Reviews - Surtees Hotel

94 WARWICK WAY Victoria, London, SW1V 1SB

Price From 167.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • K Grant

  • November 2015

Not as expected

Rooms very dated, our room had 5 beds in including bunk beds, uncomfortable and cramped.

Breakfast very poor meant to continental. Very limited supply, no brown bread, little choice. Would definitely pay a little more next time.

  • Charlotte Mutch

  • April 2015

You get what you pay for

Customer service brilliant, rooms and hotel very dated but room was clean with fresh towels.

Location was perfect for us as we were goin to see a show at The Victoria Palace Theatre and its was 5mins walk around the corner. We didn't get up early enough for breakfast so can't comment, overall we were very happy with the hotel and experience and we would stay again and defo recommend to others. You get what you pay for and we were happy :-)

  • Elena Vecheva

  • March 2015

Cheap and Clean

The room in the hotel was fair to the amount we paid.The sheats were clean and white.

The room was quiet and we only needed a bed and a bathroom and we got them in the hotel.

  • Kelly P

  • November 2014

Basically a basic base to stay

If you're looking for clean budget accommodation in London,.

then this could very well be the place for you. Ideally located 5 minutes from Victoria Station, it was an easy walk to the tube or coach park. The rooms are basic (no tea or coffee facility) but are clean, and if you just need somewhere to sleep, they're ideal. The continental breakfast was passable, and overall the comfort was ok. I would like to say the staff were fantastic and very welcoming which added to our stay

  • David F

  • November 2014


Everything about this room was basic.

Small hard double bed. Cold room. Tiny TV. No soap in bathroom or tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast from 8am not very useful if you're on business. Nice people though.

  • I Danaher

  • September 2014

Good value budget in London

Value for money 3 of us stayed B&B for £80 which for London is excellent.

Water hot beds clean, rooms could have done with a lick of paint but hey for one night fab !!

  • R Clayton

  • May 2014

Dead nice staff, easy to find could come and go as we pleased :) all in all a good stay in London :)

  • R Sharma

  • May 2014

Very small room, friendly staff, central location

As far as central London accommodation goes, this is par for the course.

If you have low expectations but just want to be central this place is perfect. As a person who stays in hotels a lot, I think I could find better value for money.

  • E Howlett

  • January 2014

The Surtees is a budget hotel and you get what you pay for.

The staff are excellent and the hotel is well placed in terms of proximity to Victoria station.

  • susan i

  • December 2013

xmas visit

Great location friendly staff clean rooms a little more than your average continental breakfast, willing to accommodate special diets.