No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Meadow Cottage Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Meadow Cottage, Lye Hole Lane , Bristol, BS40 5RN
With a beautiful, peaceful location, only minutes from Bristol International Airport, this 17th-century farmhouse combines original character and traditional charm with modern luxury.

Looking out over open countryside, sheltered by the Mendip Hills, the Meadow Cottage Guest House is set in an acre of beautiful south-facing gardens. Lying just 1.5 miles (2.4 km) south of the airport, outside of the flying zone, the hotel is completely free of airport or road noise. Holiday parking and airport transfers are available by prior arrangement.”

The quiet, private and romantic rooms are traditionally furnished and have high-quality Egyptian cotton bed linen, soft, fluffy towels, luxury toiletries and TVs with Freeview digital channels.

Children and pets are welcome.

Picture of Meadow Cottage Guest House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place in the countryside...
Small, cosy and comfortable bedroom with a very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Yves S

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful b&b accommodation just minutes from Bristol Airport
While I never got to see the place in full daylight what I could see inside and out is full of old world charm.
Despite my late arrival the welcome was great and I was shown to a lovely comfortable room with my little boy. I had told him we were going on an adventure so the character of the place added to this. The shower was hot and plenty of water despite it being 4 am when I took the shower.
Definitely want to go back for a longer stay. I originally chose it because it was right beside the airport but worth a visit for its own sake.

Reviewed by
S Diskin

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous accommodation great location
Found this accommodation through Laterooms less than two minutes from the airport. Impressive historic house. Very clean and comfortable. No fuss. Made our short stay a great start to our holiday.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful place
We stayed one night as we had a local wedding to attend. I asked to check in earlier than usual and was given "self check in" details. In the end we didn't arrive til midnight but the directions. Given meant we got there easily and found our room. The room was lovely, really quiet and homely with an incredibly comfy bed. It had everything we needed and in the morning we could see what a beautiful location it was too. The breakfast setup was a bit confusing but I would definitely recommend Meadow House.

Reviewed by
rosie p

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful house, shame about the welcome
Stunning house in beautiful location marred by peremptory, brusque reception by proprietor. Not welcoming and this was sadly re-inforced by a lonely d.i.y repast in the morning. Clearly the proprietor is aiming accommodation at those leaving on early flights from the nearby airport and I felt that once I'd paid I was no longer worth effort.

Reviewed by
Jane B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice evening stay
We arrived early and were able to check in without any problems. Lovely location and a clean, bright room. Very pleasant nights stay.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

charming country cottage
Comfortable and relaxing.

Reviewed by
R Lodge

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice accommodation very helpful owners

Reviewed by
D Basford

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place to stay
Room was well furnished. Shared kitchen had great facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful and booked a taxi to the airport. Beautiful setting-was a pity I was not staying in summer to make the most of the gardens! Stress free visit, would use again, thank you!

Reviewed by
Emily P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay

Reviewed by
N Turner

From , England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next