You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Teesdale Hotel

2

Market Place, ,, Middleton in Teesdale, DL12 0QG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (8)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Pat T

  • September 2015

Teesdale Hotel

Booking stated that there was a hairdryer in room but I could not find one.

When I mentioned this when paying the bill I was told that a previous visitor must have taken it - room obviously not checked before our stay. When we booked in we were just pointed in the direction of our room not taken to it!!.

  • Pauline W

  • June 2015

One night stay

Nice hotel.

Clean but old. Friendly staff. Excellent food

  • Bev R

  • April 2015

the Teesdale hotel

The hotel is in a lovely village in spectacular scenery, unfortunately it is looking very tired now.

The room we had was functional but poor for the cost. The shower was dreadful. The hotel had a quiet residents lounge and a well visited bar which the locals enjoyed. The food was home cooked and good.

  • P LINCE

  • September 2014

Overnight Stay

Very nice people but the pictures on the website for the rooms are nothing like what you get, bit shabby and for £92 for room and breakfast not worth it

  • B Ward

  • September 2014

The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

The room was spacious and very clean though the bathroom was on the small side. The bed was very comfortable

  • S Thomas

  • September 2014

Dont Visit in the high season

Don't have a room on the top floor, water pressure in shower is very very poor The hotel wasn't busy ( checked in 15/09/14) but still didn't receive our round of drinks at dinner.

Apparently they were understaffed and forgot all about us

You can also a get a full English at breakfast cheaper across the road

  • linda moran

  • June 2014

teesdale hotel

Enjoyed my short stay, clean rooms and friendly staff ,will def stay again .

  • Anthony S

  • May 2014

My Stay

Warm and friendly hotel in interesting, remote village surrounded by great countryside.

Bar food not terribly exciting but wholesome. Good choice of real ales. Bedroom rather dark but adaquate and overall good value for money. Staff very pleasant.