Tons of character in a stunning location & the 2 dogs were also very welcoming & friendly. I liked the fact we were just 'left to our own devices' essentially & a nice choice for breakfast (only missing the english breakfast option!) Would definitely stay again though, our room was amazing.

  • suzanne o

  • November 2015

Overnight near Bristol airport

Very relaxed atmosphere and very comfy bed.

Nice to have access to breakfast at 5.30am. There could be better lighting outside near rear entrance and ginger of here entrance to guest house needs to be clearer.

  • L Kirby

  • October 2015

just what we needed

We were visiting our son at Bristol uni and wanted somewhere to stay with our dog.

We found Meadow Cottage and booked. It was perfect, the room was clean and compact, the breakfast was right up our street, no frills, and our dog loved his early morning run around the grounds. Absolutely perfect, thoroughly recommended, we'll definitely stay there again.


  • July 2015

Meadow Cottage Guest House

The building was stunning the views from the grounds and the ground themselves were worth the visit The service was non exsistant, the breakfast described as buffet style was help yourself even down to making your own toast and there was no one to talk to or complain to.

The towels were not changed for our second nights stay; infact I dont think the rooms were looked at .

  • M Minchin

  • June 2015

Meadow Cottage Guest House

Beautiful setting and charming, characterful rooms.

We really liked the independence that the system the management

operates gives their guests. The self service breakfast had lots of choice.

It suited us well but might not be to everyone's taste. Only a few minor

negatives - check in time at 5:30 is a bit late. The rooms are good but

but the lamps need checking regularly ( bulbs missing). Slight problem for

short people like me. The coat hangers are too high. Meadow Cottage is

lovely. We have been twice and will return.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your kind review. I am please you enjoy the independence of the place.

The house has over 220 bulbs which we do change regularly despite buying ones that claim to last 5000 hours, they don't. Sorry if we missed one!

Kind regards,


  • Tony Gleed

  • May 2015

Lovely place

This guesthouse is in a lovely setting and the room was really nice and very comfortable.

My 7 year old especially loved being able to play with the dogs. The only negative is that we were surprised at the self-service limited breakfast to be honest as we would expect a hot breakfast to be included but everything else was great.

  • Penny T

  • May 2015

cute, tiny but fully functioning single room.

  • Louise H

  • March 2015

Great Break

We enjoyed the quiet and peace and I'm sure the gardens must be a great place in the summer.

  • Rebecca B

  • March 2015

What a treat!!

Booked here simply because it was near the airport and it's rate but how lucky we were!.

Absolutely stunning, relaxed and beautiful place. From the 2 friendly dogs that greeted us to the lovely song of birds that sang us goodbye, this place was tranquil to the end. Also there was no worries with the continental breakfast, you simply helped yourself and left the dishes in the sink. Perfect for the relaxed who don't mind looking after themselves.