You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Country Cottage Hotel

4

12 EASTHORPE STREET, NOTTINGHAM, NG11 6LA

Price From 173.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Knight

  • May 2016

The Country Cottage Hotel

Quaint

  • D Gothard

  • April 2016

The Country Cottage Hotel

Just had breakfast.

Downside was cold plates.

  • P James

  • August 2015

Lovely room spacious & veryNice

Great deal & very friendly staff

  • Steve Jones

  • June 2015

Charming place to stay

We stayed 1 night while travelling to the coast, The Country Cottage make a lovely stopover.

As there was a wedding on, the was no restaurant available that night but other places to eat were a short walk away. Our cottage type room was set in its own garden a few meters away from the main hotel. Parking was ample and we could hear little noise from the wedding. Breakfast was good quality if a little slow coming, having lots of stopover wedding guest to serve I guess didn't help. Overall, a fine place to stay, a nice area to visit and we may well stay again if in the area

  • Trevor A

  • March 2015

Noise Warning

The hotel is dated but acceptable.

The rooms are clean,well seviced and the staff accommodating. BUT - Check if an event is on when you stay - the noise will be unbearable in most of the rooms till late at night.

  • Jade L

  • October 2014

We stayed at The Country Cottage Hotel for two nights and found it to be very cosy and comfortable.

The town of Ruddington is lovely and quaint, despite being a short drive from Nottingham City Centre. I would definitely recommend a nice at this hotel, ideal for a weekend getaway!

  • J Stringer-smith

  • October 2014

Welcoming keen to assist booked taxis for us. Receptionist friendly. Bar staff and waiters fantastic

  • Beverley L

  • July 2014

Saturday night stay

Staff were friendly and helpful.Room was attractive and well appointed .

Less good was the hoovering of the adjacent bar area while we were having breakfast.We were not late, so I think it would have been more considerate to have waited until all guests had finished breakfast.The quality of the food was only average.We had to ask for salt and pepper.There were none on any of the tables.We were given only a salt cellar, and I subsequently noticed that another table requested pepper, and were provided with . the only pepper mill from the kitchen.

  • David B

  • July 2014

Not great

In need of a refurb as carpets frayed and decor tatty.

Rooms were overly hot for my colleagues. Also, wifi wasn't strong enough to reach my room, so be warned. Breakfast was very average, with bacon being especially dried out. Positives were; friendly bar staff and breakfast staff. Comfy bed (but thin curtains). Good TV in the bar area to watch the World Cup.