Reviews - Teesdale Hotel

2

Market Place, ,, Middleton in Teesdale, DL12 0QG

Price From 138.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Pauline W

  • June 2015

One night stay

Nice hotel.

Clean but old. Friendly staff. Excellent food

  • Bev R

  • April 2015

the Teesdale hotel

The hotel is in a lovely village in spectacular scenery, unfortunately it is looking very tired now.

The room we had was functional but poor for the cost. The shower was dreadful. The hotel had a quiet residents lounge and a well visited bar which the locals enjoyed. The food was home cooked and good.

  • P LINCE

  • September 2014

Overnight Stay

Very nice people but the pictures on the website for the rooms are nothing like what you get, bit shabby and for £92 for room and breakfast not worth it

  • B Ward

  • September 2014

The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

The room was spacious and very clean though the bathroom was on the small side. The bed was very comfortable

  • S Thomas

  • September 2014

Dont Visit in the high season

Don't have a room on the top floor, water pressure in shower is very very poor The hotel wasn't busy ( checked in 15/09/14) but still didn't receive our round of drinks at dinner.

Apparently they were understaffed and forgot all about us

You can also a get a full English at breakfast cheaper across the road

  • linda moran

  • June 2014

teesdale hotel

Enjoyed my short stay, clean rooms and friendly staff ,will def stay again .

  • Anthony S

  • May 2014

My Stay

Warm and friendly hotel in interesting, remote village surrounded by great countryside.

Bar food not terribly exciting but wholesome. Good choice of real ales. Bedroom rather dark but adaquate and overall good value for money. Staff very pleasant.

  • R Stobbs

  • May 2014

Walking weekend

The room offered while on the small side was clean and comfortable although the provision of a bath as opposed to a shower was rather unusual.

The staff were friendly and helpful despite being rather busy at times. The food was excellent and reasonably priced and the option to eat in the bar in front of an open fire was most welcome.

  • S Hurrell

  • April 2014

great place for walkers

made to feel welcome immediately,all staff were very friendly and helpful and knew what was happening,relaxing bar with quality ales,seating outside in a courtyard and excellent food from local sources well presented with a wide choice to suit all.Would recommend to anyone wishing to relax and soak up local atmosphere,we will be back.

  • D Sutcliffe

  • April 2014

Bed and Breakfast-with no breakfast!

Call me old fashioned but when I book a B&B room I expect breakfast to be included!-not a £10 each extra.

Nice accomodation-clean-warm and quiet.Ancient plumbing and a bath took ages to run. Off street parking available but through a narrow archway!